KNN last few days just up from $1.75-$1.85 to $1.78-$1.88 then on the 15 Dec going up again to $1.83-$1.93
Up 3 cents not enough still up another 5 cents. Like that how to drive? *U#)*$_@*( Time to go down throw key liao....![]()
Serangoon North , is it ?
Rubbish lar ..... close down lar tell them .
I mean both Mandai and Serangoon .
Trans Boss Teo said a few days ago TransCab absorbing that $0.20 per kg levy imposed by government .
So we will not see any $1.88 per kg , will remain at $1.68 .....
Ya la they cannot tahan people throw key ....
i understand now they under pressure hahahahahaha

Crystal ball can see them hahahahahahahahha
Then they come out with new car and reduce the monthly incentives, so you see, cost of operation has it mobility, you see the direct cost, but the management had already see what is coming before you, if cannot cut here, cut there lor.
Originally posted by Poolman:Trans Boss Teo said a few days ago TransCab absorbing that $0.20 per kg levy imposed by government .
So we will not see any $1.88 per kg , will remain at $1.68 .....
Ya la they cannot tahan people throw key ....
i understand now they under pressure hahahahahaha
Government says CNG rebate extend one more year mah.
Transcab will find it difficult to follow the like of cdg new fare, because of CNG and incentives, for them, it is a totally different ball games.
hopefully you guys can cope. i m not affected at all coz i pump diesel.
Originally posted by bowah:Transcab will find it difficult to follow the like of cdg new fare, because of CNG and incentives, for them, it is a totally different ball games.
Why can't they let the meter jump $0.20 every 360m which is equal to $0.22 every 400m. We discount the cents also lugi leh. Dunno which idiot think of the 2 cents idea? BTW not 1 cents not legal tender in singapore leh. They still living in their world issit!!! Ask them sit taxi for a day lah then they know the 2 cents idea is rubbish,,,,,......
Anyway I will boycott driving after 8pm. Dun give those cheapo a chance to choose cheap taxi.
Originally posted by bowah:Transcab will find it difficult to follow the like of cdg new fare, because of CNG and incentives, for them, it is a totally different ball games.
i dun get it , care to explain? transcab cannot cope ? what cdg taxi fare got to do with wish incentives and cng ? Its the same game . . . . l
In the first place, comfort should not put it as "absorb" for those few cents, commuter are taking it as entitlement, and driver are commited to give, it does not create a Balance to both end.
They should put it
For those few cents, Driver are encourage to Tips their customer for their well behavior. And so commuter are encourage to put up their best behavior for your tips.
If commuter are not behaving, they don't even worth that few cents tipping.
Does this make you feel better?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Anyway I will boycott driving after 8pm. Dun give those cheapo a chance to choose cheap taxi.
Unless all fares are standardised, these cannot be avoided , today abt 5plus evening, someone still living in a caste system siam a silver and took my blue in the cbd
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:
Unless all fares are standardised, these cannot be avoided , today abt 5plus evening, someone still living in a caste system siam a silver and took my blue in the cbd
tot r the taiko pax......... today peak hr start 6pm for me maybe i go relax 1st haha~~~~
I tot I saw $1.85 & $1.95?
TransCab boss Mr Teo ....
Last week said .....
CNG station will be closed down .
And his fleet of taxis' cng devices will be taken out .
And our taxis will be run on petrol .
Fully paid by him .
knn his style ..... government also scared .
He just need to add .......
CNG compartment to be replace by 3 extra seats , 7-seater at a normal taxi price !
Originally posted by Poolman:TransCab boss Mr Teo ....
Last week said .....
Fully paid by him .
CNG compartment to be replace by 3 extra seats , 7-seater at a normal taxi price !
how he going to pay our petrol???
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:how he going to pay our petrol???
subsidised lor...........
Originally posted by Poolman:TransCab boss Mr Teo ....
Last week said .....
Fully paid by him .
like that gd mah can take 7 seater jobs liao~~~~ $8 + meter
swee swee bo zhao zhui~~~
Hi every driving CNG taxi uncle
can i just ask afew question? just give me a rough figure will do, thanks
How much is it to pump full tank of CNG at current price? (i know diff place diff price but just rougly)
How many Km can a full tank cover? (i know diff car diff mileage but again just rougly)
Any diffrent in performance?
