quiet a few case over there,
my CO then scare and personly go and supervise all the movement , leaving all the ops officer at command post
Any officers driving Taxis ? ![]()
35th SCE produces most TDs... ![]()
ct2220, JLKL, tttan and me (ex TD)... can sit down play mahjong liao.... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:I see....
no wonder you super IDLE.
RP some more....
haha yah lor idle like F haha~~~
aiyah last time i work in gombak eveyday see stars 1 lar common
lor then go same toilet sometimes also........ but hor got toilet law 1
inside no need greet or salute haha~~~~~
Originally posted by JLKL:the only siong thing is the timing, must complete the bridge within a targetted time and when u fail, the officer will shout "Samura".. this fucking word is the most feared one.. ccb, must dismantle and start again.. leg, hand and body all neng.. other than that, quite fun lah...
haha yah the dreaded word............
same for us lor if doing ops onboard ship CO not happy
redo everytin anytin damm siong........
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Any officers driving Taxis ?
35th SCE produces most TDs...
ct2220, JLKL, tttan and me (ex TD)... can sit down play mahjong liao....
navy short 1 kar siao, got me, hammer n sonata83~~~~
bo lang from Air force??
i am from 187 sir .
Me from RSAF.
Changi Airbase (AETI) - 1973 to1977
Changi Airbase (UHIH, Bell 212) - 1978 to 1979
Seletar Airbase/Tengah Airbase (C130) - 1979 to 1983
Paya Lebar Airbase (HQ RSAF) - 1984 to 1989
Bt Gombak (HQ RSAF) - 1989 to 1991
Old cock liao, on reserve list to hand in I/C soon!
Originally posted by Poolman:f1taxidriver , insg and bowah maybe it's camp mate , 3 Signal Battalion .... signallers .
No wonder everytime received signals from them ....tititi sent over . . .
i'm not signaller lah, just a signal storeman nia. can't even remember my coy's name. my csm was an indian airborne ranger, very siao on one. everyday book-in about 6am.
Originally posted by Insg:i'm not signaller lah, just a signal storeman nia. can't even remember my coy's name. my csm was an indian airborne ranger, very siao on one. everyday book-in about 6am.
I remember in 3rd sg BN got 4 companies, support co, line co, HQ co, radio co, it support 3 Div operation and it is a combat signal Bn. I am from support co, support here and there, line co lay lines only, radio are expert in radio equipment, and HQ are the comcentre which serve those crabs and stars.
I think I know the siao Indian CSM, now maybe in serangoon sell kacang puteh, alots of siao regular in army, recently also met my former SSG, support CSM, driving for comfort taxi. Knn, army really never take care of them, train until siao, end up also TD like me.
Originally posted by bowah:
I remember in 3rd sg BN got 4 companies, support co, line co, HQ co, radio co, it support 3 Div operation and it is a combat signal Bn. I am from support co, support here and there, line co lay lines only, radio are expert in radio equipment, and HQ are the comcentre which serve those crabs and stars.I think I know the siao Indian CSM, now maybe in serangoon sell kacang puteh, alots of siao regular in army, recently also met my former SSG, support CSM, driving for comfort taxi. Knn, army really never take care of them, train until siao, end up also TD like me.
got friends in pioneer platoon, support coy
my coy has line platoon (lay lines), comms platoon (comms equipments). i remember hq coy are those storeman, drivers, cooks & clerks. their signal storeman have to man hq command post during exercises. me as a signal storeman, also need to man coy command post during exercise.
went to taiwan for starlight exercise before rod. tekan new guy taking over my store to sign all the t-loan vouchers during this exercise so i won't be hold back should anything cock up.
Originally posted by Insg:got friends in pioneer platoon, support coy
my coy has line platoon (lay lines), comms platoon (comms equipments). i remember hq coy are those storeman, drivers, cooks & clerks. their signal storeman have to man hq command post during exercises. me as a signal storeman, also need to man coy command post during exercise.
went to taiwan for starlight exercise before rod. tekan new guy taking over my store to sign all the t-loan vouchers during this exercise so i won't be hold back should anything cock up.
Hi BN mate!!, same mah, when we were new, also get tekan by old birds. Thinking back, actually miss all the fun, the exercise convoys damn long, occupied the whole stretch of old jurong road, I also went starlight once, then ex lancer at brunei twice, missed crescendo in thailand. Cannot remember very well, I think the comcentre was called the Main company, those ah gua despatch riders, postmen, telex operators and so on, like post office.
Signal storeman also damn jialat, so many sets and equipments, exercise damn busy, but when no exercise, knn, switch off like fark.
Originally posted by Techo:Me from RSAF.
Changi Airbase (UHIU, Bell 212) - 1978 to 1979
wow techo u are super lao jiao. 1973 i only 3 yrs old. you semi retired? :D
Originally posted by bowah:
I remember in 3rd sg BN got 4 companies, support co, line co, HQ co, radio co, it support 3 Div operation and it is a combat signal Bn. I am from support co, support here and there, line co lay lines only, radio are expert in radio equipment, and HQ are the comcentre which serve those crabs and stars.I think I know the siao Indian CSM, now maybe in serangoon sell kacang puteh, alots of siao regular in army, recently also met my former SSG, support CSM, driving for comfort taxi. Knn, army really never take care of them, train until siao, end up also TD like me.
same for the navy bro........ tats y alot of us left without passing on
knowledge...........
some went to ST getting higher pay then come back service navy equipment
but nber teach the navy ppl how to do it.........
some even more kiang took all the top notch technicians went out open
company then sub contract frm the navy..............
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:wow techo u are super lao jiao. 1973 i only 3 yrs old. you semi retired? :D
Ya, drive cab for 10 yrs till semi-DEAD!! :(
Originally posted by Techo:Ya, drive cab for 10 yrs till semi-DEAD!! :(
10 years drive cab means u start the same year as me 2001. dont say u , i also semi dead liao.
haha
Originally posted by Techo:Me from RSAF.
Changi Airbase (UHIH, Bell 212) - 1978 to 1979
No wonder your avatar a fighter plane .
Originally posted by benqepson:i am from 187 sir .
Sir unit got 187 ? 187 reservist unit si bo ?
Correct or not , if talk army , can be quite interesting one .

That's Guards Beret .... but during my year , it's green beret .
Our CO always said to us : Wear our beret with Pride !
If spotted by RSM not marching across Parade Sq , knnbccb tua kee .... sign extras phui . Not marching with our Beret , even more tua kee .
Everywhere we go , once on No 3 or No 4 , outside bunk , MUST wear beret , except you are on PT kit
I am from Tengah Airbase from 2003-2004.Was in GLS section being a driver.Anyone from Tengah here?
No regrets going to Guards Unit .
Got the chance to be on LST , and Super Puma .
The best was we had to swim to from LST to Pulau Sotong .... about 1km away . KNNBCCB , those lobo steam , buay swim one hahahaha
Yeah with our No 4 . SBO helmut without rifle .
Originally posted by RalliartPit:I am from Tengah Airbase from 2003-2004.Was in GLS section being a driver.Anyone from Tengah here?
Bo Call Liao ... but 2003 ? He dunno ROD until where liao ....
Originally posted by Poolman:No regrets going to Guards Unit .
Got the chance to be on LST , and Super Puma .
The best was we had to swim to from LST to Pulau Sotong .... about 1km away . KNNBCCB , those lobo steam , buay swim one hahahaha
Yeah with our No 4 . SBO helmut without rifle .
swimming?? knn piece of cake haha~~~~