Originally posted by bowah:
Hi BN mate!!, same mah, when we were new, also get tekan by old birds. Thinking back, actually miss all the fun, the exercise convoys damn long, occupied the whole stretch of old jurong road, I also went starlight once, then ex lancer at brunei twice, missed crescendo in thailand. Cannot remember very well, I think the comcentre was called the Main company, those ah gua despatch riders, postmen, telex operators and so on, like post office.
Signal storeman also damn jialat, so many sets and equipments, exercise damn busy, but when no exercise, knn, switch off like fark.
yeah, the convoy occupies the whole parade square & also the side roads.
even when no exercise, we are also not that "switch off like fark". need to do equipment maintenance & act busy when no major exercises.
also, as an active signal unit, 3 SIG BN always supply manpower to other units for their exercises. only when bn & bridgage exercise, then our men all come back to coy line.
Originally posted by Poolman:No regrets going to Guards Unit .
Got the chance to be on LST , and Super Puma .
The best was we had to swim to from LST to Pulau Sotong .... about 1km away . KNNBCCB , those lobo steam , buay swim one hahahaha
Yeah with our No 4 . SBO helmut without rifle .
Sudong?That's a great place for airforce drivers who go there cos you sleep in the day and play PS2 at night.Just the routine patrol every hour around the island which take 15 mins in a jeep.Work 2 days and off 2 days.I enjoyed my time there in 2003.
Only regret in army , no chance wear No 3 ..... operation unit , bo pian .
Originally posted by Insg:yeah, the convoy occupies the whole parade square & also the side roads.
even when no exercise, we are also not that "switch off like fark". need to do equipment maintenance & act busy when no major exercises.
also, as an active signal unit, 3 SIG BN always supply manpower to other units for their exercises. only when bn & bridgage exercise, then our men all come back to coy line.
wah bro im suprised u still here at 3am...........
Before ROD @ 1990 , knnbccb 3 Guards Best Combat Unit go Australia , ccb drivers all lobo at home .
Do Guard Duty phui . . .
Originally posted by RalliartPit:Sudong?That's a great place for airforce drivers who go there cos you sleep in the day and play PS2 at night.Just the routine patrol every hour around the island which take 15 mins in a jeep.Work 2 days and off 2 days.I enjoyed my time there in 2003.
CSM told us Pulau Sudong or Pulau Sotong they say one , it's a Firing ground for all SAF Fighter Pilot ... they say got shark one !
knn once we heard got shark , we swim and swim , like no tomorrow , hahahahah .
Cannot swim also became can swim , hahahah
But when Big shots CO , S1 , S2 , S3 and S4 all go Australia , damn song knn ....
Then all those DYs , buay sai one hahahahah
Every 10am got coffee break .... until Lunch hahahahaha
Then sleep during lunch time , if not canteen play game until 1pm .
Then go back MT Line zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz .
Gain weight hahahahahah last 6 months .
Originally posted by Poolman:
CSM told us Pulau Sudong or Pulau Sotong they say one , it's a Firing ground for all SAF Fighter Pilot ... they say got shark one !knn once we heard got shark , we swim and swim , like no tomorrow , hahahahah .
Cannot swim also became can swim , hahahah
its pulau sudong lar u r the 1 tats sotong......... ![]()
F where got shark 1 knn ur csm snook all of us haha~~~
but true its a live firing ground .......... but not tat kind of "firing"..............
Originally posted by komade:wah bro im suprised u still here at 3am...........
bo bian. last 2 days obk, have to do longer hrs.
Originally posted by komade:its pulau sudong lar u r the 1 tats sotong.........
but true its a live firing ground .......... but not tat kind of "firing"..............
always Zzzzz, of cos SOTONG lah!
Sotong also got their firing ground ..... xin chào
Earlier days, the "Hunter" a/c (aircraft) used canons (or a/c guns) with 30mm rounds. Nowadays, F5, F16 & F15 uses 20mm rounds. These are 6-barrel rotary canons capable of firing 6,000 rounds per minute! ... or 100 rounds per sec!
So if they are overheard and firing their canons, best is find a deep hole and TAKE COVERrrrrrr!!
Originally posted by RalliartPit:I am from Tengah Airbase from 2003-2004.Was in GLS section being a driver.Anyone from Tengah here?
Our TD's Principal...... is a RP from Tengah Airbase.....
If you don't know who is the PRINCIPAL of TD's SgForums.... then you are not reading this forums well.....![]()
Originally posted by Techo:Earlier days, the "Hunter" a/c (aircraft) used canons (or a/c guns) with 30mm rounds. Nowadays, F5, F16 & F15 uses 20mm rounds. These are 6-barrel rotary canons capable of firing 6,000 rounds per minute! ... or 100 rounds per sec!
So if they are overheard and firing their canons, best is find a deep hole and TAKE COVERrrrrrr!!
Wha! bro, 6000 rounds per min, damn power sia, knn if kenna only, bones also vapourised, family want to pick bone also nothing to pick. I saw those F15s performed at airshow, once go afterburner, it can go into Mach 3, speed is 3 X the speed of sound, from tuas to changi only takes 3 to 5 minutes. Damn loud sia.
Originally posted by Insg:yeah, the convoy occupies the whole parade square & also the side roads.
