The only reason I drive for comfort is cheaper diesel and many locations. These blood suckers are very smart, they dont care about drivers welfare and squeeze you nice nice, but just ket go at the last minute, so you bo pian must stay with them.
I dont need their call bookings, only finding any other company that can match their fucking diesel, they increase because supposed of Arab spring all petrol price go up, now Arab spring die already, still no reduction, blood suckers!
What are other company's offering that you think is betetr for me to switch?
No .... want cheap diesel , stick with them .
Nobody can help you .
Silver .... pump only at Changi South , can ?
SMRT ... can ?
Night only at Geylang , 2 pumps , one time can Q up to 12-15 taxis .
TransCab ..... use to have a pump at Bukit Batok , can only at Defu .
Singapore very realistic one .... nothing come cheap .
But pls pay for convenience .
But hor brother ....
Maybe one can calculate the differences between the cheapest diesel from petrol kiosk with discounts in Singapore vs CDG diesel .
multiply by the mileage ..... decide on those differences .
If difference $3 ..... and u thought alot . Then stick with CDG .
If difference even $6 not an issue with you , then u may already have the answers you wanted .
Hey thanks, but I stay in Bishan, so got 3 pumps nearby, but I like your suggestion too.
The other day I saw 2 citycab at caltex newton pump full tank, but I dont like to kaypo, but whats the difference, does caltex offer something reasonable, I know will be more than CDG, but as you say $5-6 dollars, not need to drive for these 'vampires', worth considering.
I am thinking of AMK Blk 444 got taxi rental, daily basis, any news on them, is there vehicles in 'reasonable condition' or what advice can you give me, if I want to drive say 4-5 days a week in the new year?
I think now i drive for my hirer boh wah, maybe now fare hike, at least maybe earning can come back to 2 years ago, but no big deal. I drive everyday, take 1 day off sometimes 2, he take sunday. so far last year only dec 31, he give free rental, this year 3 day he keep, plus every midyear he go Malaysia 4 day, i drive whole day for him. Realy struggle because very hard for night driver to change pattern into day. The sun come out my body lembik already. So i wait see dec 31, he give free rent or not, plus Christmas eve, chritsmas day and new year eve, i normally wont drive, but i also panchan, he also celebrate and never drive, so i still pay rent, but christmas i use the cab for transport.
But I think no matter what next year surely cannot drive 6 days anymore, drive night shift no matter how much rest sometimes, your body becomes lembik and you only can drive somedays for 5-6 hours, even last Friday, I sleep alot to prepare for full swing, start late somemore at 10pm, but drive until 12.30am, my body just cannot seem to go on, so bo pian, must return cab. Sat I took off. Sunday start drive at 7.30am rest at 4.30 to 6.30pm then re-start but by 10.30pm, still body cannot respond. Too bad tell him, only pay 1/2 rent for fri nite and sunday whole, rest otang,(cleared by tuesday).
So far otang some time 1/2 day or full day rent, but i clear within 2-3 days, max 4-5 days, he never say anything or show face. Show face I surely say thank you find someone else relief hor. If I only drive 4-5 days a week got no problem, it;s to help you for the 7 days, that make me sacrisfise and otang. So next year, definitely must put to him. Plus diesel yes I pay $1.13 but I drive night, seldom go and queue, you drive morning, start stop gear 1 gear 2 and go airport line up, I know my payment for diesel also covers your trip, but this I can give and take, even though I know you shake and shake the cab, max $6-7 only, so when I pay $39 for 300km, max you can pump is only $34-35. So when I drive more than 300km or less than 1/2 tank left, I will pump, the rest I let him pump ( I think comfort still give hirer some rebate for diesel, not sure, but I suspect), so if I drive 300km and pump only come $33-35, he LPPL must keep quiet, he make noise, I quit.
But still, I think in the long run, I am suffering more and thats why I wanna change.
do you know , i quit taxi for a year during 2008 ?
And make a come back at 2009 ?
Well .... doing one same job can get quite stale at times .
I fully understood that .
Have a change , that might what u needed .
Then when u make a come back , it's refreshing .
Like fully charge .
Comfort's business philosophy is simple ....
many people might think they buy bulk bla bla bla ....
i think they are just selling at a lost or at cost .
And earn from just taxi rental , and those revenue from their call charge .
And advertisements on taxis .
Without the lure of cheap diesels , who the fuck wanna drive their taxis ?
Now even worst , less calls just sweep , just cheap diesels , many will comtemplate switching taxi companies with benefits .
