Let me do a simple cal what the diff between cur and after rev...
Flag Down 9635 m Peak hr
Cur $3 $5 $2.8 ( 35%) = $10.8
Rev $3.2 $5.29 $2.1 ( 25% ) = $10.59
The different is only $0.2 cent cheaper after price revise within 10km during peak hr,
CDG phui la, up abit there, drop abit there,
Every Jump 2.2 cents ( 10% increase )
Waiting time 2.2 cents ( 10% increase )
Like that is equal to 35% from 6pm to 12pm,
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:bro your parang sibeh sharp , LTA grant u operator license commuters die cock stand LOL
Small parang nia....if I really got the license I think they see my fleet of taxi all siamzzz. Then my driver all throw keys then I am the one dying cock stand lah!!!!![]()
Don't blame the taxi driver, blame the system. everyone's just out to make a living.
To begin with the government should have more relief for taxi company so we can have lower rentals and fuels so cheaper fares. Even dun have also nevermind but the operation cost keeps going up and fare remains. So meaning out income also lesser. Still have the cheek to says singaporean income rises in tandem with inflation. You know how they count the median income? They use their own income lah. KNN pay so high of course can putt up the figures lah....

I dunno about you guys . . .
I be doing those same craps . . . everyday .
But surely next Sunday , not this coming Sunday , but next ... i will surely try out Sunday driving .
See what's those changes like .
It's my style to try it .
As for the rest , same f*ck lar .
No stress ..... just drive .
I do same crap it's quite normal .
And observes those changes .
Both commuter's ways of taking public transport .
And taxi drivers ways of driving .
Critical is the rest of those taxi companies who do not follow Comfort .
It's going into .....
between taxi drivers .
Just my wild imaginations .

If other taxi companies dun follow ....
5pm-8pm , Comfort huat ..... cos others with $35% surcharge .
8pm , the rest huat .... Comfort OBK .
But the rest obk only 3 hours from 5-8pm .
Comfort OBK 4 hours , hahahahahah from 8pm to 12MN .
If NTA or Jasmine u looking at this forum .
5pm we start our 25% peak hour .
Once 8pm , we go down to 20% until 12mn
Our jump will be 20c per 385m and 350m instead
No need what $0.22 cents
All the way until 12mn .
Yes flag down up $0.20 to $3.20 .
This up in flag down is to prepare for higher fuel cost .
Understand bo ?
I am not against taxi drivers.
Just stating next course of action that the company will adopt if the passengers are not getting any taxi during off peak hours.
This will happened whether you like it or not if most of your bro continue to rest in some hours.
The key of the issue is lowering of the rental price, in which the company will never exercise as they want more profit margins.
So, they will get all the companies to raise their price.
Is it price fixing ? No one got guts to say yes.
Who lose ? Who win ?
Lowering rental will not solve the lack of taxi in certain hours
many TDs stop their shift after reaching their target revenue
By lowering rental, many would have driven even lesser hours
it would eventually enahnced the problem...
COE at $50k, you think for one moment the companies will lower their rentals?
that's why i saw day shift not benefit from this comfark revise rate... cater more to the night.... at least the morning peak should be unitl 10.30am then there will be different cos that 9.30-10.30 still high demand, if not 9.30am pass, most will start preparing for breakfast break
i didnt know that people don drive taxi can made so much money! who is him, is he one of the pap?
http://news.omy.sg/News/Local%2BNews/Story/OMYStory201112081510-296177.html
Taxi driver cannot play hid and seek, cannot aim for better pay off, cannot break after reach target, must work until go hospital? My pay cannot even apply for credit card! These people do what to get so much har?????
Originally posted by jnyt:i didnt know that people don drive taxi can made so much money! who is him, is he one of the pap?
http://news.omy.sg/News/Local%2BNews/Story/OMYStory201112081510-296177.html
Taxi driver cannot play hid and seek, cannot aim for better pay off, cannot break after reach target, must work until go hospital? My pay cannot even apply for credit card! These people do what to get so much har?????
they buy taxi rent to us... haiz...
Originally posted by the Bear:COE at $50k, you think for one moment the companies will lower their rentals?
Does not matter what level is the COE.
If COE is very high, the companies will just raise rentals.
If COE drops lower, the companies will maintain their rentals, leading to higher profits for management.
Win win situation. ![]()
Taxi Driver vs Passenger
There is no right or wrong depend on which angle u are looking from.
One want to stretch their dollars; one want to maximise the earning from each trip.
So, it is back to the chicken and egg thing.
Is peak hour charge a benefit or a menace ?
Originally posted by charlize:If COE drops lower, the companies will maintain their rentals, leading to higher profits for management.
Win win situation.
You working for Comfort Delgro....? ![]()
If not... they should employ you !!! ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:You working for Comfort Delgro....?
If not... they should employ you !!!
Originally posted by tttan:Just a thought, if the reds does change strategy with the fares structure as per what poolman suggested, it would be interesting to watch, no other cab co. can go against cdg except the reds now. Then the rest ? I bet premier follow cdg, I drive for them I know their style. Another sudden thought how if all the cab companies comes up with different fares structure Crazy Liao. Anyway good time for reds to show what they are made of to pull one up against the big brother.
About the ft thing, medical oil, do you think if a ft going to drive our cabs are stupid? You think they won’t start thinking of the best way to earn ? I am 100% sure they will do the same.
Sure maybe you are thinking employ the ft by salary and let them drive. Have you been to Vietnam? The cabbies are employed by the company, they pick a customer, they page and inform their control, then when end of trip, collect money, write down the mileage and what do they do…....! Stop and wait lah, drive for what no pessenger not their fault, just sit and wait lor, no passenger better no need to work. So in the end what? Ft not stupid lah, neither are we singaporeans td stupid.
Some think they clever, flag for the cab just a few meters before the Bencoolen erp sign, haha very very funny. I don’t think td stupid either….
Here we have a singaporean wishing that the local jobs will be taken away and given to others. Little does he know that this PRCians or watever shit nationality are 10 times more cunning than us.Thats why these people can survive anywhere even in africa.
Foreigners have brains too u know?
ttan & alvin87a power posts from both of u :D