today , i sent passengers to jurong bird park at about 2pm. before turning in to the drop off point, i saw three SMRT CHRYSLER q at the taxi stand (NO NORMAL BEHIND). At the drop off point,infront of me is a green crown. i saw a lady with two children approach the crown driver and the driver pointed my cab. so, the lady open my door and tell me she want to go to river valley. i told her she can take the taxi at the taxi stand.but, she told me that cab is expensive and want to take mine.
after she boarded, the black car driver horned me and kpkb. i went down to tell him that the japanese lady said his cab is expensive and she want a normal cab. the driver seemed not satisfy and continue to shout at me. i just walk away (i treasure my vocational license and does not want to have further argument with him) and continue my driving. during the journey, from my conversation with the lady, she is a singapore PR.
can anyone advice,thanks
pax hav right to choose the cab they want to take according to LTA regulations...
some pax onli take comfort n city coz pay by cab-charge card...
some pax anti-comfort... die die will not take blue or yellow colour...
some pax going casino want heng heng... die die want to take a red colour cab for luck...
most locals have long learnt to siam the black cabs...
Pardon me but what's with all these protocol? Everyone's just making a living and it's really up to the consumer. If your taxi is freaking ex, blame no one.
I just finished my course so I'm still hot from the oven. According to the LTA guy, pax have the right to choose. U r not wrong. Even in a queue, if u r not the 1st in queue, but pax die die like ur cab n ur face want take yours, u also tell them politely to take the one at the 1st queue. But if insist, u can take them.
Bro weehu, I highjack ur thread to ask bros some question, if a pregnant woman flag your cab at the bus stop, can you stop and pick?
siao ah. 3 chrysler waiting for Robert at Jurong Bird Park...........
okay i am keen for the answer on the pregnant lady at busstop... waiting, waiting......
I not TD, but I would like to make a guess.
I think cannot stop near the bus stop. ![]()
Or theother way round, pregnant lady in cab, she says wanna stop at bus stop cos is drizzling, so can cab alight this lady?
Originally posted by Wantaxi:Or theother way round, pregnant lady in cab, she says wanna stop at bus stop cos is drizzling, so can cab alight this lady?
I think cannot also.
But if I were the TD, I'll take out umbrella, help shealter her to bus-stop. ![]()
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:But if I were the TD, I'll take out umbrella, help shealter her to bus-stop.
I think you will make it a Excellent Taxi Driver. What are your waiting ?
Originally posted by weehu:today , i sent passengers to jurong bird park at about 2pm. before turning in to the drop off point, i saw three SMRT CHRYSLER q at the taxi stand (NO NORMAL BEHIND). At the drop off point,infront of me is a green crown. i saw a lady with two children approach the crown driver and the driver pointed my cab. so, the lady open my door and tell me she want to go to river valley. i told her she can take the taxi at the taxi stand.but, she told me that cab is expensive and want to take mine.
after she boarded, the black car driver horned me and kpkb. i went down to tell him that the japanese lady said his cab is expensive and she want a normal cab. the driver seemed not satisfy and continue to shout at me. i just walk away (i treasure my vocational license and does not want to have further argument with him) and continue my driving. during the journey, from my conversation with the lady, she is a singapore PR.
can anyone advice,thanks
No worries....
Pax has the right to choose.
Good Job.
Originally posted by Wantaxi:I just finished my course so I'm still hot from the oven. According to the LTA guy, pax have the right to choose. U r not wrong. Even in a queue, if u r not the 1st in queue, but pax die die like ur cab n ur face want take yours, u also tell them politely to take the one at the 1st queue. But if insist, u can take them.
Bro weehu, I highjack ur thread to ask bros some question, if a pregnant woman flag your cab at the bus stop, can you stop and pick?
Originally posted by jkcs:
yes, of cos can after u have passed your TVL. do but don't get caught. :P
like that means cannot lor.......understand le
Must see the preggy lady chio or not. If auntie type too bad let her drop off even no shelter lah. LOL
TS if I am driving CDG I will go down F the black car......"HONK SMLJ!!!! YOU CAN TAKE CAB CHARGE? KNN#(&$@^!!!"
Many TDs like to use vulgarilities even for minor incidents.
No wonder TDs have been stereo-typed ![]()
u tell the cry si ler driver thay pax got the right to choose.........
I agree with Khoon.. pax got the right to choose which cab they want..
Tell them their ride too atas so pax cannot afford loh.
Originally posted by weehu:today , i sent passengers to jurong bird park at about 2pm. before turning in to the drop off point, i saw three SMRT CHRYSLER q at the taxi stand (NO NORMAL BEHIND). At the drop off point,infront of me is a green crown. i saw a lady with two children approach the crown driver and the driver pointed my cab. so, the lady open my door and tell me she want to go to river valley. i told her she can take the taxi at the taxi stand.but, she told me that cab is expensive and want to take mine.
can anyone advice,thanks
bro weehu
next time keep a spare black vest in your cab
if the same thing happen again, before you drive pax off
wind down your window and wave the black vest at them
- mod no do job so i must do loh -
knn....go market place and sell your stuff
this is a taxi forum
Yalor this is taxi forum leh..
was reading ppl thread till song song suddenly got ppl sell thing here.. haiz..
Thanks for replying.
i hope this incident will serve as a reminder to future and existing td that violent does not solve problems. we have alot of Pes A combat fit td on th road, if two parties fight, both taxi license will be suspended permanently and is hard to appeal.
I made an effort to go down n explain is to solve misunderstandings. Since the other party not willing to listen, i have to walk away to prevent any fights. i' not a coward or timid, i'm also pes A fit.
TD let works in an amicable environment regardless what colours you drives.
Originally posted by weehu:Thanks for replying.
i hope this incident will serve as a reminder to future and existing td that violent does not solve problems. we have alot of Pes A combat fit td on th road, if two parties fight, both taxi license will be suspended permanently and is hard to appeal.
I made an effort to go down n explain is to solve misunderstandings. Since the other party not willing to listen, i have to walk away to prevent any fights. i' not a coward or timid, i'm also pes A fit.
TD let works in an amicable environment regardless what colours you drives.
dun need explain... juz smile and drive off....