Check out this app
I have tested it and it works in Singapore. Quite a few cabbies are already using it. Pax book you directly, no need for call centre!!! No more levies to pay!!!
All the cabby and the passenger need is an iPhone or an Android phone.
Quick download the app "goCatch" and start using it straight away!!
Dun worry lar , customers never bothers whether or not taxi drivers paid any levy or not ?
What they concern , they dial for a cab , how long to get a cab ?
Price ? Same lar $3.30 they pay .
Apps no threat one lar .....
Apps how many taxi drivers using ?
Paxes one call , 16,000 taxis on standby ....
Paxes use Apps , how many taxis on standby ?
Unless all 16,000 cabbies using it .
Then Cumfuck in trouble .
Of the 100% Comfort Citycab cabbies , how many actually play alot on their smartphone ?
Like my friend , got an iphone 4 , not because he need it , because everyone is using it !!
He dun even know how to log in itunes .... all he need for that iphone , is to make phone calls .
no threat. Most TDs dun have smartphone.
Even if have , they are more concerned with soccer and 4D results .
hehehe
The MDT system was installed into taxis when the smartphone was not around. Not sure when MDTs were first available. Was it around 2007, or after 2002?
Anyway this app has several advantages. Ignore it if u will. Because I know many lao jiao cabbies won't change their working methods regardless. Just like I tell u limo taxi can earn more than normal cab, many lao jiao cabbies dun fark care. Just like Bo Call Liao insists on a certain dress code, what can Cumfuck do? He dun want to wear nice means no wear nice. Haha.... Poolman has got his own methods of securing his taxi business too. In fact many cabbies got their own methods.
Still this type of app has many advantages. It compliments the MDT system. It can do things the traditional MDT cannot. Just read on.
1. As a passenger, this app is able to show u instantly where all available cabbies are. During peak period, Cumfuck phone line is very busy, almost impossible to get them. Even their iPhone app also can be useless because during peak period, no cabs means no cabs.
2. This app is free. It is literally your mobile MDT. Carry it home, carry it to shopping complex. Pax can still locate and contact u directly if u chose to be "Available". Can always change to "Unavailable" or BUSY.
3. Pax location is shown clearly on the MAP, they key in the pickup point and destination directly. So no worries about PRC call operators who fail. And no worries about calls without destinations. Remember pax call you directly. Very fast one. They can see u. U can see them. There is no jam phone lines to worry about.
4. U tell pax directly your booking charge. It is a direct booking system. What $2.3 or $3.3 ? You decide if you want to charge $3.3, $8, $10 or $18 + meter. The pax decides if they accept.
5. Pax can see your location on the map. You can indicate what vehicle u drive. Can be private limo, chrysler, taxi limousine or normal taxi. Can also put your hp no.
6. For private limos, this app works anywhere in the world. Pax can locate a cab in Malaysia, Australia, India. Try it, you can find cabs around the world. Not just Singapore. Say you are in Malaysia and got a Malaysian SIM card with data plan, pax can locate and call u directly.
End of day, still up to cabbies and pax. It is like the PC. Last time PCs are very big. The computer must be on the desktop. Nowadays, your iPhone or Android is your PC. Carry it in your hands. Last time GPS must be attached to the taxi, nowadays the GPS satellite receiver is in your iPhone or Android. Things change slowly. This app is a new concept. It has potential. Cumfuck invested millions into their call centre and taxi MDT. Now we have this new FREE MDT. I think the potential is there. It is up to people to make use of it. Remember FREE hor. No need to pay hor. These few days if OBK can try hor.
Having said so much, we still need Cumfuck MDT. There is one very important reason. Cumfuck call ops must not die. IT MUST NOT. This app is good in many ways but only Cumfuck can collaborate with PTC to raise the fucking fare. This app cannot do it.
So smartphone apps are just an extra tool. It must remain so. If it takes over, me and many cabbies will be in trouble down the road. Because this app is just that. Nothing more. They cannot lobby higher booking fees and change your taxi meter rates.
Originally posted by Poolman:Of the 100% Comfort Citycab cabbies , how many actually play alot on their smartphone ?
Like my friend , got an iphone 4 , not because he need it , because everyone is using it !!
He dun even know how to log in itunes .... all he need for that iphone , is to make phone calls .
Poolman you very funny lar.
"Paxes one call , 16,000 taxis on standby ...."
Really or not? 16K cabbies on standby? Cabbies not so obedient lar..... Taiko trips with no destination. Still got 16K cabbies on standby?
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:no threat. Most TDs dun have smartphone.
hehehe
I know almost all limo cabbies own at least one smartphone. Normal cabbies less so. Those in the normal cab business for > 10 years, almost guaranteed still using a normal handphone. Even if got smartphone, its for gambling lah. Fully agreed.
Normal cabbies who transition to private limos, I can guarantee u they sure own a smartphone, and use it for more than just soccer and 4D. Its the nature of things.
Those driving private limos since day one are a different category. They may or may not use a smartphone. Just an Ahmad. Drive around as per order.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:
4. U tell pax directly your booking charge. It is a direct booking system. What $2.3 or $3.3 ? You decide if you want to charge $3.3, $8, $10 or $18 + meter. The pax decides if they accept.
i registered liao but bro u sure we can determine our own booking fees?
anyway my mobile number is made available to pax?
wow what if a ah long lookin for me spot my handphone number? knn then book my cab. tua kee liao! hehe
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:
Anyway this app has several advantages. Ignore it if u will. Because I know many lao jiao cabbies won't change their working methods regardless. Just like I tell u limo taxi can earn more than normal cab, many lao jiao cabbies dun fark care. Just like Bo Call Liao insists on a certain dress code, what can Cumfuck do? He dun want to wear nice means no wear nice. Haha.... Poolman has got his own methods of securing his taxi business too. In fact many cabbies got their own methods.
i wore long sleeve white shirt and black pants and leather shoes for a year plus , i felt very miserable.
