A few weeks ago I took a cab from the taxi stand just outside of my condo. As I jumped in, another taxi further down the road started horning at us and flashing his lights, but we didn't take notice and my cab driver drove on.
As we were driving, not too long later, the same cab driver, that was horning and flashing at us, drove towards our cab, cut into the front of us, and stopped. We had to stop as well since our way was blocked.
The cab driver jumped out and was scolding at us in Mandarin. When my cab driver unwind his window, he was shouting in Mandarin saying stuff like 'you eat my dinner is it?' 'you want to eat my money?'
And then he looks at me and says 'F you oso'
He walks off and drive away.
I was bought shocked and concerned, because since he stopped his cab right infront of us, we could have crashed into his, causing an accident, putting my life in danger.
I have his number plat and would like to take a law suit against him for his actions, suiting every penny he has.
U got iphone ? Next time it's better u come with a youtube upload to support your story .
No picture no talk here .
But at LTA , u can be a witness to such abuse from one cabby to another .
Bayshore many calls .... u on call his cab and hop into another taxi to save $2.50 is it ?
It happen some common at Bayshore taxi stand .
Sorry u never write Bayshore hor ....
I also hate such nuisance drivers ... u may proceed if u wish .
I got 3 words for you... forgive and forget...
There will be more turbulent times ahead.
With the impending arrival of the camry at $127 to $130 rental , $171 for the mercedes E250 , $158 for the maxi cab , $115 for the chevrolets . There will more hooliganism on the road.
Brace yourself
yah all die cock stand............
You are only the passenger, why the angry driver also F you?
You must have pissed him off in someway.
Was he responding to your call booking?
- mod no do job so i must do loh -
Care to state what taxi is the hooligan driver driving?
Anyway how the driver know if the person is the one call for cab?
Equally as bad
Ytd alrdy saw in 2 incident taxi driver involved in careless driving, can't even look out for immediate hazard.
Not surprised, many dun realise how dangerous lorries n buses w/ standee are.
Beat red light also have, at +20km/hr of speed limit also got.
Give way sign main road got vehicle still inch out.
Dun need to worry, those are at junction, got those surv camera one.
pax also got responsibility
if you wave for cab 1 and cab 2 stop to pick you up
you should take cab 1
similarly, cabby also got responsibility
fetch the pax that flag your cab
I ever ask a pax to get down coz he is not the person flagging
Originally posted by Turbulent Times:A few weeks ago I took a cab from the taxi stand just outside of my condo. As I jumped in, another taxi further down the road started horning at us and flashing his lights, but we didn't take notice and my cab driver drove on.
As we were driving, not too long later, the same cab driver, that was horning and flashing at us, drove towards our cab, cut into the front of us, and stopped. We had to stop as well since our way was blocked.
The cab driver jumped out and was scolding at us in Mandarin. When my cab driver unwind his window, he was shouting in Mandarin saying stuff like 'you eat my dinner is it?' 'you want to eat my money?'
And then he looks at me and says 'F you oso'
He walks off and drive away.
I was bought shocked and concerned, because since he stopped his cab right infront of us, we could have crashed into his, causing an accident, putting my life in danger.
I have his number plat and would like to take a law suit against him for his actions, suiting every penny he has.
This is only your version. I don't believe the other TD is the aggressor if he was not provoked.
Anyway, pax like you are not worth the while.
Minor things also want to use law suit.
"I have his number plat and would like to take a law suit against him for his actions, suiting every penny he has."
Do go ahead and use all your penny to 'suit' the other TD if you really got a case.
Originally posted by Poolman:Bayshore many calls .... u on call his cab and hop into another taxi to save $2.50 is it ?
It happen some common at Bayshore taxi stand .
Sorry u never write Bayshore hor ....
I LIKE this sentence
"u on call his cab and hop into another taxi to save $2.50 is it ?"
Ya loh sue loh. Dun talk liao no action hor.....
Got once also got a CB Kia I dun want give way to him at Bradell turning in CTE towards City....KNN high beam me all the way so lim pei zam tua brake he nearly rear end me....His brakes damn powerful.....
