Originally posted by Poolman:that is why i said .... drive taxi cannot be lone ranger one , unless u started and already possess those standard like Uncle Poolman !
new drivers must make new friends , drink kopi , interactions ..... 20 minutes break and meet up friends and talk also good ..... sometimes topic will crop up : " Huh ? That side got CBD surcharge ? Aiyo i forgotten to press , liao chor ar ! "
Drink kopi also make sure your drink with the right peoples, some can send you to holland. This one newbies also need to know ![]()
Originally posted by Bingjames:only if they look for Merc right?
or if I take from the normal advance also $10?
Normal advance is $8 (but the pickup could more than 30mins later)....
Not many TDs will take normal advance jobs.... It is time consuming (wasting time) preparing for the job. Once you are committed to the IVT call, you can't cancel or you will be banned from taking further advance jobs and receive warning letter.
Remember = Time is money.
Originally posted by bowah:
Drink kopi also make sure your drink with the right peoples, some can send you to holland. This one newbies also need to know
Does it take alot of time just arranging to meet together for coffee? U might be available at that time slot but the other party or parties busy.
How much time spent drinking coffee?
For me, if got time go toilet I happy liao, usually one alight, another one pop in.
Was at AMK after sending a pax there, so use the time for a quick dinner. Coke and fries in the car while waiting for current booking calls. Interrupted by one young man who paid for my diesel down to town, at the stroke of midnight, so no complain la.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Normal advance is $8 (but the pickup could more than 30mins later)....
Not many TDs will take normal advance jobs.... It is time consuming (wasting time) preparing for the job. Once you are committed to the IVT call, you can't cancel or you will be banned from taking further advance jobs and receive warning letter.
Remember = Time is money.
so is the current advance of $10 enough to attract more TD to take advance instead of current which is only $2.30?
enough to cover for your loss of time?
Originally posted by Bingjames:Does it take alot of time just arranging to meet together for coffee? U might be available at that time slot but the other party or parties busy.
For me, if got time go toilet I happy liao, usually one alight, another one pop in.
Was at AMK after sending a pax there, so use the time for a quick dinner. Coke and fries in the car while waiting for current booking calls. Interrupted by one young man who paid for my diesel down to town, at the stroke of midnight, so no complain la.
Take a rest... Toilet breaks (every 3-4hrs).
Meeting up with colleagues & friends only at your own convenient. Once you sit down... you may not want to get up and drive again.... ![]()
Originally posted by Bingjames:so is the current advance of $10 enough to attract more TD to take advance instead of current which is only $2.30?
enough to cover for your loss of time?
1hr meter = $25 to $30 ( you want to waste 1hr for the advance booking ? )
with new adjustment = 1hr may range between $30 to $35.
advance calls will not be attracted to many....
unless it is a
MIDNITE ADVANCE !!!
(this... every one take). ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:1hr meter = $25 to $30 ( you want to waste 1hr for the advance booking ? )
with new adjustment = 1hr may range between $30 to $35.
advance calls will not be attracted to many....
unless it is a
MIDNITE ADVANCE !!!
(this... every one take).
Oic
my "per hour" was only $23 on Friday. Maybe cos I took 3 advance.
will stop taking advance call tonight and see if can up my "per hour" to $30
Originally posted by Bingjames:Oic
my "per hour" was only $23 on Friday. Maybe cos I took 3 advance.
will stop taking advance call tonight and see if can up my "per hour" to $30
Try it next Friday... for better comparison.
at current... the advance job is only $5.20... U are wasting alot of time for that amount. Don't you think so ?
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Try it next Friday... for better comparison.
at current... the advance job is only $5.20... U are wasting alot of time for that amount. Don't you think so ?
haha
I dunno mah! newbie, just first day on the job. First AB was just next to place I collect my taxi. Second one was planned 40 mins away cos I worried jam but I reach there early. Reason to take 2nd advance was it get me down to town as a destination. 3 rd was in Sentosa and I took it just as a learning experience on how to get there.
btw, next Fridy also different comparison as new fare increase.
