Developed countries must show leadership in cutting their carbon emissions, but developing countries can and must contribute too, said Deputy Prime Minister Teo Chee Hean in Singapore's national statement at the United Nations climate change conference in Durban, South Africa on Wednesday.
Ministers and leaders from more than 190 countries are in town to discuss the future of the Kyoto Protocol, the legal pact that requires developed nations to cut their carbon dioxide emissions, as well as other measures to help developing countries cope with climate change's impacts.
Each national statement outlines a country's position and demands. Singapore, DPM Teo said, associates itself with the developing-country Group of 77 and China, and with the Alliance of Small Island States.
From the negotiations, it wants a multilateral, rules-based system under which every country plays by the rules; transparency, meaning that countries must be able to measure, report and verify that they made the emissions cuts they pledged; and universal participation, meaning all countries must participate according to their respective abilities.
DPM Teo , what talking you ?
U first impose $0.20c per kg for CNG ...... very soon .
Then u goes stunt the idea of going green , and encourage people to revert their cng vehicles back to petrol .
Very contradicting leh

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_742226.html
I think Mr Teo have to really do his homework before doing anymore environmental speeches .
It's a shame PAP implemented some new policies to discourage green vehicle and here he is making speeches to tell others to lead the way , and the other side , PAP is discouraging green omissions .
WTF right ?
Mr Teo certainly forgotten LTA has stop giving incentives for people to drive green .
And as a matter of facts , one side encourage people to lead the way to control carbon omissions ... and go green .
The other side withdraw green incentives for green vehicles .
And impose same import taxes for petrol cars and green cars .
Want to make money again PAP ?
Environmental money also want to earn ?
What u guys dun want to earn ?
I think if shit can make money , u guys also can come out ideas to make money from shit we pang .
http://suprememastertv.com/bbs/board.php?bo_table=sos&wr_id=1625&goto_url=&url=&sca=sos_2&goto_url=
United Nations and European Commission call for shift toward vegan diet to save the Earth - 5 Jun 2010
The study, titled “Assessing Environmental Impacts of Consumption and Production: Priority Products and Materials,” identified two leading causes of environmental pressure: fossil fuels and agriculture, with specific attention given to the livestock raising sector.
Authored by researchers from the UNEP-hosted International Panel for Sustainable Resource Management, the report states: “Agriculture and food consumption are identified as one of the most important drivers of environmental pressures, especially habitat change, climate change, water use and toxic emissions.” ![]()
http://suprememastertv.com/bbs/board.php?bo_table=sos&wr_id=2818&goto_url=&url=&sca=sos_3&goto_url=
Anyway we can forward our situation to the people at the conference? This will make him look silly. lol
Tomorrow, 9th Dec 2011 @12am, price hike for CNG again at the two SMART CNG stations.
Mandai: $1.75 up $0.03 to $1.78/kg
Serangoon North: $1.85 up $0.03 to $1.88/kg
So I think fare hike for SMART Taxi will definitely follows Comfort DelGro on next Monday.
I kaypoh...drinking coffee and overheard a group of cabby talking
one mention CNG taxi will be phased out in 2 years time
chun boh?
Originally posted by Poolman:And as a matter of facts , one side encourage people to lead the way to control carbon omissions ... and go green .
The other side withdraw green incentives for green vehicles .
And impose same import taxes for petrol cars and green cars .
Want to make money again PAP ?
Environmental money also want to earn ?
What u guys dun want to earn ?
I think if shit can make money , u guys also can come out ideas to make money from shit we pang .
already...
new water is made from our shit n urine... den sell to us in bottles!