really out of topic, but cannot resist sharing this with you guys.
I stay in Bt Panjang and my MP is Dr Teo Ho Pin.
My wife had been pestering me to write to Dr Teo asking him to give us a taxi stop. We stay at Blk 211, the block just next to the BKE where vehicle just enter Bt Panjang from the BKE.
Most of the time, taxi dun stop there as it's quite dangerous due to fast moving traffic and we need to walk almost to the bus stop to get a cab.
Just to save on booking charges, she will have to walk almost 200 m with her senile mother, a very challenging task.
As such, she wanted to request Dr Teo to carve out a taxi stop just after the BKE turn in.
I wrote the email at 12:00 and guess what? Dr Teo replied me at 15:00, just 3 hours on a Sunday and cc a copy to his assistant who replied that he had "propose a location for LTA's approval" just an hour later. Al these happens on a Sunday afternoon. Very different from what we know must submit in black and white and wait for 7 working days type, haha and of course approval from higher authority.
This not the first time Dr Teo help us. Just last month, I wrote to him about at least 15 overdue summon in HDB car park fine which had grow from $50 each to average $300 each and some of them pending court case. He had managed to help me waived off some and reduce the rest to just the original amount and even allow me to go on installment.
another instant was some 3 years ago when I just bought a new bicycle but we dun have a bicycle park in my block and just 3 days after the email, the parking lot was built.
This type of MP, how to complain right?
Most likely his iphone/bb rings when he receive an email
clearing email only takes less than 5min~
this is good though. Glad u solved your problem.
Originally posted by Bingjames:really out of topic, but cannot resist sharing this with you guys.
I stay in Bt Panjang and my MP is Dr Teo Ho Pin.
My wife had been pestering me to write to Dr Teo asking him to give us a taxi stop. We stay at Blk 211, the block just next to the BKE where vehicle just enter Bt Panjang from the BKE.
Most of the time, taxi dun stop there as it's quite dangerous due to fast moving traffic and we need to walk almost to the bus stop to get a cab.
Just to save on booking charges, she will have to walk almost 200 m with her senile mother, a very challenging task.
As such, she wanted to request Dr Teo to carve out a taxi stop just after the BKE turn in.
I wrote the email at 12:00 and guess what? Dr Teo replied me at 15:00, just 3 hours on a Sunday and cc a copy to his assistant who replied that he had "propose a location for LTA's approval" just an hour later. Al these happens on a Sunday afternoon. Very different from what we know must submit in black and white and wait for 7 working days type, haha and of course approval from higher authority.
This not the first time Dr Teo help us. Just last month, I wrote to him about at least 15 overdue summon in HDB car park fine which had grow from $50 each to average $300 each and some of them pending court case. He had managed to help me waived off some and reduce the rest to just the original amount and even allow me to go on installment.
another instant was some 3 years ago when I just bought a new bicycle but we dun have a bicycle park in my block and just 3 days after the email, the parking lot was built.
This type of MP, how to complain right?
Bro you power ah!!!! How come got so many summon?![]()
When i was resident of Bukit Panjang .....
From 1986 - 2000 .
I did wrote to then Sembawang Town Council to erect a taxi stand at Bangkit Road , which happened to be Bukit Panjang's busiest neighbourhood .
They replied to me , that is no their problem , LTA's problems .
So i email to LTA to tell them about residents' incovenience in getting a cab at this area , all trying to hijack each other , no proper system , manner .
They also replied to me not their problems , it's Advertising Media Company's problem !
WTF right ?
I really do not think Dr Teo will erect any taxi stand , believe me .
My reason ?
They are not going to make it easy for you to get a cab ... pls take a LRT and changeover to a MRT or Bus Service 190 .
And also they will tell you , pls bear with it , downtown line coming up at Bukit Panjang .
I later wrote in to ask them , what's about making a small taxi stand at all LRT station , their reply was it was caused traffic congestion with taxi Q .
So from that time onwards ..... i dun bother .
And moved to CCK .
From 1986 til now 2011 ..... there is no sight of taxi stand .
what makes you think Dr Teo will erect one ?
Dun be crazy lar ....
Any bets ?
If u are to ask me ....
How is Dr Teo ?