MBS Hotel 1,2,3 charge as CBD surcharge for CDG? Wat abt the convention centre, issit only for alighting and no pickup allowed?
Originally posted by Fwahhh:MBS Hotel 1,2,3 charge as CBD surcharge for CDG? Wat abt the convention centre, issit only for alighting and no pickup allowed?
all .... inside cbd . Regardless of boundary of MBS or not ?
If one cannot absorb so much ..... take gradual step at a time .
No way newbies can be master in 1 day .
I cannot even categorized myself as master .
to be honest , some Singapore roads i also cannot make it one .
Like Sengkang .
Like Kovan .
Like Bin Tong Park inside .
Like Novena Balestier area .... like Akyab Road etc , Mandalay Road , etc ....
Originally posted by Bingjames:only if they look for Merc right?
or if I take from the normal advance also $10?
bro u need to read up on ur syllablus come come tml tue join
us for kopi we tell u all
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Take a rest... Toilet breaks (every 3-4hrs).
Meeting up with colleagues & friends only at your own convenient. Once you sit down... you may not want to get up and drive again....
yah agree with bro Just Do iT Lah if need to go toilet juz go,
if hungry need break juz go not good to sit inside car n eat unless
u r at the AP during midnite. Kopi session up to u lor normally i can
sit down 2hrs for tue sessions at Lavender then go mustapha shopping
then go hm lor......... ![]()
Midnite advance now very tempting liao lagi even better if its premier
jobs(comfort merc) or those advance merc $18 + meter................
Originally posted by Poolman:
all .... inside cbd . Regardless of boundary of MBS or not ?
yah agree with pool u cannot master everytin in 1 day. Like my midnite
i took 1.5yrs to learn n refine to my style now. Also took me some time
to learn the timings for my sun midnite AP runs.........
Originally posted by Poolman:Once u forgotten to press surcharge once , u will remember for the rest of your life .
yah man...
whne khoon initially started... Q AP MBS, take calls many times forget to press surcharge... ha ha...
nowadays... press everything swee swee liao den move off... hee hee...
Originally posted by Bingjames:Does it take alot of time just arranging to meet together for coffee? U might be available at that time slot but the other party or parties busy.
Wow bro, first few days of driving already so busy huh? Good for you.
By the way, I think you tend to worry too much about small details.
Good luck bro!
Originally posted by komade:yah agree with pool u cannot master everytin in 1 day. Like my midnite
i took 1.5yrs to learn n refine to my style now. Also took me some time
to learn the timings for my sun midnite AP runs.........
You are SLOOOOOOOW learner lah bro. :)
Originally posted by Khoon2580:
yah man...whne khoon initially started... Q AP MBS, take calls many times forget to press surcharge... ha ha...
nowadays... press everything swee swee liao den move off... hee hee...
for me pax haven even close the door all my surcharges olredi
displayed to him/her liao............. ![]()
Originally posted by komade:for me pax haven even close the door all my surcharges olredi
displayed to him/her liao.............
slow lar ...... pax haven't open door everything in liao .
fought so hard to get an advanced booking.
while waiting for the time to come, was calculating my pay for the trip
$8.00 + $3.00 + $3.90 ++++
at last she came and reach her destination, meter shows $26.30, uncle good mood, round up $26 ok la.
after she left, phui phui #$$%% forget key it city surcharge again.
Today, so many times pax got to ask me to switch on the meter some more
you should buy some of these

write & stick whatever you need to be reminded on your steering wheel.
Originally posted by Bingjames:fought so hard to get an advanced booking.
while waiting for the time to come, was calculating my pay for the trip
$8.00 + $3.00 + $3.90 ++++
at last she came and reach her destination, meter shows $26.30, uncle good mood, round up $26 ok la.
after she left, phui phui #$$%% forget key it city surcharge again.
Today, so many times pax got to ask me to switch on the meter some more
nvm lar next time u remember liao.......
Originally posted by Poolman:
slow lar ...... pax haven't open door everything in liao .
bo bian lar merc meter on top leceh some more the meter
diff frm trans 1 mah if give me trans 1 im also bloody fast............ ![]()