With T-shirt , jeans and slippers , i work better coz i can drive bare footed. I have been driving without shoes ever since i got my driver's license.
Of coz my style has to change once i jump back to CDG , back to casual shoes and collared shirts.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:i registered liao but bro u sure we can determine our own booking fees?
anyway my mobile number is made available to pax?
wow what if a ah long lookin for me spot my handphone number? knn then book my cab. tua kee liao! hehe
Pax call u. U tell them booking fee is this that based on approved fares. No wrong one.
Best is test the app out as a pax. See if your location and info is correct. Test out by booking yourself from another smartphone. Its a beautiful system.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:no threat. Most TDs dun have smartphone.
hehehe
KNN STILL DARE TO POST HERE HOR........LAZY F!!!
Y NBER WORK YDAE!!!!!!
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Check out this app
I have tested it and it works in Singapore. Quite a few cabbies are already using it. Pax book you directly, no need for call centre!!! No more levies to pay!!!
All the cabby and the passenger need is an iPhone or an Android phone.
Thanks for the info, this is helpful
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:I know almost all limo cabbies own at least one smartphone. Normal cabbies less so. Those in the normal cab business for > 10 years, almost guaranteed still using a normal handphone. Even if got smartphone, its for gambling lah. Fully agreed.
Normal cabbies who transition to private limos, I can guarantee u they sure own a smartphone, and use it for more than just soccer and 4D. Its the nature of things.
Those driving private limos since day one are a different category. They may or may not use a smartphone. Just an Ahmad. Drive around as per order.
Even MDT or Cashless Machine, some TD just refuse to learn it, use it.
Originally posted by komade:KNN STILL DARE TO POST HERE HOR........LAZY F!!!
Y NBER WORK YDAE!!!!!!
oi dont spam leh hehe
Android version only available for passengers leh
Originally posted by Hiei1979:Android version only available for passengers leh
Sorry to hear that. I got the iPhone version and it was so easy to use. From the website http://www.gocatchapp.com.au/, it says Android cabbies need to pre-register by emailing [email protected]. iPhone cabbies have it easier because you can register and change the details directly in the iPhone app.
I used a second iPhone in passenger mode and could see at least 10 cabbies using this app in Singapore. There are cabbies in India and Australia using the same app too.
For the iPhone app, I suggest the following way to key in the data:
ID: Use your taxi license plate. No need to key in NRIC. This information will not be displayed on the map.
Name: no need to key in your real name. Just key in something like 'Mercedes E220' or 'Estima' or 'i30' because it will be shown on the map.
License plate: Do not key in your license plate here. Just key in something more useful like your handphone number, because it will be shown on the map.
This is based on my usage of the app as a pax. There is no need to know the TD name or car plate, what I want is to see what type of car, and the hp number. If I decide I want to book the cab, I can call the cabby directly, negotiate the price, and ask for his/her name and car plate.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Sorry to hear that. I got the iPhone version and it was so easy to use. From the website http://www.gocatchapp.com.au/, it says Android cabbies need to pre-register by emailing [email protected]. iPhone cabbies have it easier because you can register and change the details directly in the iPhone app.
I used a second iPhone in passenger mode and could see at least 10 cabbies using this app in Singapore. There are cabbies in India and Australia using the same app too.
For the iPhone app, I suggest the following way to key in the data:
ID: Use your taxi license plate. No need to key in NRIC. This information will not be displayed on the map.
Name: no need to key in your real name. Just key in something like 'Mercedes E220' or 'Estima' or 'i30' because it will be shown on the map.
License plate: Do not key in your license plate here. Just key in something more useful like your handphone number, because it will be shown on the map.
This is based on my usage of the app as a pax. There is no need to know the TD name or car plate, what I want is to see what type of car, and the hp number. If I decide I want to book the cab, I can call the cabby directly, negotiate the price, and ask for his/her name and car plate.
Cool. It should be available shortly on the android market for td.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:oi dont spam leh hehe
u haven give me ur reason yet PHUi!!!! ![]()
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Poolman you very funny lar.
"Paxes one call , 16,000 taxis on standby ...."
Really or not? 16K cabbies on standby? Cabbies not so obedient lar..... Taiko trips with no destination. Still got 16K cabbies on standby? ?
If drive CDG dun take call , drive what CDG ?
Drive yellow top lor .....
Originally posted by Poolman:
If drive CDG dun take call , drive what CDG ?Drive yellow top lor .....
eh toking me har?? ![]()
If CDG got so many good calls to feed 16K taxis, LV and other radio grps died long ago liao.
For CDG iphone booking app, its so easy for them to let pax write destination. But no leh, the option is not even there.
For limo drivers, u should ask "drive CDG dun take call, drive private limo lor...." and the answer is yes. Many are moving in this direction because limo rentals are becoming unreasonable.
Nowadays we dun need yellow top taxis or private cab operator licenses anymore. Last time no internet and smartphone to source for business. So need license since road sweeping is considered touting and illegal. Now the whole taxi game has changed.
Driving a cab is just a stepping stone to greater heights. I am glad people like just_do_it knows it. We must strive to earn more while driving less. The best is to earn more and never drive, but only a few durian heads have mastered this aspect of taxi business. The biggest durian head here is Yang Ban Seng. As CDG head, he dun need to drive. Yet gets paid handsomely.