Hi all bros
I was wondering does any bro put any blessed items or statues in your cab for protection? Cos I noticed most cabs do not have any or should I say, majority do not have. Pardon me if I'm wrong. Are we allow to put any blessed items or statues in the cab? Pls enlighten. Tks
Cab company will never give official permission. You put at your own risk. If management see, they may ask you to "stand by taxi" for inspection. If pax no complain, you also no problem. Many people do it does not mean it is permissible.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Cab company will never give official permission. You put at your own risk. If management see, they may ask you to "stand by taxi" for inspection. If pax no complain, you also no problem. Many people do it does not mean it is permissible.
No wonder i seen so many cabs drove past, i dun see any one putting up. Tks for the info.
Put this in your cab....
sure no scared of GOOD Brothers anymore....

Kuan Kong ![]()
buy a small amulet & place inside the cab....
nice & neat....![]()
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Cab company will never give official permission. You put at your own risk. If management see, they may ask you to "stand by taxi" for inspection. If pax no complain, you also no problem. Many people do it does not mean it is permissible.
haha bro i like tis 1......."stand by taxi"~~~~~
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Put this in your cab....
sure no scared of GOOD Brothers anymore....
Kuan Kong
wah bro tis 1 damm cute sia~~~~
some ppl out "Long Phu Thot" amulet inside their cars its to protect for
safety. When i go overseas on bike trips i always wear it
Keep your taxi neat and tidy.
If you feel you really need protection/ good luck charm, wear it on yourself.
Taxis belong to taxi companies, not yours, they hv all the right to ask you to remove it, but somehow, in our asian culture and belief, if there is no complain or whatsoever, it should be ok, afterall, pax just want to reach their destination, TD just want to take fares and companies just want paid up rental fees.
Originally posted by WizQ:Keep your taxi neat and tidy.
yah i like my cab to be neat n tidy also there may be a cause of religious
conflict between hirer n relief if they wan to place in the car............
Originally posted by WizQ:Keep your taxi neat and tidy.
Should tell this fellow.....![]()

Haha tks for all the nice info. Presently, my van got one 4 face Buddha. It had been with me for many yrs. So I tot when I start driving, I wanna bring it along for protection. I tell u, I can feel that most of the time, I'm being protected when on the road. (It is only my personal view)
I shall move a step by a step n see how it goes.

This one i saw many ... some the right hand can move up move down .

Some put this one , hanging just below the rear mirror .
Some put this one on top the taximeter ....
Hopeful more money to come in .

Christian drivers also put on the dash board also i saw .

Buddha is the most common statue to be seen in taxis .
then some taiko cck drivers put condoms in the car........![]()
tks bro poolman.
Bro komade got TD put condom openly meh???
Originally posted by Wantaxi:tks bro poolman.
have if they got pick up US marines who do drop by in Singapore .
got...... some taiko lau tiko driver frm cck......... ![]()
Originally posted by komade:then some taiko cck drivers put condoms in the car........
condoms only ? i have spanish fly , bunnies , rabbit etc ......
drive taxi a must to have spare condom , break the glass in case emergencies .
TDs are businessman
so must have condom for sale in Taxi
lucky lucky send one couple from OT to Hotel 81
can sell comdom .... 1 box $10 they also buy
Originally posted by komade:got...... some taiko lau tiko driver frm cck.........
wow bro who is tat??? curious wor![]()