Then he start gesturing at me so we park at the road shoulder and he come out KPKB at me. Same lah says will sue me until my pants drop wor....Knn he thinks all TDs in singapore uneducated ah.....
So we call police while waiting I tell him how about we exchange particular so he can sue my ass off. He scare I know where he stays so I says nevermind lah I show you my full IC he just need to gimme see his front IC. Quickly copy down his particular.....Police come and tell us no injuries involve so please fark off and make police report in station.
Then hor I quickly go see doctor at A&E followed by eye specialist at Mt E hospital as advise by my legal counsel to get a medical report stating that because of his HIGH BEAM that caused temporary blindness in my eyes that causes me to ZAM BRAKE....
End of day he did not sue me until my pants drop but hor I managed to get my legal counsel to claim from him $7000++. Total I pocket $500 loss of income, $2000++ for medical fees and $4000++ legal fees. And my legal counsel only need to send him a letter and attend a mediation session at sub court with the district judge and that CB Kia op for out of court settlement. Because the district judge tell him if want to go fight all out and he lose then be prepare to come out with a heft sum that ranges from $20-$50K depending on the lenth of trial. And I tell him I am going ALL OUT to make my stand as I have strong strong medical reports and expert witnesses to back me up......Although I din get to earn much but the look on the jiao kia face is PRICELESS!!!!
He himself is also a lawyer but those small fry one lah. My legal counsel also a family friend is ex-SAF scholar and head the SAF legal unit last time and come out of private practice. That's why he is a prominent figure in the circle and that CB kia knows if he goes all out he is asking for trouble. He 万万想ä¸�到 I got strong é� å±±....Hahaha SONG BOH!!!!!
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ya loh sue loh. Dun talk liao no action hor.....
Got once also got a CB Kia I dun want give way to him at Bradell turning in CTE towards City....KNN high beam me all the way so lim pei zam tua brake he nearly rear end me....His brakes damn powerful.....
Then he start gesturing at me so we park at the road shoulder and he come out KPKB at me. Same lah says will sue me until my pants drop wor....Knn he thinks all TDs in singapore uneducated ah.....
So we call police while waiting I tell him how about we exchange particular so he can sue my ass off. He scare I know where he stays so I says nevermind lah I show you my full IC he just need to gimme see his front IC. Quickly copy down his particular.....Police come and tell us no injuries involve so please fark off and make police report in station.
Then hor I quickly go see doctor at A&E followed by eye specialist at Mt E hospital as advise by my legal counsel to get a medical report stating that because of his HIGH BEAM that caused temporary blindness in my eyes that causes me to ZAM BRAKE....
End of day he did not sue me until my pants drop but hor I managed to get my legal counsel to claim from him $7000++. Total I pocket $500 loss of income, $2000++ for medical fees and $4000++ legal fees. And my legal counsel only need to send him a letter and attend a mediation session at sub court with the district judge and that CB Kia op for out of court settlement. Because the district judge tell him if want to go fight all out and he lose then be prepare to come out with a heft sum that ranges from $20-$50K depending on the lenth of trial. And I tell him I am going ALL OUT to make my stand as I have strong strong medical reports and expert witnesses to back me up......Although I din get to earn much but the look on the jiao kia face is PRICELESS!!!!
He himself is also a lawyer but those small fry one lah. My legal counsel also a family friend is ex-SAF scholar and head the SAF legal unit last time and come out of private practice. That's why he is a prominent figure in the circle and that CB kia knows if he goes all out he is asking for trouble. He 万万想ä¸�到 I got strong é� å±±....Hahaha SONG BOH!!!!!
$7000? jiak beh liao bro.
