They said it can be done !
Not Uncle Poolman say one hor ....
Of all figure , they quote $3000 ?

$3000 ? Sounds really familiar ......
Ya u dun need a forum to tell people u can earn $3000 , Straits Times will do .
if many people drive taxi , don't blame this forum hor , blame ST ! hahahahahah
Should be much more than $3000pm, because the rental is already about that amount or more, not counting the fuel.
How much they keep after paying the operational expenses?
That is the question.
CDG say to raise Taxi Fares is to help driver with their income, Radio report Taxi driver got $4000, ST report we can get $3000. If it is so good, why need a raise in fares?
Taxi driver, $10,000 income also can, also possible. No capital, No education, No skill required, almost all can join. So,come come and huat ah. Just seat and drive, it only the matter of hours of driving.
Even got a pax told me, Taxi driver take home $2000 to $2500 no good? Don't forget you don't need to have Capital outlay, Highly education or any special skill, what type of income do you expect? There are so many driver jobs that pay $1500 or less.
If a common pax know this, do you think our dear authority and taxi company are unware of it and allow Taxi driver to have such good income?
Take a look at LTA menu for Taxi Driver, there is something you sure get to order everydays, reguardless how careful you are. It is only their mercy not to serve you so regularly.
Look at the Oil price movement, even CNG are tagging along with it. A little raise of 10cents, enough to wipe off about $150 to $200 from your earning. There is about 30 cents increase over 1 year.
Look at taxi company, today, they yet to raise directly on rental, instead they replace existing Taxi with new Taxi, but the rental can be as much as $30 difference. That's easily wipe out $1000 for your earning again.
Look at our insurance policy, even a simple accident, our dear taxi company will not hesitate to wipe off $2000 from you, and $140 for GST too.
There are so many department, groups or authority to be feed, can we still have such good income?
Those who think good income then come and drive lor.
Sick or go holiday no income but still have to pay rental.As what bros OptimalTrans have said with so many dept,groups & authority to feed;to think about it 3K every month isn"t a lot of money.
Sometimes, if u work 3 jobs, u can make $3000 a month too. ![]()
Originally posted by quickpick:Sick or go holiday no income but still have to pay rental.As what bros OptimalTrans have said with so many dept,groups & authority to feed;to think about it 3K every month isn"t a lot of money.
yah lor Pay And Pay.................
Famous quote from unker Pool : "yeah, but for how long??"
Originally posted by WizQ:Famous quote from unker Pool : "yeah, but for how long??"
haha spot on.........
Sometimes, I am wondering whether the press is helping or saboing the taxi drivers.
If they are quoting a example of one guy earning $3000, are they implying that the fare adjustment is not necessary at all ?
Only if the taxi drivers are not earning $3000 every month or less, that is why they are increasing the fares.
So, it is becoming more confusing now.
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:Sometimes, I am wondering whether the press is helping or saboing the taxi drivers.
If they are quoting a example of one guy earning $3000, are they implying that the fare adjustment is not necessary at all ?
Only if the taxi drivers are not earning $3000 every month or less, that is why they are increasing the fares.
So, it is becoming more confusing now.
olredi said $3k is only the few elite drivers who r earning tat amount............
We have elite leaders.
Now, we have elite taxi drivers.
What is next ?
Elite cleaners that used the same mop for floor and tables ?
oic.. heng got say onli elites can earn tat much...
khoon read the heading thinking... muz be driving wrong way... coz income less den half of wat the newspaper says...
Originally posted by Poolman:
KNN phui.....WTF....!!!
decorates Mercedes cab until like that,.. no fucking standard... still want to be a limousine driver ?
SHD899H (Dynasty) Transcab's Mercedes.... (Ah Poh)... Jasmine's good friend.... ![]()
Cab should be kept clean and neat.....
Don't have to stick this, stick that.... may be nice to him....
but... not to the pax.
LTA instructor once told us . . . drive taxi if cannot get 3k dun drive a taxi .
u know what ?
they already set a taxi fare where u can get around plus minus $3000 every month .
no need si mi chiong .... step accelerator normally can liao .
Bee tang.....
Missed my driving Taxi dayz..... haiz... ![]()
So now they set a benchmark, every TD will need to work until they earn that amount.
Haiz. ![]()