Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Hi Bro Mercabs...
Let's open up to the rest of the forumers (if they may be interested to make a switch in future - and I don't have to re-type again...
)... hopefully Poolman won't mind.
Star Vito Group is set up for by ex-CDG Maxicab drivers, upgrading to Private Vitos & Toyota Highroof & some CDG Maxicabs. The group has 10 Alphards & some e-class too.
Yes, it can be considered as a Pte-Limo Group. Some of the owners have more than 2-5 vehicles.
Majority of the jobs are for Toyota Highroof & Pte Maxi. If you get a Alphard, you'll likely Not get any jobs.
I switched from driving a Mercedes cab to a Pte Maxi (a risky switch, because I do not have any Maxi cab experience). Luckily, I secured a contract signed by my regular Pax's company, hence, my vehicle (mortgage loan, diesel, CP, ERPs) is paid for. Just have to do some transfers or hourly from other regular paxs to make my income.
At the end of the mortgage loan period, the vehicle becomes an asset. You may want to buy another vehicle and lease the older vehicle out... or... build a fleet of vehicles & you become THE BOSS.
( you can go motherland anytime... komade).
thanks for the info bro~~~~~ haha me no life to become boss lar
poor driver bo bian..............
Originally posted by Resentment:wah now so hard to get a 7 seater MPV , was at Shenton way ICU building just now , keep on call for a MPV but none available , luckily got one chrysler picked us up back to woodlands , total damage , $35.
To what I understand crysler got no MPV. To get an MPV you cannot do current unless you are lucky. Normally you have to do advance booking if you need one.
Originally posted by Mercabs:So if I don't have a contract from a regular, I won't survive tio bo ?
I also won't get any job from the pte limo group ?
My motherland is here
I am so proud of you bro. Thats the way .
Resent ah...
This one got tatic de...
It's always good to keep a few namecard of 7-seaters with u... Especially useful when u're working in CBD area and need to get a 7 seater to go out have lunch...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Resent ah...
This one got tatic de...
It's always good to keep a few namecard of 7-seaters with u... Especially useful when u're working in CBD area and need to get a 7 seater to go out have lunch...
The 7 seaters fare will cost more than his lunch @ Kopitiam (lunch for 7 addup)... .. ![]()
Originally posted by Mercabs:So if I don't have a contract from a regular, I won't survive tio bo ?
I also won't get any job from the pte limo group ?
My motherland is here
Yo Bro Mercabs,
Not all Pte-Limo (Vito & Highroof) have contracts to work on. If you basically depends on AP transfers, you won't make much. Taxis can Q at AP, Pte Limo can't. Unless you get one arrival job paged out in the Pte-Limo Group.
So, most of the time, you may have to come down empty to town (Vito standard orders @$45 point 7. Which means you only made $38 for 2 trips (up & down), excluding diesel & possible ERP tolls.
Vito & Highroof are in the same category of buses, hence, 50% more than TDs for ERP tolls.
Hence, if you can get some regular pax (from your current Mercedes cab trade), who can gives you hourly booking, then you can consider coming out as a Pte Limousine.
W/o hourly booking, it is a risk that you have to bear. Pte Limo or Limo cab groups, Hourly bookings normally go under-tunnel... ![]()
. Like it or not..... caller will arrange for his own kakis 1st. ( Correct ? ). ![]()
So no contract from regulars to do hourly means gg into pte limo is a BIG risk ?
No wonder some pte limo drivers drove a merc taxi instead.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:hopefully Poolman won't mind.
I mind you post . . . . but i dun mind reading them to learn .
I love to learn .
So lan lan have to "dun mind" . . .hahahahah
Originally posted by Mercabs:So no contract from regulars to do hourly means gg into pte limo is a BIG risk ?
No wonder some pte limo drivers drove a merc taxi instead.
Yes. w/o regulars hourly jobs (min 80 to 100hrs/trips per month), it is a Risk to venture out.
On a bad economy, some of the Pte-Limo (eClass) go back to Mercedes taxi instead. As I have mentioned earlier, eClass asking price is about the same as Mercedes Taxi, and they are running on Petrol (more expensive on AP transfers).
