Dunno why so heng, beginning of my 2nd mth of OMO kena HFMD. Then stay at hospital for a few days for isolation purpose and having the thoughts no need to pay rental.
Today discharged and immediately went to the reds company to find out.
Even you stay in hospital you also need to pay rental ar! No execuse!
Except u kena accident and 100% not your fault. Not only can claim rental, loss of income also can claim.
Only claim is the dunno 50 bucks, wat insurance for the nos of stay in hosptial (excluding hospitalisation leave) and it takes 4 - 5 mths to process.........
As wat others said, when you start to become a TU. You are on your own. You are the boss. And the boss have to take/accept everything when it happens.
no hospital benefit ......... (very grey area )
did you buy insurance for that, if have some do cover HFMD
eh, you meant you were admitted to the hospital rather..
Like that, sick, high fever, admitted to hospital all no claim.....quite tough on TD.
thanks for sharing the infor...
muz protect ourselves with insurance... at the minimum with Hopitalisation & Surgical... but must check carefully what type of illness the policy covers...
sorry didn't visit.... tis few days veri siong... actually tot tomolo i giving myself half a day off den can visit...
Hi EP77, I hope you are feeling better and on the way to full recovery. ![]()
Originally posted by EP77:Dunno why so heng, beginning of my 2nd mth of OMO kena HFMD. Then stay at hospital for a few days for isolation purpose and having the thoughts no need to pay rental.
Today discharged and immediately went to the reds company to find out.
Even you stay in hospital you also need to pay rental ar! No execuse!
Except u kena accident and 100% not your fault. Not only can claim rental, loss of income also can claim.
Only claim is the dunno 50 bucks, wat insurance for the nos of stay in hosptial (excluding hospitalisation leave) and it takes 4 - 5 mths to process.........
As wat others said, when you start to become a TU. You are on your own. You are the boss. And the boss have to take/accept everything when it happens.

Originally posted by Poolman:when one goes into omo . . . their immune system is usually weaker than most people
You saying me ? ![]()
Seriously, if ur a TD, get insurance. A TD without one is like a ticking time bomb whose savings are going to be blown up any minute.
Everyone of us know i recommend all cabbies to buy a set of insurance .
I mean if we met with any sort of accidents or touch wood , even death , our family at least got something to secure , not much . A few years also good .
If i die , my hse HPS also protected my family as well .
Originally posted by Poolman:that is why i practise to dettol my vehicle every one two days .
i kia si 1 i dettol evevryday clean up the car swee swee give to my hirer??
like tat i can replace that hougang PHUI!! as best relief?? :P
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
knn bro u fetch 1 - few pax per day enuff liao lor.......... :P
EP77 get well soon.
From this experience , hope u at least know taxi driving is the most farked up thing one can ever get involved in.
pls dont flame me hor all the pro taxi supporters :p
Originally posted by komade:knn bro u fetch 1 - few pax per day enuff liao lor.......... :P
Yes.... yesterday, i only took 2 pax (total 13hrs).... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Yes.... yesterday, i only took 2 pax (total 13hrs)....
jiak buey liao~~~~ throw throw throw~~~~~ :P
Originally posted by komade:jiak buey liao~~~~ throw throw throw~~~~~ :P
Account job... If throw... have to pay the taker 1st.
Low Cash flow.... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Account job... If throw... have to pay the taker 1st.
Low Cash flow....
aiyah can owe me lar no probs....... ai le throw nia member.......... :P
Thank you bros for your concern. I m already 95% recovered liao.
Just to share, somes are saying once stay at hospital no need to pay rental. but guess it is not for the reds co. in this case.
Ya. who ask me to go OMO in the 1st place. No ones. Guess it is different when you r a relief.......
Originally posted by EP77:Thank you bros for your concern. I m already 95% recovered liao.
Just to share, somes are saying once stay at hospital no need to pay rental. but guess it is not for the reds co. in this case.
Ya. who ask me to go OMO in the 1st place. No ones. Guess it is different when you r a relief.......
who told you that ?
Comfort last time got ask people buy one cheap insurance , from AXA in thought .
Hospitalisation , the insurance pay your rental .
Like less than $50 type of insurance per year .
We laugh and phui at them .... knn of all things sell us hospitalisation insurance , hahahahah
Oh i think EP77 got it wrong ...
Once u accident and warded into Hospital , yes definitely you are insured .
Everything will be paid by taxi insurance .
Not HMFD . . .
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:EP77 get well soon.
From this experience , hope u at least know taxi driving is the most farked up thing one can ever get involved in.
pls dont flame me hor all the pro taxi supporters :p
it's the most fark up decent job , given u are well . And well prepared for the worst .
When u are not well and broke , it's one of the most fark up job .