After I drop off my advance booking job in Bt Pasoh, pick up this lady who wanted to go to National Museum. Hmmm! quite near right? maybe 5 mins can reached liao.
Haha, and I know the way too, so happy. also remember to key in the city surcharge.
Was 7.30pm and she is attending a seminar at that time, late liao.
The route from Eu Tong Sen was jam packed and got a pass a ERP gantry too..Managed to turn into Stamford Rd and go the shock of my life when I saw the tunnel but when I was expecting to see the museum.
I used to take bus 190 and it always turn to the right where the museum is but at that split second, I just forgot.
No choice got to turn into the tunnel and kanna another ERP and the Orchard Road jam and another ERP near Bras Basah and more jam.
This lady was so nice and still say want to book my cab again after her seminar. I finally drop her at 8.00pm, 30 mins late but she was so nice and didn't complain one bit. Meter fare at $21.60 (gosh! I also paiseh), so I just charged her $15.00
from bt pasoh you did not re enter erp, there is a u-turn which keep you within CBD when you turn out from bt pasoh to the main road,
yea, i did that. but there's a gantry at Central right?
even if TS siam the ERP at Eu tong sen/outram rd junction, there is another ERP along Eu tong sen right before singapore river.
Originally posted by Bingjames:yea, i did that. but there's a gantry at Central right?
yes another night gantry
Ya it's call Riverline ERP. I wonder why is there in the first place. From CBD to CBD still need to pay.
Most stupid one is the one after Plaza Sing. If you take pax from PS want to go to Serangoon Road Mustafa you cannot siam the gantry. Pay money to get out of town. Actually they should put the gantry after the junction outside Rendenvous Hotel but hor they have to erect another one at Middle Road opposite Sophia Road and Prinsep Street outside Mr Bean so additional cost.![]()
Nvm lar new bird learn more he knoe liao~~~~
Bingjames if can drive 6 days dun do 7 it will do more gd to u than bad
trust me on tis~~~~ ![]()
evening khoon dun know...
but if day veri clear cut...
eu tong sen - hill st... turn left at the fire sation into coleman... turn right into armenian... follow the road which will go into standford road... keep left... turn left into fort canning rd... the entrance to museum is immediately after the turn...
but muz be careful NOT to turn left into the first junction at armenian which will go into fort canning tunnel...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:evening khoon dun know...
but if day veri clear cut...
eu tong sen - hill st... turn left at the fire sation into coleman... turn right into armenian... follow the road which will go into standford road... keep left... turn left into fort canning rd... the entrance to museum is immediately after the turn...
correct tats the best route~~~~ if nite maybe i will go up canning rise n make a u turn
at YWCA there come back
Eu tong Seng rd is always jammed at that time.