Me 3rd sig BN at Jurong Camp for about a month after BMT at Tekong, 89, but send to Brunei for the rest of my NS to support the rangers
Originally posted by mphua:
I also from Amour.HQ 56SAB (1996 - 1998)
433 SAR (1998 - 2008)
another regular ? Like Komade , sonata83 , hammerhammer .....
f1taxidriver , insg and bowah maybe it's camp mate , 3 Signal Battalion .... signallers .
No wonder everytime received signals from them ....tititi sent over . . .
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:Ord as a Lan Chiau Peng (LCP) from 3 SIR (91-93). But, not infantry man hor.... Maybe the one and only PES A Clerk (and in QM dept somemore...)
QM . . . store clerk si bo ?
Originally posted by Poolman:f1taxidriver , insg and bowah maybe it's camp mate , 3 Signal Battalion .... signallers .
aiya, i drive on those land rover one lah, set up signal set, then do relay lor, sometime bukit timah hill, sometime yishun, ah wang, ah wood, do relay very idle one, once set up the antenna, relay get thru, can go suntan pick flower liao. That time hp big and expensive, ah bing where got money to buy.
Landrover is a good vehicle, any terrain also can go.
Originally posted by bowah:
Landrover is a good vehicle, any terrain also can go.
Ya 4 by 4 power , i know i am from MT Line .... Rover is my vehicle to ta pao food from outside food court . Exercise ? Fuck lar , i dun go exercise , exercise with my Pinoy mates more like it .
Huh knn so many taxi drivers , only me Combat driver ?
Wu nya bo ?
Originally posted by Poolman:
Ya 4 by 4 power , i know i am from MT Line .... Rover is my vehicle to ta pao food from outside food court . Exercise ? Fuck lar , i dun go exercise , exercise with my Pinoy mates more like it .
same lah, officer only call to order roti pratha or hokkien mee, but they use code word, like mama, meh meh water, meaning roti pratha with mutton curry, kenna.
The best signal to hear is, Exercise standdown
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:But hor one good thing I no need reservist....cos I too condemn liao....
wah shiok man no need reservist~~~~~
Originally posted by bowah:
same lah, officer only call to order roti pratha or hokkien mee, but they use code word, like mama, meh meh water, meaning roti pratha with mutton curry, kenna.
The best signal to hear is, Exercise standdown
haha knn buy makan also got code word PHUi!!!
Originally posted by Poolman:Ok guys , i respect 35SCE the most ..... to me , they the most shiong unit .
Commandos ? Ok lar ..... second .
Wah... u like that say... must buy you.....
liao.... I am so TOUCHed.... ![]()
Camp mates with ct2220 & JLKL & tttan
(same unit.... different dates lah).. ![]()
me 1988-1990. (same with Poolman) but diff units.
Originally posted by komade:wah bro u super on 1 im suprised...........
me not super on juz sign on to see "the sun, the sand n the sea~~~" .............
Work Hard....
IDLE (Keng) hard..... ![]()
Though me not from company lines.... but whenever there are exercises, regardless whether Active units or Reservists units... I sure kena standby one... phui....
Sometimes 1 month, 4 mobilizations on reservists' units (351SCE, 352 SCE, RETC). Of course sometimes can go Wet Gap (behind camp) and fishing....take cover.
Originally posted by Acx1688:Only 1 from ARMOUR?! sianz
40 SAR Mono intake
Finis ICT cycle
I, Armour Infantry mah...
seems like im the odd one out.
Tengah Airbase RP - 1992- 1994
work 1 day 24 hrs , off 1 day . I think my nite owl habits are cultivated during my days in NS.
RP very jia lat , my section mate got caught leaning on the wall by my CO , 10 days DB.
i miss my unimog during those days, consider one of the best 2ton to drive with.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:seems like im the odd one out.
work 1 day 24 hrs , off 1 day . I think my nite owl habits are cultivated during my days in NS.
RP very jia lat , my section mate got caught leaning on the wall by my CO , 10 days DB.
I see....
no wonder you super IDLE. ![]()
RP some more.... ![]()
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:seems like im the odd one out.
Tengah Airbase like Sembawang AB....
many crabs and stars walking around....

Crabs..... ![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:f1taxidriver , insg and bowah maybe it's camp mate , 3 Signal Battalion .... signallers .
I was in Jurong Camp 3 SIG BN CCC from 91-94. PES A storeman. 3 tonner and land rover were used to send combat rations and SFI food for the hungry soldiers. Life was very siong in Command Comms Coy. Everyday I was counting down to my ROD.
Then came my reservist. Kena posted to a unit inside Dieppe Barracks. CO told all the NS man to just shut the fuck up and dun say the unit name hor. That was my break. CBL mostly.
I hope my sons can do better than the father. I hope they become fit enough to be in our elite forces. Its an honor to me. To friends I said I chow keng in army, but in my heart, fuck lah, commando unit dun need me, naval diving unit dun need me. special forces dun need me. Kenna posted to do some fucking quartermaster job. I not good enough lah. If you never sign on and got posted to 35SCE or some other tough unit, be proud of yourself lah. At least Army saw some worth in you.
Originally posted by Poolman:Ok guys , i respect 35SCE the most ..... to me , they the most shiong unit .
Commandos ? Ok lar ..... second .
35 sce more siong than commandos?? look at me, u will know siong or not... hehe.. for your info, me is operational ready one hor.. ti kio hor... dun play play..
Originally posted by komade:yah im also suprised idle F like JLKL frm SCE.......
muz be last time too siong liao so now idle like F..........
huh pool u dun knoe hammer frm navy meh?? here alot of navy regulars 1 hor...........
the only siong thing is the timing, must complete the bridge within a targetted time and when u fail, the officer will shout "Samura".. this fucking word is the most feared one.. ccb, must dismantle and start again.. leg, hand and body all neng.. other than that, quite fun lah...
Originally posted by mphua:
I also from Amour.HQ 56SAB (1996 - 1998)
433 SAR (1998 - 2008)
433SAR hmmm u prob noe me...
ACx
3 SIG Jurong camp got a lot of horror stories. Remember the drivers of unimog who fell down the cliff in Taiwan ROC and died in 90s?