Thank you guys in advance.
i did follow a Transcab taxi go top up CNG at Sgoon Nth. pump so slow!~
then he send me to my destination. he say CNG problem!!!! small tank. pump 3 times in a day to avoid using petrol.
what is mandai's pump price now? i was at woodlands last nite , beh song to go mandai and pump , whack all the way to toh tuck.
Originally posted by sinicker:
i did follow a Transcab taxi go top up CNG at Sgoon Nth. pump so slow!~
then he send me to my destination. he say CNG problem!!!! small tank. pump 3 times in a day to avoid using petrol.
wah lan pump CNG at serangoon north might as well go on petrol .
Originally posted by Poolman:
i dun get it , care to explain? transcab cannot cope ? what cdg taxi fare got to do with wish incentives and cng ? Its the same game . . . . l
Transcab start off with a boom in CNG period due to high petrol cost, I remember many private car also start to install CNG tanks.
In business, when there is a different in application and the approach toward a same trade, for us, it is taxi business, that will anchor a different way of management. The supply chain is critical in these sense, the boss have to consider, the stations, the maintenance and the rental fares. He must also make sure that the set up attract drivers of either new or from competitors. Wish is not a cheap car, it is japanese, and in private, it is more expensive than a sonata, and japanses parts are not as cheap as korean.
With a rebate on incentive given back to driver every month, it act both as an attraction to drivers and also a discipline on those who pay rental late (no incentives). With the reduction in new cab on incentives, I sense a problem with their rental fees, being the lowest in 2.0cc cab, transcab may not find it not viable anymore as their competitors still strive in their business with a higher cost of rental fees which mean higher profit margin.
There could be a target or KPI not achieved, and my prediction is the profit KPI, which translate into the cost of operation from buying cabs, paying high COEs, maintenances, taxation, stations, staff remuneration and many more against rental fees, and that is why EPICA come into the picture at $125. And when you got EPICA, you need different a total different workshop and set of peoples to maintenance it. And that, at the moment could ate more into the cost of operation.
The arguement here, for the sake of it, is that CNG rebate is given back as a monthly rebate, rental is at a crown price, can they sustain in a long run. Fares changes is not going to earn Transcab a single cents, it is all for the cabbies, in that sense, the red might be thinking, if I implement and agree to the fare change structure as the likes of cdg and smrt or better, can I increase your rental fees to that of cdg or smrt??
Originally posted by bowah:
Transcab start off with a boom in CNG period due to high petrol cost, I remember many private car also start to install CNG tanks.In business, when there is a different in application and the approach toward a same trade, for us, it is taxi business, that will anchor a different way of management. The supply chain is critical in these sense, the boss have to consider, the stations, the maintenance and the rental fares. He must also make sure that the set up attract drivers of either new or from competitors. Wish is not a cheap car, it is japanese, and in private, it is more expensive than a sonata, and japanses parts are not as cheap as korean.
With a rebate on incentive given back to driver every month, it act both as an attraction to drivers and also a discipline on those who pay rental late (no incentives). With the reduction in new cab on incentives, I sense a problem with their rental fees, being the lowest in 2.0cc cab, transcab may not find it not viable anymore as their competitors still strive in their business with a higher cost of rental fees which mean higher profit margin.
There could be a target or KPI not achieved, and my prediction is the profit KPI, which translate into the cost of operation from buying cabs, paying high COEs, maintenances, taxation, stations, staff remuneration and many more against rental fees, and that is why EPICA come into the picture at $125. And when you got EPICA, you need different a total different workshop and set of peoples to maintenance it. And that, at the moment could ate more into the cost of operation.
The arguement here, for the sake of it, is that CNG rebate is given back as a monthly rebate, rental is at a crown price, can they sustain in a long run. Fares changes is not going to earn Transcab a single cents, it is all for the cabbies, in that sense, the red might be thinking, if I implement and agree to the fare change structure as the likes of cdg and smrt or better, can I increase your rental fees to that of cdg or smrt??
2.0cc bro or 2000cc...... ![]()