For me , he is Singapore's strongest MP . No opposition can beat him .
I have got many friends in Bukit Panjang , even ever oppose PAP Ah Long San at Bukit Panjang also say he thumbs up - Good !
He just have to see those changes at Bukit Panjang .
Magnificent changes .... the money the resident paid to the town council is worth it .
Bukit Panjang Holland Town council ..... is far far better than Hong Kah CCK town council .
U see CCK and Bukit Panjang , u will see the diff .
If my wife ask me if i want to move to Bukit Panjang again , i will tell her a BIG YES !
Originally posted by Poolman:If my wife ask me if i want to move to Bukit Panjang again , i will tell her a BIG YES !
knn stay west PHUi!!! lar stay central best~~~ ![]()
Originally posted by komade:knn stay west PHUi!!! lar stay central best~~~
yeap... central best!
start engine 4am... 10 mins flat reach town liao... hee hee...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:yeap... central best!
start engine 4am... 10 mins flat reach town liao... hee hee...
U mean from Bukit Panjang to say Stevens Road , u need more than 10 minutes ?
Originally posted by Poolman:If my wife ask me if i want to move to Bukit Panjang again , i will tell her a BIG YES !
Originally posted by Poolman:
U mean from Bukit Panjang to say Stevens Road , u need more than 10 minutes ?
Khoon say 10mins he reach heart of town liao...........
Originally posted by decent02:
as a TD, bukit panjang...ok no problem CCK and Bukit Batok ..... thse 2 places I scare like a maze inside got west road, got east road, got street .... damn confusing esp bukit batok if i kena bukit batok and CCK.... i will get out
what's so difficult aboy cck and bukit batok ?
FT also same , see bukit batok also run faster than Carl Louis .
what's so difficult aboy cck and bukit batok ?FT also same , see bukit batok also run faster than Carl Louis .
haha yah lor FT always call me ask me how to go out...........
Singapore is small lah. Try Malaysia for an exchange .keke
Originally posted by benqepson:Singapore is small lah. Try Malaysia for an exchange .keke
Try driving in KL can kill me .
I cannot find a decent U-turn knn phui
U-turn almost like 3km away hahahahaha
send pax into CCK and Bukit Batok okay lah The pax there go places like Jurong lah , places that I am not familiar Got once in CCK, pax wants to go sungei buloh reserve I stare at pax....pax stare at me i say sorry madm ..... I dun know I find Bukit Batok roads confusing but SengKang I quite okay similarly you find SengKang confusing so is a matter of putting your heart to learn the roads there
Never go Sengkang , how to learn ? Hahhahahahah
if reached Sengkang , faster KPE run fast fast , learn what ?
Try driving in KL can kill me .I cannot find a decent U-turn knn phui
U-turn almost like 3km away hahahahaha
KL easy lar me close 1 eye also can navigate around lor ...........
me 1/2 malaysian kia leh haha~~~~~~
Never go Sengkang , how to learn ? Hahhahahahahif reached Sengkang , faster KPE run fast fast , learn what ?
send pax into CCK and Bukit Batok okay lah The pax there go places like Jurong lah , places that I am not familiar Got once in CCK, pax wants to go sungei buloh reserve I stare at pax....pax stare at me i say sorry madm ..... I dun know I find Bukit Batok roads confusing but SengKang I quite okay similarly you find SengKang confusing so is a matter of putting your heart to learn the roads there
CCK also got north one also, after KJE, inside also got teck whye lane, quite messy. BBK still ok, behind hillview also not bad, more condos there, if u drive cab with more call one, you can get call from there, and also street paxs. Becareful the upper BT road, now under construction with centre line MRT to BPanjang, the road can change anytime one.
Punggol is more straight foward than sengkang, knn, give all those vale names, some old uncles cabby also cannot understand, usually go city will be by KPE, if not, got by punggol road into hougang.
Originally posted by bowah:
CCK also got north one also, after KJE, inside also got teck whye lane, quite messy. BBK still ok, behind hillview also not bad, more condos there, if u drive cab with more call one, you can get call from there, and also street paxs. Becareful the upper BT road, now under construction with centre line MRT to BPanjang, the road can change anytime one.