Originally posted by f1taxidriver:
I met one old man last month. He took 100% loan from Maybank and got a few buses, each costing 200K. Big balls man. Hired people to drive for him too. This bus driver owns his own bus transport coy, wore slippers and looked like Clarke Quay trishaw man. But hor, his lampa bigger than the gurkha. Very bold, made all the right calculations and won big time. Bankers love him, cause he never missed a payment.
bro such ppl usually have very strong back up. cant compare
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:aiya i have given it a thought but i dont wish to saddle myself with a bank loan. The problem with PA vehicles is that they do not have PARF value .
If i have cash on hand like JDI , for sure i will come out vianos too but alas the wallet is a bit weak hehehe and ya the balls isnt that big too :D.
Well its true to be saddled with debt. The only debt is the hdb flat which still has a long way to go.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:bro such ppl usually have very strong back up. cant compare
Even if I can buy one made in china YUTONG bus, I also dont know where to park. My home opposite got new primary school. Just ask the school principal for a contract to deliver school kids to and from school is enough liao tio bo? Huat all the way to the bank.
Anyway I dont have the balls too. All I know is that there are some ex-bus drivers in maxicab line. They told me their diesel bill for the bus fleet alone, is jiak buay liao. Meaning you will OBK if you dun understand the business. 400L for full tank at outside pump prices...
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:BCL you know the roads inside out. Go learn from just_do_it_lah. Switch to combi. Many people with big balls never even bothered with taxi biz. They jumped straight into driving 44-seater bus, hiroof and MB140.
I met one old man last month. He took 100% loan from Maybank and got a few buses, each costing 200K. Big balls man. Hired people to drive for him too. This bus driver owns his own bus transport coy, wore slippers and looked like Clarke Quay trishaw man. But hor, his lampa bigger than the gurkha. Very bold, made all the right calculations and won big time. Bankers love him, cause he never missed a payment.
Yes bro... let's have kopi one day (night) and discuss about Pte Limos... ![]()
But going straight to 42-44 seaters bus is a BIG RISK. Hi-roof (hirace) probably.... but many places cannot park (or enter).. basement or multi-storey CP.
Got many who venture out too fast and too soon got caught ( US mortgage loans crisis ), when many expats are re-located. Their business are cutted by 70%-80%. some had their business vehicles repossessed.
Originally posted by benqepson:Well its true to be saddled with debt. The only debt is the hdb flat which still has a long way to go.
Bro, most peoples also owe HDB money, even you paid finished, you still hv to pay property taxes and all other bills, and you do not own the HDB flat, you are the leaser, not the owner for a certain years only. That's why it is call HDB flat, not benqepson flat
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Yes bro... let's have kopi one day (night) and discuss about Pte Limos...
But going straight to 42-44 seaters bus is a BIG RISK. Hi-roof (hirace) probably.... but many places cannot park (or enter).. basement or multi-storey CP.
Got many who venture out too fast and too soon got caught ( US mortgage loans crisis ), when many expats are re-located. Their business are cutted by 70%-80%. some had their business vehicles repossessed.
Yes, I got one fren who went into the so called BIG Risk bus business, he was formerly an engineer, than in 2008 crisis, his business went bust. now back to work as engineer, but with lots of debt to pay off.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:aiya i have given it a thought but i dont wish to saddle myself with a bank loan. The problem with PA vehicles is that they do not have PARF value .
If i have cash on hand like JDI , for sure i will come out vianos too but alas the wallet is a bit weak hehehe and ya the balls isnt that big too :D.
not say u then say who haha~~~~~
knn u getting old liao balls getting smaller n smaller liao.......... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Yes bro... let's have kopi one day (night) and discuss about Pte Limos...
haha come come after new yr next tue we go~~~~~~
Originally posted by komade:not say u then say who haha~~~~~
knn u getting old liao balls getting smaller n smaller liao..........
ya always nag and nag right? hehe
Originally posted by ALN:just do it,
your viano merc buy how much?
1 litre petrol can go how many km har?
When i placed booking (was in May 2011)... listed price is $128,988.
(Currently listed at 143,988).
10.2 litres of diesel = 100km. Full tank = 75litres.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao: ya always nag and nag right? hehe
i nber say hor is ur ownself say 1 hor.......... ![]()
n hor bro when member give info pls dun suspect n doubt hor...........
School principal is aware of some taiko drivers who might make false info so the member can have the Bee Tang for himself. Tio Bo?
Guess most members are smart enough to recognise all these taiko drivers, heckcare them and drive on.
As we look back into 2011, its over, whatever happened in your life during the year 2011, let learn from it, good or bad, lesson learnt and move on.
The past is what make you today, and what you do today, shall determine your future.
The past is for us to learn, today is for us to harvest and lay the seeds for a better future.
Ok mah, maybe that time, president will say, can drive until 90yo
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:School principal is aware of some taiko drivers who might make false info so the member can have the Bee Tang for himself. Tio Bo?
eh ai ni kuan kong ho tia meh member?? ![]()
my info is zhun zhun jiak bee hoon 1 hor~~~~~~
Originally posted by ALN:wow viano 143K…. ALN must work till 80 then maybe have…
Just buy the right......
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Just buy the right......
bro isn't quite heavy. How much you paying the mercs every month? Can it be driven to Malaysia ?
Originally posted by benqepson:bro isn't quite heavy. How much you paying the mercs every month? Can it be driven to Malaysia ?
His number plate PA one ... cannot go M'sia , unless he apply for it and take M'sia test .
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Just buy the right......
yah hope can strike soon then i really retire frm taxi liao..........
go be my boss in motherland open taxi company............. ![]()
Lasting memory from 2011 actually started very early, right after midnight on new year's eve. First time I drive taxi on new year eve. First time to taste enjoyment of driving pirate taxi :)
Until I got the wrong idea then changed to driving limo.
But don't get me wrong, driving limo is actually not bad at all.
Originally posted by WizQ:Lasting memory from 2011 actually started very early, right after midnight on new year's eve. First time I drive taxi on new year eve. First time to taste enjoyment of driving pirate taxi :)
Until I got the wrong idea then changed to driving limo.
But don't get me wrong, driving limo is actually not bad at all.
tml nite pirates of the limosine will be out again once a yr.............. ![]()