Night shifter , take note .
This few days .... kept seeing text messages telling me Orchard Tower got LTA enforcement do routine check on cabbies .
And also LTA ambushing at Read Cresent preying for Pirates Taxis .
Last week heard they at Suntec .
So if u are one of those who TAXI and dun pick type , watch out , be more defensive , dun get caught .
be safe not sorry..........
Christmas is the seasons for giving.....& Cutting.... ![]()

TDVLs.... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Christmas is the seasons for giving.....& Cutting....
TDVLs....
knn bro u sibeh sick leh haha~~~
Originally posted by Poolman:Night shifter , take note .
This few days .... kept seeing text messages telling me Orchard Tower got LTA enforcement do routine check on cabbies .
And also LTA ambushing at Read Cresent preying for Pirates Taxis .
Last week heard they at Suntec .
So if u are one of those who TAXI and dun pick type , watch out , be more defensive , dun get caught .
good information ...
All this LTA enforcement is because passengers complain too much. Complain no taxi but refuse to book one. Lets see what happens on Monday.
Basically, its an hide and seek games, all these OT, wheelock, tanglin, shaw scott and DFS are near CBD orchard, TDs who are labelled as Businessmen would be smart to think as a businessmen, if a smart businessman can earning millions in one transaction, what is so wrong with earning $3 extra in one trip for a TD.
LTA scholars drew the CBD boundaries, then now, they hv to enforce it, and enforcing is not cheap, you need to employ peoples, train them and buy scooters. Scholars??
CBD with $3 surcharge, queue are forming everywhere, many even pay an extra $3.50 to have a first grab on the available Taxi. We got to be fair to people who treasure their time.
Why LTA officer penalise Driver to serve those?
So paxes inside CBD, don't blame us for losses of time even you're paying extra $3, don't blame us when there is no cab available even when you made a booking. We are force to serve those who do not treasure their time, wasted their time waiting and complaining for a little saving.
And our dear authority seem to recognise their existence more then you.
Originally posted by komade:knn bro u sibeh sick leh haha~~~
Even CNBC says....

Originally posted by f1taxidriver:All this LTA enforcement is because passengers complain too much. Complain no taxi but refuse to book one. Lets see what happens on Monday.
yah lor see mon where all the serangoon rd cockraches disapper to .........
By simply widening the CBD boundary, to scotts rd, tanglin rd, beach rd, serangoon rd etc can solve all the problem. These area are in the central with hotel, shopping mall and human traffic. Why isn't it is done?
To protect someone call booking levy?
To generate revenue (fine) ?
Many issues in Singapore can be solve easily, or do not even need to be exists.