Originally posted by Bingjames:fought so hard to get an advanced booking.
while waiting for the time to come, was calculating my pay for the trip
$8.00 + $3.00 + $3.90 ++++
at last she came and reach her destination, meter shows $26.30, uncle good mood, round up $26 ok la.
after she left, phui phui #$$%% forget key it city surcharge again.
Today, so many times pax got to ask me to switch on the meter some more
Bro, just remember your rice bowl is that meter, no meter, no rice
Originally posted by Bingjames:Does it take alot of time just arranging to meet together for coffee? U might be available at that time slot but the other party or parties busy.
How much time spent drinking coffee?
For me, if got time go toilet I happy liao, usually one alight, another one pop in.
Was at AMK after sending a pax there, so use the time for a quick dinner. Coke and fries in the car while waiting for current booking calls. Interrupted by one young man who paid for my diesel down to town, at the stroke of midnight, so no complain la.
hahaha...one up and one pop in is call connection, you got good connection.
No lah, you also need to hv contact, some frens and good buddies, our parent alway taught us, at home, you need parents, go out, you need good frens. Socialising is part of human needs, those who drive like alone all the while and never mix with anyone will ultimately end up a lonely life who may lost the skill of socialising and become introverted. Unlike me, who got both taxi and my other works buddies, I make sure to have some time with them once a while.
Life is not about driving taxis and eating fries with coke inside the cab, if you do that too often, then, you may end up with a kind of workholism called AAHS, Acute Active Hypertension Syndrome, and that you cannot see yourself, the sign are overly excited, unable to stop to relax, unable to stop to think, unable to make frens, unable to eat and go toilet in a regular time, every job and things, even small issue get your blood boiling and excited, in long term...bang..cardiac arrested
Originally posted by bowah:hahaha...one up and one pop in is call connection, you got good connection.
No lah, you also need to hv contact, some frens and good buddies, our parent alway taught us, at home, you need parents, go out, you need good frens. Socialising is part of human needs, those who drive like alone all the while and never mix with anyone will ultimately end up a lonely life who may lost the skill of socialising and become introverted. Unlike me, who got both taxi and my other works buddies, I make sure to have some time with them once a while.
Life is not about driving taxis and eating fries with coke inside the cab, if you do that too often, then, you may end up with a kind of workholism called AAHS, Acute Active Hypertension Syndrome, and that you cannot see yourself, the sign are overly excited, unable to stop to relax, unable to stop to think, unable to make frens, unable to eat and go toilet in a regular time, every job and things, even small issue get your blood boiling and excited, in long term...bang..cardiac arrested
yah man... bro... u are veri right...
when first started... dun know any day drivers... meals quick quick 20 mins settled and otr... sometimes end of shift feel veri sianz... feel so alone and pek chek...
now got a group of kakis... more relax... break for an hour also never mind... share infor... scold paxs... esp listen to jnyt or hammer stories veri interesting...
support each other... help is always a phone call away... feel happier and less stressed up...
I agree with group life is much better.
Originally posted by komade:bo bian lar merc meter on top leceh some more the meter
diff frm trans 1 mah if give me trans 1 im also bloody fast............
Go ask Jasmine lor..... ![]()
That is the ONLY advantage of RED CHILLI. ![]()
Press K1 + K4 = pax can't see.... ![]()
Originally posted by Khoon2580:yah man... bro... u are veri right...
when first started... dun know any day drivers... meals quick quick 20 mins settled and otr... sometimes end of shift feel veri sianz... feel so alone and pek chek...
now got a group of kakis... more relax... break for an hour also never mind... share infor... scold paxs... esp listen to jnyt or hammer stories veri interesting...
support each other... help is always a phone call away... feel happier and less stressed up...
yah totally agree with these bros here, muz take a break n meetup with frens
if not very sian 1. for me can earn or OBK everyday 2am i will take 1hr break
to relax/makan/smoke if not can get ki siao easily.......... ydae total i took 3
breaks for my whole shift total break time 3hrs knn damm idle PHUi!!!!!
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Go ask Jasmine lor.....
That is the ONLY advantage of RED CHILLI.
Press K1 + K4 = pax can't see....
POWER~~~~!!!!!
Merry Xmas all :)
I'm a new part-time TD for silver cab. Last nite I realized whenever I press for CBD surcharge it doesn't add $3. Any idea why, my fellow colleagues?
happybird95
inform your hirer call premium on tuesday
i think they screw up the meter upgrading again this time round, not only CBD , 6pm-8pm prak hour was gone
Originally posted by komade:POWER~~~~!!!!!
Now no meter....
lagee power... but semi-retired....![]()
Thanks a million Angwk for pointing out the screw up on meter upgrade. I've juz checked my receipts n true enough no peak hour surcharge at all !!! WTF....no wonder I drove like a dog n toke back so little, kns :(
Any recourse on such matters? Am I able to claim back anything?
Feel so F up now...
Originally posted by Happybird95:Thanks a million Angwk for pointing out the screw up on meter upgrade. I've juz checked my receipts n true enough no peak hour surcharge at all !!! WTF....no wonder I drove like a dog n toke back so little, kns :(
Any recourse on such matters? Am I able to claim back anything?
Feel so F up now...
notin u can do bro juz get ur meter fixed asap............
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Now no meter....
lagee power... but semi-retired....
ai ni kuan kong ho tia meh member?? ![]()
TQ bro komade for yr prompt response, feel like I'm a bangala now. Sianz.....
Happy boxing day all :)
Originally posted by Happybird95:TQ bro komade for yr prompt response, feel like I'm a bangala now. Sianz.....
Happy boxing day all :)
no prob bro~~~ come come tis coming sun dinner
at YCK come join us~~~~
Originally posted by komade:no prob bro~~~ come come tis coming sun dinner
at YCK come join us~~~~
Yio Chu Kang got dinner ? what time ? me can cum ? ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Yio Chu Kang got dinner ? what time ? me can cum ?
http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/444215
come... come... den can provide ferry service from YCK stadium... hee hee...
Sure bro komade, looking forward to meet old bird colleagues haha.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:
http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/444215come... come... den can provide ferry service from YCK stadium... hee hee...
Standard Order ? ![]()
See 1st ah...
My Indo Bosses in town on 27th Dec to 3rd January 2012.... kns... Holiday burnt. ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Standard Order ?
See 1st ah...
My Indo Bosses in town on 27th Dec to 3rd January 2012.... kns... Holiday burnt.
voluntary service for free shuttle bus? ha ha...
Originally posted by Happybird95:Sure bro komade, looking forward to meet old bird colleagues haha.
yoz... bro 快�鸟... go repy in this thread... den i will update the attendance list...
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Yio Chu Kang got dinner ? what time ? me can cum ?
member u r the most well the cum~~~~~ ![]()
come come kopi on me haha~~~~