Given to Comfort OMOs .... doing night shift .
If all taxi companies follow their prices , they will have problems trying to keep their drivers .
hehe Ah pool whackin the blues again........
if your wife can drive a car , make her become a taxi driver . Now my wife is my relief . i feel very relief .
Originally posted by Poolman:Comfort's business philosophy is simple ....
many people might think they buy bulk bla bla bla ....
i think they are just selling at a lost or at cost .
And earn from just taxi rental , and those revenue from their call charge .
And advertisements on taxis .
Comfort selling at a lost? you must be joking, do you know the price of crude oil per barrel today? and diesel is the first product from it, in refinery, diesel is the first output follow by different grade of petrol, and the by products of it can be make into comestic, washing and cleaning stuffs, kerosene, thinner and many other stuff including plastic, PVC and so on. Even you steering wheel and front panel are make from oil by product.
Today crude oil (not including bent grade) is trade at abt S$122 per drum, per drum equals 42 gallons which is equivalent to 160 litres, so crude oil price per litre will be about 0.8 cents, after refinery, it become about 40cents per litre, with taxation, comfort is selling at $1.31 per litres, you tell me, not earning? comfurk not only just supply to taxi, it supply to buses and all it transportation vehicle, and bear that in mind that comfort is a global entity, they can bargain because of a big global market they have, you cannot look at comfark locally, if you do that, you are just narrowing your view. In the stock market now, comfort delgro is a hot stock, and since announced fare changes, the stock is booming whereas other are suffering, not earning???
Originally posted by benqepson:if your wife can drive a car , make her become a taxi driver . Now my wife is my relief . i feel very relief .
Wha, good, my wife can also drive, but she work in office, I did ask her to join me in a husband and wife taxi, she said, office work better, 8 to 5pm, relaxing, got CPF, medical leaves, annual leaves, insurance, promotion, pay increase, medisave, bonuses, transport, retrenchment benefits and so on. After that, I diam diam
Originally posted by bowah:
Wha, good, my wife can also drive, but she work in office, I did ask her to join me in a husband and wife taxi, she said, office work better, 8 to 5pm, relaxing, got CPF, medical leaves, annual leaves, insurance, promotion, pay increase, medisave, bonuses, transport, retrenchment benefits and so on. After that, I diam diam
Husband/Wife team funny leh. Mean you wun get to see your spouse cos both work after each other. No time to pika pika....then government blame you for low birth rate hor....
But on the bright side.....you can go out pika pika your wife no time to check on you.....![]()
no lah brother, that pika pika can do during the change shift period of one hour, but I also not prefer wife driving, I idle type, knn, drive less km and later earn lesser than her very no face leh, more importantly, want to go hunting and jungle warfare also cannot liao..
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Husband/Wife team funny leh. Mean you wun get to see your spouse cos both work after each other. No time to pika pika....then government blame you for low birth rate hor....
But on the bright side.....you can go out pika pika your wife no time to check on you.....
ssshhh....... walls got ears bro.......... ![]()
no lah brother, that pika pika can do during the change shift period of one hour, but I also not prefer wife driving, I idle type, knn, drive less km and later earn lesser than her very no face leh, more importantly, want to go hunting and jungle warfare also cannot liao..
yah lor wait the wife F u for being too idle haha~~~~
knn u go find char boh si boh?? ![]()
according to my source( from supplier)
the profit they make is $0.09 for every liter before all other cost expense overhead.
so you go and calculate lah
300km $34-$39
my i30 only average $24-$26(pump at SPC for that mileage(300km)... but is manual car hor
i find that you brother properly need a good rest to tune up your body condition
from the way you express how fast you tire out after starting to drive
it will be good to have a good rest so you can really go and drive again
Timing is very flexible . No need 12 hours straight. Just 6 hours will do coz she just need to cover rental and diesel. then can pika pika.
Originally posted by benqepson:Timing is very flexible . No need 12 hours straight. Just 6 hours will do coz she just need to cover rental and diesel. then can pika pika.
ssshhhh bro dun bicah lobang next time we cannot go xxx liao..........
Comfort selling at a lost? you must be joking,
Bro... i have to agree with you... that Poolman is really kidding.....![]()
CumFuck is making profits in the millions even by selling diesel to their TDs at a discount. How i knew ? My ex (late) hirer was a trainer with CDG....
Why Cumfuck did not venture into CNG, is partially if they do... the millions made in diesel transactions will be vaporized or minimized.
what is cumfuck's diesel price now? 1.13 or 1.31?