Formerly the pioneers of taxi forum there were the likes of ALN , David Chong , QuickPick , kinwashi , kctk etc .....
then i left that forum and created this solely for cabby forum .
Name Cabby.Sgforums.com .
Originally posted by WizQ:Bro Gagger & Centori,
Welcome to the wonderful taxi driving profession and to the forum.
You come to the right place, you can learn from many of us here.
Huat ah!
Lets all HUAT together!!
Originally posted by komade:eh bro Jeff last time fireman sia didnt knoe leh~~~~~
fireman very tough job...........
ya he's a big tough guy ..... but tai ko hahahahah
Originally posted by Gagger:
Personally i really like this forum when i just joined this forum not long ago.. u wont feel so bore here and ppl here are so active.. chat what ever and ppl like u guys are so helpful here.. giving tips and advise.. Many thanks to all bros.. CHEERS!!
Some tips and advise can sent you to Hollan one hahahahah
my biggest advice for all newbies ......
always tell pax "this is only my third day of driving taxi "
Even if u have been driving for 3 months , any cock-ups , just say " this is only my 3rd day of driving taxi ."
It works lar knn hahahahahah
then normally if pax see you young young drive taxi , will ask you "why so young drive taxi ?"
So if can say how cham , say how cham .... cham until can cry type .
End trip surely got tippings , hahahahah
on a serious note ....
if can keep quiet , keep quiet all the way .
not all pax can accept chatty drivers .
say only relevant stuffs , only if paxes initiate those conversation .
when answer question , pls know when to put that full stop !!
Driving a Premier taxis can face some inconvenience ..... sometimes lar .
Like paxes want to pay by nets or credit card .
My advice , do not say NO straight away .... give paxes some options .
Go ask Jeffrey his ideas , he many ideas one .
Uncle Poolman's advice solid poon pee pee one ....
Hahahahahaha .
Very important ....
Never bring politics topic into your cab . Leave it at Polling Day . Or at cabby.sgforums .
Some drivers loves condemning government while commuting passengers .
Remember , be it locals or foreigners , for foreigners esp , Singapore governments is solid one , they will never agree with you .
U can forget about getting extra tippings for saying things they dun like listening .
This is my advice .
Listen or not , up to you .
Originally posted by Poolman:then normally if pax see you young young drive taxi , will ask you "why so young drive taxi ?"
no need ask ko lian lar got gd service can liao~~~~ ![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:then normally if pax see you young young drive taxi , will ask you "why so young drive taxi ?"
Originally posted by JLKL:dun worry too much lah... my 1st day all my trips all pax guide one.. cos when pax say the destination, i immediately say "how to go"?.. dan they guide liao lor.. as for collection, just pick anyone that flag you, sure can cover and make some money one.. even now, that's how i drive... that's why still earning peanuts...
even khoon now earning mao shan wang, me still earning peanuts... haiz.. haha..
Originally posted by Poolman:
sgforums taxi is another forum , for commuters .http://sgforums.com/forums/1802
this forums is cabby.sgforums.com , change the bottom word from taxi to cabby will be nice .
Originally posted by decent02:For me…..normally good morning / afternoon Madm/Sir when pax board the cab
Then where to sir / madm
Then keep quiet unless spoken to
When there is a need to address them…..use Sir/Madm
Got one time …. i slip …. address a woman as “Auntie” instead of Madm
can see her face black blackGot Ang Mo …. normally like to talk
Then talk to them …. tell them something abt Sg
normally got tips from them
Some Ang Mo dun like to talk one
so also selectivelyAn Nehs ….. mormally I say “going where” no sir no madm
So really need to have different treatment for different races????![]()
Originally posted by decent02:
go and be TD....then u'll know how we are treated by ah nehssss.... u respect me....i respect u u treat me like shit....i treat u like shit fair bo?
correct~~~~
Originally posted by komade:correct~~~~
Originally posted by komade:eh pool come come do car decal frm tis design liao~~~~~
Originally posted by Gagger:
Basket another talent wasted driving taxis .
I thought ngkialeong and insg the last of 2 genius i will see .
Bloody hell in here u have got ...... who actually are good at IT graphic designing capabilities .
Wasted . . .
My standard set very high ..... and i can say , this is a very nice design .
I'll made my decision soon .....
Thanks mate .