SINGAPORE:
Trans Cab will raise flag-down fares from 3 January 2012.
The flag-down rate will increase from 20 cents to 70 cents, depending on the taxi type.
So the start trip on a Toyota Crown cab will cost S$3, instead of S$2.80.
For the Toyota Wish cab, the flag-down rate will increase to S$3.20, instead of S$3, while the start fare for Chevrolet cab will be $S3.40, instead of S$3.20.
For Mercedes Benz cab, the start fare will cost 70 cents more at S$3.90, instead of S$3.20.
Every 400 metres after the flag-down distance will cost 22 cents, for distances up to 10 kilometres.
Currently, it's 20 cents for every 385 metres.After 10 kilometres, it'll be 22 cents for every 350 metres, compared 20 cents for every 330 metres.
Every 45 seconds of waiting will cost 22 cents, instead of the current 20 cents.Trans Cab, which has a fleet of 4,300 taxis, will also adjust the fees for cab bookings.It'll be 20 cents cheaper to book the Toyota Wish, Toyota Crown and Chevrolet cabs.
Currently, the fee is S$3.50 during peak hours and S$2.50 during off-peak hours.
However, the booking fee for Mercedes Benz taxi will go up to S$10, from the current S$8.
The advanced booking fee will go up for all types of cabs.
For Toyota Wish, Toyota Crown and Chevrolet, it'll be S$6.50, which is 70 cents more than the current S$5.20.For Mercedes Benz cab, it'll be S$18, compared with the current S$16.
Peak-hour charges will be lowered to 25 per cent of meter fare, from the current 35 per cent of meter fare.
But the peak-hour charges will cover a longer period.They'll kick in an hour earlier, from 6am to 9.30am from Monday to Friday, compared with the current 7am to 9.30am.
The evening peak-hour charges will be from 6pm to midnight throughout the week, including public holidays.
Currently, the evening peak-hour surcharge applies to fares from 5pm to 8pm, between Monday and Saturday.
Trans Cab is the third taxi operator to announce fare changes, after ComfortDelGro and SMRT Taxis.
The other smaller operators - Premier Taxi, Prime Taxi and Smart Cab - have yet to announce any fee changes.
But Smart Cab told Channel NewsAsia on Tuesday that it may make an announcement as early as next week.- CNA/ck
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1172368/1/.html
hike.....go hike in bukit timah
I alway said it will come sooner or later, when pax ask, better use fare changed than fare hiked.
KNN new year eve bo kang tao liao!!!!!![]()
Delayed till today to announce and basically still follow CDG fare structure.
So as I had said, how not to follow the biggest fleet ?
Tio bo ah Poolman ![]()
Huat ah. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Huat ah.
Where got huat....miss all the 大日å� leh![]()
Wonder if the fare structure was pre-fixed by PTC n CDG. The rest of the players must follow the match outcome otherwise their new fares wont be approved.
This is the biggest KELONG in Singapore.
but maybe trans next time got more advance?? ![]()
but hor i can forsee town jialat liao 6pm then start peak.............
hmmm...experience TD talk, must listen.
Originally posted by Mercabs:Delayed till today to announce and basically still follow CDG fare structure.
So as I had said, how not to follow the biggest fleet ?
Tio bo ah Poolman
If they can lowered the advance to $6.50 , they can do more or better than that .
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:KNN new year eve bo kang tao liao!!!!!
Just to let you know , New year Eve ...... i will tell you privately what'll happen for Lake View .
Here i dun reveal .
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Wonder if the fare structure was pre-fixed by PTC n CDG. The rest of the players must follow the match outcome otherwise their new fares wont be approved.
This is the biggest KELONG in Singapore.
Yup agree .
But still gotta respect their decision .
They have a committee that decides things , just that this committee , do not have enuf innovations . They can do better than that .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Just to let you know , New year Eve ...... i will tell you privately what'll happen for Lake View .Here i dun reveal .
oh yah hor hammer last yr new yr eve havn join LV~~~~~
hehe hammer i promise u it will be gd~~~~~ ![]()
Well , i dun like it , but i gotta respect it .
I promised i'll respect it .
Originally posted by Poolman:Well , i dun like it , but i gotta respect it .
I promised i'll respect it .
pool jialat liao 5pm start we both lost liao............ ![]()
Originally posted by komade:oh yah hor hammer last yr new yr eve havn join LV~~~~~
hehe hammer i promise u it will be gd~~~~~
U'll have no time for other paxes .
Just our stronghold , enough to kill you .
Originally posted by komade:pool jialat liao 5pm start we both lost liao............
No lar same lar , still start at 3pm or 4pm .
Used to it liao , unless like today badminton games ..... idle a bit .
Originally posted by Poolman:
U'll have no time for other paxes .Just our stronghold , enough to kill you .
got lar~~~~ those mao shan wang durians enuff to entice me also............ ![]()
Ok people , i will say ...after this announcement .
Singapore taxi prices will be the same .
U'll see Premier next ... and the next 2 smaller brothers .
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Where got huat....miss all the 大日å� leh
Now i no standard yet to quiry about that decision , maybe i later join NTA , and caused chaos inside NTA .
Bring my whole gang from sgforum in .....
Originally posted by Poolman:Ok people , i will say ...after this announcement .
Singapore taxi prices will be the same .
U'll see Premier next ... and the next 2 smaller brothers .
meanwhile ppl like me still do vaccum cleaner style haha~~~~
if anyone that still can crap around with that $0.22 . They're crap .
In fact they will gain many respect from people if they insist on $0.20 .
$0.22 is the World's biggest joke , to me , dun shoot back at me . My thoughts
Any ang mor can tell you : " $0.22 ? It's that a joke ?"
Originally posted by Poolman:if anyone that still can crap around with that $0.22 . They're crap .
In fact they will gain many respect from people if they insist on $0.20 .
$0.22 is the World's biggest joke , to me , dun shoot back at me . My thoughts
Any ang mor can tell you : " $0.22 ? It's that a joke ?"
wat to do rite?? stoopid follow another stoopid........ ![]()