One taxi driver out there , like us .
Actually got 23 Cdg drivers in trouble .
Some even got terminated by CDG .
Half got warning and got fined $500 for violating rules n regulation for overcharging .
I also heard a story when I took a cab last friday night. the driver was talking to his friend. he said he heard a story, a 60 year old driver, was involved in an accident, but went home to sleep. he said the cab was sent for delisting by LTA. dunnno how true was that. he said he was afraid of becoming senile like the driver when he reach 60.
Terminated..toa ki liao. Lucky still got transcab to fall back
Originally posted by Jacky Woo:I also heard a story when I took a cab last friday night. the driver was talking to his friend. he said he heard a story, a 60 year old driver, was involved in an accident, but went home to sleep. he said the cab was sent for delisting by LTA. dunnno how true was that. he said he was afraid of becoming senile like the driver when he reach 60.
wha! scary
Some CDG drivers got caught violating rules n regulation . . . numbers taken down , email sent to Lui Tuck Yew , LTA , PTC , CDG . . . .
Cannot escape one ....
Actions was taken , replied to him , but how far how true those was terminated by CDG , we dunno .
Maybe after the fares changed, some cabbies get confused, recently, my old comfort hirer who attended the new card reader which also accept ezlink card, was tasked to explain to their reliefs, but he told me he himself also dunno exactly how to use it. knn, attended for what, lim kopi and talk cock there, so, back to agar agar again for me. I learned all MDTs thru agar agar one
, better skill attained.
On the other hand, seriously, some peoples in the public are not happy with the fares changes, they will take every opportunity to complaints and bring it to the top authorities, coming next month, with nearly all companies fare changed, I foreseen more dissatisfactory paxs who may take on poor service cabbies to the office anytime, because for higher fares, they would demand better services, and if cabbies give add a wrong fares, they may ask for the receipt, take pictures and with just a smartphones, can anytime email the complain dept of the companies on the spot while drinking latte.
Therefore, brothers and sisters, please drive with cares, if can, makes sure you explain nicely before tekan the k2, like sunday after 5pm, city, picked up on lady, ask to go novetel, I press surcharge, she angrily shouted, where got surcharge on sunday!! so I explained to her nicely. Some cabbies are still using old fares label, hopefully once fare changes, please change it or remove it if still waiting for the new label, cos it will confuse pax and they can use it to take you on.
Originally posted by bowah:Maybe after the fares changed, some cabbies get confused, recently, my old comfort hirer who attended the new card reader which also accept ezlink card, was tasked to explain to their reliefs, but he told me he himself also dunno exactly how to use it. knn, attended for what, lim kopi and talk cock there, so, back to agar agar again for me. I learned all MDTs thru agar agar one
, better skill attained.
On the other hand, seriously, some peoples in the public are not happy with the fares changes, they will take every opportunity to complaints and bring it to the top authorities, coming next month, with nearly all companies fare changed, I foreseen more dissatisfactory paxs who may take on poor service cabbies to the office anytime, because for higher fares, they would demand better services, and if cabbies give add a wrong fares, they may ask for the receipt, take pictures and with just a smartphones, can anytime email the complain dept of the companies on the spot while drinking latte.
Therefore, brothers and sisters, please drive with cares, if can, makes sure you explain nicely before tekan the k2, like sunday after 5pm, city, picked up on lady, ask to go novetel, I press surcharge, she angrily shouted, where got surcharge on sunday!! so I explained to her nicely. Some cabbies are still using old fares label, hopefully once fare changes, please change it or remove it if still waiting for the new label, cos it will confuse pax and they can use it to take you on.
for me i heck care the pax juz press wat is required,
u not happy u also muz pay then i gibe u receipt u wan
complain pls go ahead cause i knoe im not in the wrong......... ![]()
Come...
work for yourself... (like me)...
no scared termination... no scared pax complaint.... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Come...
work for yourself... (like me)...
no scared termination... no scared pax complaint....
u limo driver? ![]()
Originally posted by Jacky Woo:
u limo driver?
Yes Mr...

Only 4 months into Pte Limo.... TD for almost 9yrs (7yrs as Mercedes TD).
not sure if is the same case?
heard from tvdl course mate...
someone he knew driving cdg kenan suspension few weeks...
for overcharging... coz happily press location surcharge... when not suppose to... den got complain sent to cdg... with few days receive suspension notice from cdg... and fine from lta...

Playing piano on Meter..... ![]()
I got a termination letter for not wearing collar shirt. But i go appeal and got let off with a final warning.
Originally posted by alexkidd:I got a termination letter for not wearing collar shirt. But i go appeal and got let off with a final warning.
this is so lame. comfort eh
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Yes Mr...
Only 4 months into Pte Limo.... TD for almost 9yrs (7yrs as Mercedes TD).
so earning big bucks now
CDG got long waiting list....So I think they just want to get rid of the troublemaker and get new blood to come in. Usually new blood very hardworking. Still green dunno how to chut pattern yet. So got call take, got cashless take, even lar sup call also take, everything take lah!!!! Lol
Originally posted by Poolman:One taxi driver out there , like us .
Actually got 23 Cdg drivers in trouble .
Some even got terminated by CDG .
Half got warning and got fined $500 for violating rules n regulation for overcharging .
why? your friend nothin better to do? ppl earn ppl's living why chup 1 leg?
i am going back to CDG soon , u guys have camera , i also have camera . come come lets photo one another .
I got pc also , i got all the necessary email adresses also.
everyone can join in the fun :)
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:why? your friend nothin better to do? ppl earn ppl's living why chup 1 leg?
I also heard is because some CDG driver step on his tail so he very tulanzzz. Anyway I think they deserve it cos those CDG drivers over charging I heard. So if they dun do anything wrong so be it loh....But they comitted an offence must be punish I think....
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:i am going back to CDG soon , u guys have camera , i also have camera . come come lets photo one another .
I got pc also , i got all the necessary email adresses also.
everyone can join in the fun :)
Yes please do so we can weed out all the black sheep in the industry. Be it blue, yellow, red, silver, any color. I feel that most of us are earning an honest living just a few black sheep in the market that give us TD a smelly name. I support you....![]()
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:I also heard is because some CDG driver step on his tail so he very tulanzzz. Anyway I think they deserve it cos those CDG drivers over charging I heard. So if they dun do anything wrong so be it loh....But they comitted an offence must be punish I think....
overcharge ah? i can name one dozen transcabs , SMRT and Silvers doing that.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Yes please do so we can weed out all the black sheep in the industry. Be it blue, yellow, red, silver, any color. I feel that most of us are earning an honest living just a few black sheep in the market that give us TD a smelly name. I support you....
bro that statement coming from u , i dunno to laugh or cry hahaha.
Anyway im glad that my application for CDG hirer is being processed , i cant wait to get the fuck out of transcab.
Originally posted by alexkidd:I got a termination letter for not wearing collar shirt. But i go appeal and got let off with a final warning.
In just half a year i left , seems like the policies are getting very strict . very stressful for the drivers.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:bro that statement coming from u , i dunno to laugh or cry hahaha.
Anyway im glad that my application for CDG hirer is being processed , i cant wait to get the fuck out of transcab.
Why so piss with Transcab? Can share? Actually I also damn tulanzzz CNG keep going up, servicing workshop fark up, but hor every month see the $665 very happy liao....