Vitos runs on Diesel, cheaper to operate, though ERP is 50% more than taxi.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Yes. w/o regulars hourly jobs (min 80 to 100hrs/trips per month), it is a Risk to venture out.
On a bad economy, some of the Pte-Limo (eClass) go back to Mercedes taxi instead. As I have mentioned earlier, eClass asking price is about the same as Mercedes Taxi, and they are running on Petrol (more expensive on AP transfers).
Vitos runs on Diesel, cheaper to operate, though ERP is 50% more than taxi.
ERP only certain timing but petrol runs all the time........
Originally posted by komade:ERP only certain timing but petrol runs all the time........
That's why there is not much demand for eClass as a Pte-Limo.
At current prices ($230k), who wants to come out eClass (privately) to share the already saturated market with approx 1,500 units of Mercedes Cabs ?
Just like Bro BCL said... LJ cannot stand. ![]()
Originally posted by Dillontan:Correct me if I’m wrong, but I think all maxicabs have to advance book one. $16 i think. Very hard to get one on the spot.
DT
Most Maxicabs have at least 1 Walky Talkie Group. Besides relying on the IVT (MDT) call system, Maxicabs are also actively talking jobs from these socially formed grouping.
If TDs solely depends on the company IVT call system... many will "Yang Yang Si" (go hungry) ![]()
Pte-Maxi is the same. Walky Talkie Group is a MUST. Besides listening to traffic informations, sharing (assisting each other) of jobs are very normal.
Maxicabs go sweeping the floor.... ?
Not many ppl will "dare" to take.... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Most Maxicabs have at least 1 Walky Talkie Group. Besides relying on the IVT (MDT) call system, Maxicabs are also actively talking jobs from these socially formed grouping.
If TDs solely depends on the company IVT call system... many will "Yang Yang Si" (go hungry)
Pte-Maxi is the same. Walky Talkie Group is a MUST. Besides listening to traffic informations, sharing (assisting each other) of jobs are very normal.
maxi sweep bo standard lor............
Originally posted by komade:maxi sweep bo standard lor............
Nowadays... you see many Maxicabs at AP normal Q liao.
Though Maxicabs Q at AP Limo moves faster than Mercedes/Chryslers, sometimes, they need to Q for 2-3hrs before their turn. (kinda waste of time).
Me sleeping at home better...![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Nowadays... you see many Maxicabs at AP normal Q liao.
Though Maxicabs Q at AP Limo moves faster than Mercedes/Chryslers, sometimes, they need to Q for 2-3hrs before their turn. (kinda waste of time).
Me sleeping at home better...
yah lor wat to do rite..........
Originally posted by komade:yah lor wat to do rite..........
Most of the pioneers of Maxicabs have already came out into Pte-Maxi.
The operational cost is lower (than the rental to CDG) & after paying off the mortgage loans... the Vito (and/or Highroof) belongs to the owner.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Most of the pioneers of Maxicabs have already came out into Pte-Maxi.
The operational cost is lower (than the rental to CDG) & after paying off the mortgage loans... the Vito (and/or Highroof) belongs to the owner.
yah lor n can do anytin u wan to the car no need scared terminated
by that PHUI!! company........ :P
Taxi companies are....

Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Taxi companies are....
the worst tin is they suck ur blood 24hrs/365 days.........
Originally posted by komade:the worst tin is they suck ur blood 24hrs/365 days.........
They suck your blood even when you are sleeping....(for OMO). ![]()
As for me... my boss pays me $116 a day when i'm sleeping.... (provided they don't call me and disturb me lah). ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:They suck your blood even when you are sleeping....(for OMO).
As for me... my boss pays me $116 a day when i'm sleeping.... (provided they don't call me and disturb me lah).
Jiak Buey liao~~~~
You no need sleep ?
haha... today my off day... (Jobless... got any Mao Shan Wang for me... I can help !)
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:You no need sleep ?
haha... today my off day... (Jobless... got any Mao Shan Wang for me... I can help !)
sleep alot lor 7am until now leh bro~~~~
haha me also waiting for the durian to drop............