I am scared about this Section 5 test:Names and Location of buildings 50 Q in 1 hr!i am not sure whether got enough time to do all the questions.pass 41/50 with 9 wrongs.by the time we open out the maps to check the questions it will take at least 1min!i am not sure can complete on time!if only they extend the time by another 15 mins will be ok!
hello Panick, That one more like eyesight test la. The harder to look the faster you can find one la. People with problems normally the old eye flower people. If you got that make sure you get the right glasses for them.
it's not that sometimes the symbols too small to see and another thing don't know where to search for the location.also the maps looks too small!
Easy one lah. Only 3 choices to make. And usually if your go excursion will have some tips de....
foolish_2000, dun worry, memorise as many as u can, dun pass, try again. me? i passed 2nd time only, so relac bro.
Originally posted by fermat:foolish_2000, dun worry, memorise as many as u can, dun pass, try again. me? i passed 2nd time only, so relac bro.
Ya I also fail this section once. Book again and pass the same day after memorising for 1 hour.
Originally posted by Serpent33:hello Panick, That one more like eyesight test la. The harder to look the faster you can find one la. People with problems normally the old eye flower people. If you got that make sure you get the right glasses for them.
bro should be old flower eye........ ![]()
haha, i only manage to pass on the fourth try, just relax lah. take it easy don't stress yourself. good luck
Bro, I just passed my TDVL. Is a bit tricky for some question. And do not be complacent of the answer u choose. Cos, I came across a few question, the correct answer can be at another end of the road. Is kinda snook u. But like what other bros mentioned, failed? Try again. Sure passed one. Is only when nia. Trust me. So many bros make it, u also can de.
Tips given to me are: Cecil Street buildings and their number. Embassy, know a few like Ukraine, Fiji, Venuezula, Japan, Egypt etc....know the page to embassy. Roughly tats all i can remember.
what is that ? hahahahahah
i returned to LTA liao .....
any good tips for passing this secton 5:Names and LOcations of Buildings?i am scared cos maybe not enough time to do all the questions,cos slow in searching using Street Directory and don't know under which category to search!any help fr all of you will be greatly appreciated.
Originally posted by Poolman:what is that ? hahahahahah
i returned to LTA liao .....
dun say u or BCL 11yrs return to LTA liao.......me 2yrs new bird also return
to them with interest lor........... ![]()
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:I am scared about this Section 5 test:Names and Location of buildings 50 Q in 1 hr!i am not sure whether got enough time to do all the questions.pass 41/50 with 9 wrongs.by the time we open out the maps to check the questions it will take at least 1min!i am not sure can complete on time!if only they extend the time by another 15 mins will be ok!
Originally posted by komade:dun say u or BCL 11yrs return to LTA liao.......me 2yrs new bird also return
to them with interest lor...........
their theory knn dun work one lar .... that's why throw all back to them .
One advice .... like multiple choices .
Given 4 choices for example , instead of picking one for an answer , i pick 2 out first ... meaning the 2 most unrealitic for an answer .
Then the other 2 , i ti kum , hahahahahaha . Ti kum the closest !!!
During my test time .... all hokkien speaking course mates .
They can be really bah one : " Sir sir come , got problem ."
Sir : " Ah what problem ?"
Ah Hock : " Sir , this one what answer ? "
Sir : " How can you ask me for answer ? You try ok ? " [ with finger pointing to the answer ]
Ah Hock : " Ok ok try try ."
knn ......
Originally posted by Poolman:During my test time .... all hokkien speaking course mates .
Sir : " How can you ask me for answer ? You try ok ? " [ with finger pointing to the answer ]
knn ......
Hahaha really meh??? I got i course mate, ex TD, was suspended, now retake TD course. He failed all. He said he cannot make it liao. Very difficult for him as he converse more in Hokkien.
Originally posted by Poolman:During my test time .... all hokkien speaking course mates .
knn ......
haha same for us part timers who study at ITE take exam
ask our sir........"Eh sir tis question asking wat huh?" then sir
reply "U dun knoe meh toking bout xxx lor" while his finger pointing
to the answer................![]()
wonder if today Public holiday got surcharge?i see a lot of taxis parked below my block idle!
Don't give yourself pressure. The more pressurized you are , the more you can't find the landmarks. Listen to the hot tips from trainers. They will appear in the test like Embassy, Town councils, Schools, public and commercial buildings. Many (70%) completed the test in 1.5hrs. So don't worry.
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:wonder if today Public holiday got surcharge?i see a lot of taxis parked below my block idle!
the amount of intake we had , and the amount output we did , deserved for another few hours of rest .
Originally posted by Supervisor:Don't give yourself pressure. The more pressurized you are , the more you can't find the landmarks. Listen to the hot tips from trainers. They will appear in the test like Embassy, Town councils, Schools, public and commercial buildings. Many (70%) completed the test in 1.5hrs. So don't worry.
bro TS mentioned only 1hr to complete. After ur post, think he more worried.
knn now test so tough meh ?
my time year 1999 , one hour test , knn 20 mins finished , 25th mins , on the way to bus stop .
Fail fail lor , what big deal ?
And that just did the trick ... relax and take , nvrmind la , just a test , not the end of the world .
Then what ? One time pass .... dun remember my score , not important .
Important was my family has got decent meals on the table everyday .
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:wonder if today Public holiday got surcharge?i see a lot of taxis parked below my block idle!
got but pang leng lar bro $$ not everytin muz take time to relax.
like ydae i took a long dinner break ydae frm 8-10pm nber earn lor
juz sit down n frens n hav a nice meal n a gd chat~~~~~
i wonder out of the more than 100,000 taxi drivers,how many are really driving full time or relief?or even just part time.the rest just have the license but not interested to be a taxi driver?or was it bcos the takings of a taxi driver is too little?