power la so many bros share so much info......good
Originally posted by Gagger:Yo im back!! at last today make abit of living..
One thing i dont understand is when i didnt as TD.. some places i know how to go from point to point.. but once passenger board my cab.. my mind totally blank.. forgot all the route and so panic.. haiz.. luckily used gps but not 100% rch the destination.. and not so familiar with the use of it.. so.. i keep discount discount for them..
Just now convey passenger to AP.. then when almost out of AP.. i saw many TD Q .. and saw some of them smoking.. so i turn to the Q park n wanted to take a puff.. after puff.. n whose know when going out i stuck inside the park n turn into a Q that all the TD waiting to take passenger from arrival.. Aaaah my god.. i stuck inside n dont know how to go out from there.. then my heart melt when saw one 'da jie' and many TD.. so helpful.. they gave me a way out and ask me to on hazel light and they will give way.. Wow it really works.. and so many TD so coperative and give way.. im so tounch..
After joined as TD then i know singapore TD is so helpful and so coperative.. nice to be part of u guys
if u want leave AP Q.. juz on hazzard light... move slowly on the centre between the 2 rows of Q-ing taxis...
others will give way de... onli when u reach the merge area... prob hav to wait awhile for tat few cabs to move den can come out...
Originally posted by Poolman:Yup new bird must have kaki one ... the right kaki .
Now u know what i saying , tio bo ?
the kakis khoon hav right or left? hee hee...
den is khoon a right kaki? hee hee...
Originally posted by Gagger:Thanks bro khoon :) sorry for didnt turn up.. cus meet my fren at sin ming how to manage my gps and also otw got passenger too.. next time just sms me when u guys meeting up.. plc and time.. thanks bro khoon :P
no prob bro...
fridays, saturdays, sundays... usually no meet...
fridays mostly ping ping piang piang...
saturday most omo start late... day shift drivers coz no morning peak... need to work extra hard...
sundays... combination of the above two days... ha ha...
hard to meet...
i hope i can join u guys soon......
to add , if NS happy with army , can sign on if u want .
Between NS as a soldier and as a cabby, if u think u like SAF, pls sign on. Its a much better career than taxi driver. When u become a cabby, its hard to ORD without outside connections. As a soldier it is very easy to keng, many places to hide. Every month still same pay. Cabby bo siang. If taxi under coconut tree for too long, pocket will be empty, stomach will go hungry.
Originally posted by decent02:
definitely not me lah....hahaha I will put newspaper one
haha yah lor report to xin min or lian he got $50 reward leh~~~~
Originally posted by LuxuryBrass:That time I so suey, drive until Neo Tiew Road and you know that road is very bad and somemore at 2 am! Walao eh
i used to go thru neo tiew at nite to mandai to pump gas quite fun leh~~~ ![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:Yup new bird must have kaki one ... the right kaki .
Now u know what i saying , tio bo ?
yah but hor dont mix with those cck rickshaw man PHUi!!!........... ![]()
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:When I read about new cabbies, the first thing that come to my mind is NS - national service. Its the 2nd NS for many male Singaporeans, and the 1st NS for the ladies. Only difference is the cabby BMT can take as long as 6-12mths. After POP some switch to limo, but many continue with the normal cabs. Unlike NS, many have no choice but to sign on as specialists to feed their families. The more talented ones become platoon sergeants and officers. They got many friends, and many durians to toss around. Other sergeants and officers excel at ECA more than their taxi business. Taxi is just for transportation. Finally the most fortunate of the lot are those who managed to ORD after a few years. Managed to get out and do something more useful with their lives. You know who you are, my hats off to all of you who manage to ORD!! Still can come back for weekend reservist duty lah. Many roadside passengers need your help!!! But please don't go crazy and get yourself into trouble. Bang here, bang there, fuck here, fuck there, shout here, shout there. In the end go DB or dishonorable discharge. No point lah.
haha very gd desciption bro~~~~ hope 1 day i can ORD also...........
Originally posted by Poolman:to add , if NS happy with army , can sign on if u want .
nber nber i say NBER sign on with SAF..........
Originally posted by Wantaxi:i hope i can join u guys soon......
try to buy some 4D or toto . if you are lucky then you can get some rest.
Originally posted by bowah:But becareful, some tourist know the route one, you hv to test them first, from AP, ask them which road, mostly which expressway they prefer, once they stare at you and do not know, then confirm free to drive liao, but if they mention some road, better go by the right route. If show you hotel name and address, confirm blur sotong one
like this ahhh......
cabbby : where you going sir
tourist in AP : Pan Pacific hotel
cabby : Can I go ECP, PIE, TPE, SLE, KJE, AYE, ECP and exit by Rochor
tourist : okay
HUAT LIAO
Originally posted by benqepson:try to buy some 4D or toto . if you are lucky then you can get some rest.
if unlucky, how? drive 2 more hours...and most of time, unlucky one.
But then, got buy, got hope, no buy, completely no hope hor
Originally posted by benqepson:try to buy some 4D or toto . if you are lucky then you can get some rest.
dun talk abt 4D please ....... sian 1/2
I drove two months ... my car 4d open starter
hirer and relief 1 strikes $500
I didn't buy....PHUI....PHUI.....
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Between NS as a soldier and as a cabby, if u think u like SAF, pls sign on. Its a much better career than taxi driver. When u become a cabby, its hard to ORD without outside connections. As a soldier it is very easy to keng, many places to hide. Every month still same pay. Cabby bo siang. If taxi under coconut tree for too long, pocket will be empty, stomach will go hungry.
That is why TD must alway be on the ball, unlike working class, still can go tea breaks, chit chat, company family day, eat snake here and there, knn, see so many executives or salesman go spa and play golf or pool during working hrs, some more got pay. TD leh, bo bian, wake up only owe a $100 over dollars liao, die die also must drive, that is why, those who earn $3 or even $2k with OT, please stick to your job, unless really cannot tarhan corporate jobs, then may consider some other job. TD should be your last option
Originally posted by komade:haha yah lor report to xin min or lian he got $50 reward leh~~~~
mai hai wo leh ..... i got head got face one .... anyway now found a new spot liao..... dun have to go mount faber
Knn, that driver can somemore ask me, brother ai mai, $30 only, I see the thai aunty also sian liao...haiz, $30 go paid fuel better.
Originally posted by bowah:Knn, that driver can somemore ask me, brother ai mai, $30 only, I see the thai aunty also sian liao...haiz, $30 go paid fuel better.
$30 .....must be lor 24