Originally posted by Wantaxi:sorry bro....whats OP?
On meter button whether ferry family members or frens pls do
on ur meter for insurance purposes.........
Originally posted by Poolman:
Oh , should be the start button on meter .
gpt it.......tks
Originally posted by komade:On meter button whether ferry family members or frens pls do
noted bro
Originally posted by komade:On meter button whether ferry family members or frens pls do
Ytd while conveying my fren to nearby kopi shop for a drk.. he ask me to put BUSY.. hahahaha.. he just a 2 mths old TD.. kekeke..
not only insurance .... it's illegal to have people on board the taxi and sign shows BUSY or TAXI ....
kenna fine if spotted by LTA
Yes, anybody on your cab, just press the meter will do wonderfully.
yup juz on meter save all ur troubles~~~~~
Originally posted by bowah:Yes, anybody on your cab, just press the meter will do wonderfully.
tks ya bro
Originally posted by komade:yup juz on meter save all ur troubles~~~~~
sure bro
Tell you what i did ....
if got my family on board , if streets many people wait for taxis , i purposely TAXI .... and dun stop .
then no people waiting liao , then HIRED .
like to disturb desperate people .
but do stick to the thread
Originally posted by Poolman:Tell you what i did ....
if got my family on board , if streets many people wait for taxis , i purposely TAXI .... and dun stop .
then no people waiting liao , then HIRED .
like to disturb desperate people .
haha pool u sibeh bastard lor........
hey bros, just share (dunno true anot), according to the instructor from my class, they say LTA employed young punks to test out TDs. They are the ones doing spot check on TDs as n when. So they r just normal street pax. Any bros ever came across this people?
Originally posted by Wantaxi:hey bros, just share (dunno true anot), according to the instructor from my class, they say LTA employed young punks to test out TDs. They are the ones doing spot check on TDs as n when. So they r just normal street pax. Any bros ever came across this people?
They might, just less likely out there full force to fine driver. It is uses to scare us more.
LTA got to take issue gradually, too much fine on the driver will eventually lead to many driver throw key and affect taxi company revenue, they will have a hard time to answer to Temasek Holding.
But when we are furbish with more income thru fares hike, there are more rooms for their action.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:They might, just less likely out there full force to fine driver. It is uses to scare us more.
LTA got to take issue gradually, too much fine on the driver will eventually lead to many driver throw key and affect taxi company revenue, they will have a hard time to answer to Temasek Holding.
But when we are furbish with more income thru fares hike, there are more rooms for their action.
ic.....actually during my last day in class, 1 LTA officer spoke to us. ACtually they are watching all TDs, esp those breaking the rules. They asked 1 question, "Where can u catch TDs with slippers?". The whole class dunno how to answer him. The answer is AIRPORT. They can fine many, so call.
Just sharing only. Dun bomb me.
Originally posted by Wantaxi:ic.....actually during my last day in class, 1 LTA officer spoke to us. ACtually they are watching all TDs, esp those breaking the rules. They asked 1 question, "Where can u catch TDs with slippers?". The whole class dunno how to answer him. The answer is AIRPORT. They can fine many, so call.
where should you avoid if you wear slipper when driving taxi? the answer is also AIRPORT.
to those already driving taxi, this is basic knowledge, lta officer can only smoke newbies attending TVL classes. once you started driving taxi, horn starts to grow. æ£æ‰€è°“ “é�“高一尺 é”高一丈”。
Originally posted by Insg:where should you avoid if you wear slipper when driving taxi? the answer is also AIRPORT.
to those already driving taxi, this is basic knowledge, lta officer can only smoke newbies attending TVL classes. once you started driving taxi, horn starts to grow. æ£æ‰€è°“ “é�“高一尺 é”高一丈”。
haha very true bro~~~~
n there r those that fully morphed into full pledged demons........ ![]()
Originally posted by Insg:where should you avoid if you wear slipper when driving taxi? the answer is also AIRPORT.
bro i hope i can learn also
Originally posted by Wantaxi:ic.....actually during my last day in class, 1 LTA officer spoke to us. ACtually they are watching all TDs, esp those breaking the rules. They asked 1 question, "Where can u catch TDs with slippers?". The whole class dunno how to answer him. The answer is AIRPORT. They can fine many, so call.

Bro, relax lah.... you are really funny lei...
In forum page... you can say anything you want lah... just have to be responsible... that's all... no need to be so serious lah...
U scared ppl bomb you ? ![]()

For me....? bomb lor... i don't fucking care.... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
Bro, relax lah.... you are really funny lei...
In forum page... you can say anything you want lah... just have to be responsible... that's all... no need to be so serious lah...
U scared ppl bomb you ?
For me....? bomb lor... i don't fucking care....
member ai ni kuan kong ho tia meh?? ![]()
Wantaxi,
The LTA officer had told you the truth. they do conduct spot check.
these LTA officer who conduct the taxi courses are experienced taxi IO.
but chances to take a taxi io is something like kenna 4D.
Originally posted by weehu:Wantaxi,
The LTA officer had told you the truth. they do conduct spot check.
these LTA officer who conduct the taxi courses are experienced taxi IO.
but chances to take a taxi io is something like kenna 4D.
then is better not to kenna....sway ah.....little thing siao liao, kenna call to la kopi
Bro wantaxi,
dun worry, as long u dun argue,scold,interview,talking nonsense with half drunk ladies,see wheelchair dun take, u will be safe.
other complaints are minor issues and can be settled. even lta ask u lim kopi, just tell them the facts, dun act smart. they are not stupid people. they are taxi specialist. they know all taxi drivers tricks.
Originally posted by weehu:Bro wantaxi,
dun worry, as long u dun argue,scold,interview,talking nonsense with half drunk ladies,see wheelchair dun take, u will be safe.
other complaints are minor issues and can be settled. even lta ask u lim kopi, just tell them the facts, dun act smart. they are not stupid people. they are taxi specialist. they know all taxi drivers tricks.
Noted bro....tks for ur advise