Give and take lah bro, during exercise, you people also switch off, and we also need to be attach out to support other 3 div Bn, like me, beside full Battle order, still have to carry a signal set on my back with pack of extra batteries, seibei siong. Then during no exercise time, we have to take lesson like TKK, obstacle course, drills, and many other bo liao training, sometime I also attach to store to help out. But usually end up in mess playing pacMan and watch porn..hehehee
during exercise, have to man coy command post & sent ration. only those who attach to ration party will know the bau (smell). rather go exercise than be ration party.
TKK?? simi lai aye? i only know TKD or unarmed combat, dun know TKK.
Originally posted by Insg:during exercise, have to man coy command post & sent ration. only those who attach to ration party will know the bau (smell). rather go exercise than be ration party.
TKK?? simi lai aye? i only know TKD or unarmed combat, dun know TKK.
Taekwankeng, we use to call it, army TKD is different from outside training, the warm up before the real practice already can be very shiong, so people like me keng lor, keng busy helping stores, keng help the arm store man, then half an hour later, join the TKD...like this lor, sorry, maybe I get to use to our keng nick for TKD.
Dunno lah, we exercise for days without bathing, see the storemen sending ration all clean and well fed, very envy leh
Taekwankeng, we use to call it, army TKD is different from outside training, the warm up before the real practice already can be very shiong, so people like me keng lor, keng busy helping stores, keng help the arm store man, then half an hour later, join the TKD...like this lor, sorry, maybe I get to use to our keng nick for TKD.Dunno lah, we exercise for days without bathing, see the storemen sending ration all clean and well fed, very envy leh
ration party starts around 5am, prepare all the containers & cutleries. go cook hse & get the food. sometimes have to "ta pau" into styrofoam box instead of putting in containers. travel to exercise ground & serve. must wait till all have eaten then pack up, go back camp to wash up the mess then prepare for lunch.
after lunch will be dinner & night snack. after serving night snack, back to camp & finish washing up it's about 2am+. sleep till 4.45am & prepare for the next day. more "shiong" than dig trench. only plus point is can go back camp & bath.
my friend was unarmed combat instructor during my time at 3 sig. he used to travel from camp to camp to teach. he told me that umarmed combat is a modified version of TKD. the training is at the hall where the barber shop is. luckily storeman need not attend unarmed combat. hehe..
army is like that one lah, when young, i find my house boring, so use to go out with frens and gfs, then when enter army camp, I miss my house, then when go exercise on the field in singapore, I really miss my camp, then when you are in temengong forest of Brunei, you miss Singapore field camp. We see the ration brother clean and do not have to wear this helmet and that SBO, of course think you all switch off lah, knn field want to look for place to shit also difficult, then also got stand 2, half way shitting kenna stand 2 also dunno what to do...
However, army do teach us to appreciate what we have today, and that is why I am contended just being a TD, rich or poor, life is not long. Being contended, happy and steady without the need to put one hand out for money and food, I could not have ask for more.
Originally posted by Insg:bo bian. last 2 days obk, have to do longer hrs.
oic take care bro~~~
yah lar idle like F like tat haha~~~~~
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Our TD's Principal...... is a RP from Tengah Airbase.....
If you don't know who is the PRINCIPAL of TD's SgForums.... then you are not reading this forums well.....
haha well done bro~~~~
Taekwankeng, we use to call it, army TKD is different from outside training, the warm up before the real practice already can be very shiong, so people like me keng lor, keng busy helping stores, keng help the arm store man, then half an hour later, join the TKD...like this lor, sorry, maybe I get to use to our keng nick for TKD.Dunno lah, we exercise for days without bathing, see the storemen sending ration all clean and well fed, very envy leh
haha tkk tis term really imaginative bro~~~~
Wha! bro, 6000 rounds per min, damn power sia, knn if kenna only, bones also vapourised, family want to pick bone also nothing to pick. I saw those F15s performed at airshow, once go afterburner, it can go into Mach 3, speed is 3 X the speed of sound, from tuas to changi only takes 3 to 5 minutes. Damn loud sia.
Yup, at 100 rds per sec, can easily wipe out a whole platoon in a few sec! That's why better dun try to be hero and shoot back like you see in movies. See the a/c coming, take coverrrrrrrr!!!
Actually max speed at high altitude is approx mach 2.5, 2,660 km/hr.
So at 44 km/min, east to west of sg takes less than 2 mins!
check ot specs at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/McDonnell_Douglas_F-15_Eagle#Specifications_.28F-15C_Eagle.29
Originally posted by bowah:army is like that one lah, when young, i find my house boring, so use to go out with frens and gfs, then when enter army camp, I miss my house, then when go exercise on the field in singapore, I really miss my camp, then when you are in temengong forest of Brunei, you miss Singapore field camp. We see the ration brother clean and do not have to wear this helmet and that SBO, of course think you all switch off lah, knn field want to look for place to shit also difficult, then also got stand 2, half way shitting kenna stand 2 also dunno what to do...
However, army do teach us to appreciate what we have today, and that is why I am contended just being a TD, rich or poor, life is not long. Being contended, happy and steady without the need to put one hand out for money and food, I could not have ask for more.
Bro i like the way u summarise, can feel what u r writing. The worst n most shiong for infantry is Brunei. Taking on the steep slope buay tahan.
Any NDP flag party members in here? (127 squadron), sbab