Wu kopi session bo? lol
This ah neh lawyer friend really power. Last time before I ORD from Navy I also kanna court martial. KNN my stupid CO can do summary trial but he dun want so recommend me court martial. Then my OC is my defending office. After meeting with the legal department he recommend me to engage lawyer as my charges is serious and I need to go DB and the sentence is at least 1-2 years. I am being charged for forgery with the intend of cheating, worst type of forgery in the penal code. End up I got away with a fine $500 and discharge of service losing me $9K gratuity. ![]()
But ok lah better then go DB right ![]()
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:$7000? jiak beh liao bro.
Wu kopi session bo? lol
I only get $500 nia and the money I buy one hamper give him liao lah![]()
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:This ah neh lawyer friend really power. Last time before I ORD from Navy I also kanna court martial. KNN my stupid CO can do summary trial but he dun want so recommend me court martial. Then my OC is my defending office. After meeting with the legal department he recommend me to engage lawyer as my charges is serious and I need to go DB and the sentence is at least 1-2 years. I am being charged for forgery with the intend of cheating, worst type of forgery in the penal code. End up I got away with a fine $500 and discharge of service losing me $9K gratuity.
But ok lah better then go DB right
omg what did u do? maybe can tell us the next time we gather at kopi
Actually my SAF case is nothing de. Story is like this. Last time I bet heavily in soccer. Lose alot of money. Dun dare to let my mother know. So end up owe banks alot of credit cards and credit line. Then I ask my ex-wife, then my wife, to help me apply some credit line. She initially agree so I get all the documents ready but she last min back out. So I sign on her behalf and get the credit line. Then come to the annual indebtedness declaration she did not declare because she is not aware of it. Some how SAF found out because the bank call her unit to clarify some change of particulars and her unit chief clerk ask her about the loan. She panic so says I apply on her behalf.
She is in the Air Force and I am in the Navy so his officer cannot ask me over to investigates that's how the SAF legal department steps in. Then they investigates I tell them the whole story. They even ask me to sign my wife signature and write her name 500 times on a piece of paper, knn like last time teacher punish student like that, so to get my hand writing. So in the end they conclude that a crime is committed and handover the matter to my CO which he can just conduct a summary trial and fine me and close the case. But hor you know me lah. I always kuai lan with people especially him so he says hor....this is a serious case so he recommend me for court martial....Very KNN one right? And the money at that time already ask my mother to settle all liao.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:omg what did u do? maybe can tell us the next time we gather at kopi
See above![]()
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Actually my SAF case is nothing de. Story is like this. Last time I bet heavily in soccer. Lose alot of money. Dun dare to let my mother know. So end up owe banks alot of credit cards and credit line. Then I ask my ex-wife, then my wife, to help me apply some credit line. She initially agree so I get all the documents ready but she last min back out. So I sign on her behalf and get the credit line. Then come to the annual indebtedness declaration she did not declare because she is not aware of it. Some out SAF found out because the bank call her unit to clarify some change of particulars and ask her about the loan. She panic so says I apply on her behalf.
She is in the Air Force and I am in the Navy so his officer cannot ask me over to investigates that's how the SAF legal department steps in. Then they investigates I tell them the whole story. They even ask me to sign my wife signature and write her name 500 times on a piece of paper, knn like last time teacher punish student like that, so to get my hand writing. So in the end they conclude that a crime is committed and handover the matter to my CO which he can just conduct a summary trial and fine me and close the case. But hor you know me lah. I always kuai lan with people especially him so he says hor....this is a serious case so he recommend me for court martial....Very KNN one right? And the money at that time already ask my mother to settle all liao.
bloody SAF phui.
As for how I 得罪 my CO haha so many times I also dunno start from where. But I know every time he ask me do those bo liao things I will tell him off....THE SAF PAYS MY SALARY NOT YOU!!!! SO DUN ASK ME RUN STUPID ERRANDS FOR YOU LOH!!!!
He threaten to charge me for insubordination but fail each time as I always have reason to back me up and my formation commander is a reasonable man so he will side me one. And also because also I always help him with alot of projects as I am in the Engineering Branch and I always help him win alot of WITS project at national level. All the stars and diamonds awards we grab every years so he is please with me. That's why I dare to kuai lan with my CO mah....hahaha