Come for kopi session~~~~
Originally posted by komade:Come for kopi session~~~~
Originally posted by Gagger:
Yes bro.. definately will.. where u guys mostly gather at? and wat time? i drive morning shift..
tml nite should hav 1 sorry bro nite only cause mainly nite drivers here.
12mn at lavender foodcourt
Originally posted by komade:tml nite should hav 1 sorry bro nite only cause mainly nite drivers here.
12mn at lavender foodcourt
here also got day drivers... khoon... jlkl... jnyt... splun... bluerubbishkia...
den also got spit shift... (err... i mean split shift... ha ha) drivers... hammer... skip...
we usually meet for break after morning peak about 10am at zion rd 89...
sent u my contact in PM...
can always join us for break..
Originally posted by Khoon2580:here also got day drivers... khoon... jlkl... jnyt... splun... bluerubbishkia...
den also got spit shift... (err... i mean split shift... ha ha) drivers... hammer... skip...
Hey thanks Khoon.. Roger!! Already save ur contact and will msg u when i heading to zion road there.. Looking forward to meet u guys.. hehe..
ok!
send me your contact too... cheerrs!
Originally posted by Gagger:I'm going on the road as TD soon, quite nervous and excited.. not familiar with the route, operating the fare meter and much more..
I got many question mark when on the road and what shld i do when pick up pax.. sure got many problem when conveying pax point to point.. hope i can goes tru all this just to make a living..
Will update my first experience and encounter when i start..
Anyway thanks to mr poolman for his recommandation.. !! Lovely!!
Understand how u feel bro. Felt the same way when i started 5 days ago. Now get used to it liao. Just take any PNG first. If not sure location, ask passenger. Most are nice enuf to tell u.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:ok!
send me your contact too... cheerrs!
Originally posted by Centori1965:Understand how u feel bro. Felt the same way when i started 5 days ago. Now get used to it liao. Just take any PNG first. If not sure location, ask passenger. Most are nice enuf to tell u.
Yo bro Centori1965.. Oh u just started 5 days ago.. how it feel like.. gan jong bo? (i wonder) just in 5 days u get use to it liao ah.. nice bro.. so steady.. for me i not sure eh zhai bo yet.. kekeke..
Well. on the 1st day, i was nervous. My first pax was an advance booking going to airport. Then after that empty cab go tampines. Did not q at AP as did not know how then. Manage to pluckup enuf courage to pick a street pax. Going to Taka,,,heng ah...i know how. 2nd pax from Taka to CCK! OMG, though i know the way there, i dunno where is the exact destination. So i ask pax and he said will guide when we reach CCK. Slowly, became more confident to PNG.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:here also got day drivers... khoon... jlkl... jnyt... splun... bluerubbishkia...
Originally posted by decent02:my first day…. I make $50 nett
see whether you can beat me
should be easy lah…haha
Originally posted by Centori1965:Well. on the 1st day, i was nervous. My first pax was an advance booking going to airport. Then after that empty cab go tampines. Did not q at AP as did not know how then. Manage to pluckup enuf courage to pick a street pax. Going to Taka,,,heng ah...i know how. 2nd pax from Taka to CCK! OMG, though i know the way there, i dunno where is the exact destination. So i ask pax and he said will guide when we reach CCK. Slowly, became more confident to PNG.
Wah ur first pax u still dare to pick up booking one ah.. keke.. for me i already mind set wat to do liao.. dont touch anything except taxi meter.. hahaha.. hopefully my first pax dont sway sway tell me he dont know how to lead me to way.. then i must call khoon for sos liao.. hahaha..
Well, advance booking got Pickup point and destination. If know how to go, take. If not, pass.
Why not invest in a GPS. It helps a lot.
Originally posted by Gagger:I'm going on the road as TD soon, quite nervous and excited.. not familiar with the route, operating the fare meter and much more..
I got many question mark when on the road and what shld i do when pick up pax.. sure got many problem when conveying pax point to point.. hope i can goes tru all this just to make a living..
Will update my first experience and encounter whenj i start..
Anyway thanks to mr poolman for his recommandation.. !! Lovely!!
Oh Jeffrey Heng ? He veteran in taxi line . . . also a senior in lake view . He is the one to bring me into Lake View. I respect him alot . My senior .
Originally posted by Poolman:i know jeffrey coming 10 years liao . . when he fireman time , drive part time taxi , now full time after resigned as fireman .
Bro Gagger & Centori,
Welcome to the wonderful taxi driving profession and to the forum.
You come to the right place, you can learn from many of us here.
Huat ah!