any brother here can advise me when should I charge city surcharge?
when I "street pick" someone in the city?
when I got a current or advance booking from someone from the city?(do i charge $3.50+$3.00+25% Meter Fare)
when I send someone into the city?
I understand Sentosa also got surcharge? which instant I can apply this surcharge?
I think for the past 2 days I missed collecting all these.
CBD surcharge....currently from 5pm to 8pm (Monday to Saturday). Revised meter... go check NEW timing. ![]()
Anywhere inside the Toll Gantries (Orchard Road after Scotts Rd junction, Suntec, Beach Rd after Old Police Station, Raffles Place, Shenton Way, Marina Financial Center, MBS, Chinatown, Clarke Quay, Boat Quay, Bugis Junction, Tanjong Pagar... even Keppel Towers @ Hoe Chiang Rd, Neil Rd - before Cantonment Rd). ....
Sending Pax into city area (Pax will pay ERP tolls if any).
Sentosa Casino Surcharge, 24hrs/7days a week @ Resort World T/S & All Hotels' lobbies within Resort World.
Location Surcharges (Sunday)... MBS Casino, Hotel lobby 1 & 3 ( Only non-comfort cabs have surcharges).
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:CBD surcharge....currently from 5pm to 8pm (Monday to Saturday). Revised meter... go check NEW timing.
Anywhere inside the Toll Gantries (Orchard Road after Scotts Rd junction, Suntec, Beach Rd after Old Police Station, Raffles Place, Shenton Way, Marina Financial Center, MBS, Chinatown, Clarke Quay, Boat Quay, Bugis Junction, Tanjong Pagar... even Keppel Towers @ Hoe Chiang Rd, Neil Rd - before Cantonment Rd). ....
Sentosa Casino Surcharge, 24hrs/7days a week @ Resort World T/S & All Hotels' lobbies within Resort World.
Location Surcharges (Sunday)... MBS Casino, Hotel lobby 1 & 3 ( Only non-comfort cabs have surcharges).
tks bro for ur info...all this surcharges really confusing for soon-to-be driver....tks
The peak hours surcharges are computerized into you meter....
The meter will jump accordingly to the timing . (don't have to input anything).
Call surcharges will be added (automatically) for CDG cabs.
CBD surcharges need to key in manual...

Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Only CBD surcharges need to key in manual...
bri i got a long way to learn......
As well as Location charges.... like in Singapore Expo Taxi stand....
It is all in the K2, K3 buttons.... go play around with it and get familarized.
Practise make for perfection.
yes long way to go all brothers
The meter (has no GPRS), hence, not that advance to locate your taxi's locations...therefore....
CBD, Location surcharges, Airport Terminals, MBS casino + Hotel lobbies 1 & 3 (applies to NON-Comfort cabs on Sundays) have to add on yourself.
1) IVT Calls Surcharges
2) Peak hours
3) Midnite hours
are all automatically added-up.
Manual add-up
1) Airport Surcharges
2) Location Surcharges 2a) Singapore Expo 2b) MBS (on Sunday for non CDG). 2c) Resort World premises.
3) CBD Surcharges.
4) Red engines' Call surcharges... ( not auto ). Other companies dun know.. (except for CDG is auto)...
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:CBD surcharge....currently from 5pm to 8pm (Monday to Saturday). Revised meter... go check NEW timing.
Thanks for yr detail reply
But if I got a call to pick up someone in city, can I charge both CALL ($3.30) and CITY ($3.00) both or "either or"?
Thanks for yr detail reply
But if I got a call to pick up someone in city, can I charge both CALL ($3.30) and CITY ($3.00) both or "either or"?
yeah just press the extra before you move .
Once u forgotten to press surcharge once , u will remember for the rest of your life .
that is why i said .... drive taxi cannot be lone ranger one , unless u started and already possess those standard like Uncle Poolman !
new drivers must make new friends , drink kopi , interactions ..... 20 minutes break and meet up friends and talk also good ..... sometimes topic will crop up : " Huh ? That side got CBD surcharge ? Aiyo i forgotten to press , liao chor ar ! "
newbies to improve driving , they surely will , circumstances forced them to improve .
or poolman's version , get f*cked upside down , then usually u will learnt faster .
or to learnt quicker ...... friends in the same trade are the best people to improve , not only yourself , for everyone .
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
Means for private houses and condo like Coastal no surcharge?
Originally posted by Bingjames:Means for private houses and condom like Coastal no surcharge?
condom ? ![]()
You meant condo huh ? in Sentosa Cove ?
Yes... no location surcharges.... but likely you will get a IVT call. No cab will go in w/o a call.
so on the Resort side on IVT calls would be:
$8.00 + $3.00 right?
Originally posted by Bingjames:Thanks for yr detail reply
That's why many cabs still go hiding waiting for calls in the evening hours.
Meter Flag down + IVT Current Call + CBD Surcharges + Peak hour....
Originally posted by Bingjames:so on the Resort side on IVT calls would be:
$8.00 + $3.00 right?
$8 ? unless it is a advance call....
Means $8.00+$3.00+$3.90 + 25% of meter fare?
wow, bee tang!
You meant Mercedes Current Call huh ???
Mercedes current call (from Monday) have been adjusted to $10 (from $8).
only if they look for Merc right?
or if I take from the normal advance also $10?