Hi,
Listening to 938 radio that existing full-time taxidriver are earning $4k average pm, it is take-home pay? How is the working hours like to earn that kind of hard-work money?
Tks
It would be a no life earning where u got no time to see your wife and kids. Most of the time u will be out for pax. Reality earning about 3k. Many TD here would agree with me.
We don't discuss our income in forums....
Later PTC recommends more cabs on the road.... (we aren't doing free market survey for Public Transports)
who suffers in the future ?
Even I'm not a TD now, it is the interest of my TD friends.
Furthermore IRAS may be monitoring the forums too....
Be smart lah... ![]()
i take home 6-7k per mth...kung nie...say only who donno...???
If rental is $100 a day, that means $3000 a month goes to the company.
So TDs need to make at least gross $7000 a month just to have a net income of $4000.
And that's excluding misc costs like diesel etc. ![]()
$4k/mth?? Wow!! I also want
I think I have been listening too much to the wrong sifus in this forum and earning so so nia. I should have joined their group instead.
HAIZ...........
wait kena interview by principle
you never see straits times the edition when they announced the fare increased
one Malay cabby kena interview and claim he made 1 - 1.5K per month
driving 5 days a week. This is the true statement.
We cabbies slog like hell to make peanuts...
when the TD claims that they earn peanuts, but they are buying iphone, ipads, galaxy note , transformer, galaxy tab, and so on and so far, who shall we believe?
Originally posted by lemon1974:when the TD claims that they earn peanuts, but they are buying iphone, ipads, galaxy note , transformer, galaxy tab, and so on and so far, who shall we believe?
huh? my nephew whose in NS also can buy iphone leh.
U havent heard TD stay Kew Avenue , Serangoon Gdns , personal car is a camry , estima , E220.
how? believe me?
some iphones are FREEBIES from pax.... ![]()
straits times put $193 daily average net income of a two-shift ComfortDelGro taxi shift
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:straits times put $193 daily average net income of a two-shift ComfortDelGro taxi shift
$193 is 2 shift or 1 shift?
Originally posted by FT:i take home 6-7k per mth...kung nie...say only who donno...???
Including side income...? ![]()
4K per month, properly need 10-12 hrs of physically driving, seating inside the car. Excluding break time, kopi time, pee pee or poo poo time etc.
It might sound easy, there are lots of people working 12 - 14 hours some even 16 hours a day, what the big deal here, you taxi driver are just lazy.
Many Cabby experience this initially, the joy of cash flowing in after every trips and just couldn't wish to stop. Btw, who will wish to stop Cash from flowing in. Drive till to the max and even over the max, the satisfaction of seeing those few hundreds dollars at the end of the day overwhelm all tireness. Woke up eagerly for a new challenge for higher revenue. Cash overcome tireness and loneliness.
Isn't this an example of Extremist? Is there any link for an Extremist to Lazyness?
It's only the matter of time, from days to months, some year for our devastated body and mind to explode. The thumb of rule is, the longer it takes, the stronger it will be. These apply for people from all trades, and there are stories we hear or read that people work till death or death at work.
Extremist is a common symbol for successful people, or we were taught that to be on the top, we got to do our best, we got to sacrifice, push ourselves to the limit, be an Extremist, if not we are a Failure. Wise man uses these lines wisely, it is use as an encouragement to people and gain everything from them.
We Cabby or those belong to the peasant level, got to learn to be a Balancer. Balance our work life with family life with social life and healthy life. Only a Balance lifestyle will bring us true happiness and allowing our journey to last longer.
As a Cabby to practice Balance Lifestyle, can almost forget about $4k income, $4k income is for those near Extremist. Properly, after the first few $4k income, Balance Lifestyle will then be realised and practice.
Cabby income can be at a negative to $5k or more. Why negative? A simple accident at fault can wipe out $2154 include GST, newbies who follow rules and allow pax to bring them to "hell", do not know how to recover, cruise at no man land or even doing feeder services. Even oldies, don't follow rules, are at risk of getting Summons....etc. There are too many possibilities to affect the income, it is not a hard work sure get paid job.
So, is $4k a totally realistic figure?
Why media reported $4k? Why it is on FM938 not FM933?There is a direction for every report. Every report is truth, is fact but the Agenda is hidden.
I prefer to compare your $4k/month to $4.3million to our Singapore President annual pay. I
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:$193 is 2 shift or 1 shift?
straits times put $193 daily average net income of a two-shift ComfortDelGro taxi shift
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:4K per month, properly need 10-12 hrs of physically driving, seating inside the car. Excluding break time, kopi time, pee pee or poo poo time etc.
It might sound easy, there are lots of people working 12 - 14 hours some even 16 hours a day, what the big deal here, you taxi driver are just lazy.
Many Cabby experience this initially, the joy of cash flowing in after every trips and just couldn't wish to stop. Btw, who will wish to stop Cash from flowing in. Drive till to the max and even over the max, the satisfaction of seeing those few hundreds dollars at the end of the day overwhelm all tireness. Woke up eagerly for a new challenge for higher revenue. Cash overcome tireness and loneliness.
Isn't this an example of Extremist? Is there any link for an Extremist to Lazyness?
It's only the matter of time, from days to months, some year for our devastated body and mind to explode. The thumb of rule is, the longer it takes, the stronger it will be. These apply for people from all trades, and there are stories we hear or read that people work till death or death at work.
Extremist is a common symbol for successful people, or we were taught that to be on the top, we got to do our best, we got to sacrifice, push ourselves to the limit, be an Extremist, if not we are a Failure. Wise man uses these lines wisely, it is use as an encouragement to people and gain everything from them.
We Cabby or those belong to the peasant level, got to learn to be a Balancer. Balance our work life with family life with social life and healthy life. Only a Balance lifestyle will bring us true happiness and allowing our journey to last longer.
As a Cabby to practice Balance Lifestyle, can almost forget about $4k income, $4k income is for those near Extremist. Properly, after the first few $4k income, Balance Lifestyle will then be realised and practice.
Cabby income can be at a negative to $5k or more. Why negative? A simple accident at fault can wipe out $2154 include GST, newbies who follow rules and allow pax to bring them to "hell", do not know how to recover, cruise at no man land or even doing feeder services. Even oldies, don't follow rules, are at risk of getting Summons....etc. There are too many possibilities to affect the income, it is not a hard work sure get paid job.
So, is $4k a totally realistic figure?
Why media reported $4k? Why it is on FM938 not FM933?There is a direction for every report. Every report is truth, is fact but the Agenda is hidden.
If you owe big ear hole (大耳窿)
dun say 4k, ... 5k you oso can achieve ... hahhaa
4 thousand per month?
You earn better than a poly graduate.
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:If you owe big ear hole (大耳窿)
dun say 4k, ... 5k you oso can achieve ... hahhaa
i owe Singapore biggest ah loong, pay till death type
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:some iphones are FREEBIES from pax....
yah freebies~~~~ i like.......... ![]()
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:i owe Singapore biggest ah loong, pay till death type
pls ah dun anyhow whack 4 k 5 k here ah.
BCL & many other normal law abiding TDs , earn even lower than the drivers featured in ST.
Those heroes wanna dua kang, wanna cannnon, wanna die alone , pls do so yourself, dont bring the rest of the boat with u.