Tell that to the rest of those 16,000 Comfort n Citycab drivers .
Here got one example why he switching to the Blue corner .
Actually if everyone of 5.08m commuters use this app , i be more happy .
But sadly so , nothing can scared off commuters , any price Comfort can set , Majority of commuters still call 1111 line when they need a cab .
What 25% peak ? 35% peak ?
In their handphone , only got one number .
Nothing can scared them off .
U know what is the best ?
A pure application for local use .
And endorse by the three telcos .
Give name cards to commuters to cause awareness .
Or advertise at buses , MRT , at taxi stand , or newspaper or mass media .
Both commuters and drivers aware of such apps .
I mean all taxi drivers aware of such app , and all pass those messages by mouth to fellow drivers .
It's the best .
Just a forum , no point lar .
Sinming and Wanbao also will not advertise if they do not have any interest .
If all 28,000 cabbies have got this apps , and 5.08m citizens aware of it . CDG Cablink will be a white elephant at Sin Ming in 3 years .
It's a long haul to caused awarenss .
also i think it's not a good app if commuters know where we hiding , hahahahahah .
They saw us , they where got want to call ?
u need a powerful resources company to deal with that .
I thought of setting up a network like that , with membership scheme . Like u buy whatsapp for $0.99 .
In this scheme , u pay one time membership . In yearly basis , so that the network can sustain the maintenance cost .
Just too much work to be done , i where got time ? hahahahah
if the booking price is different I dun mind. But the same nahh . I will drive as per normal .
i have tried using the app. i think its too new. There are no jobs appearing at all.
Probably the media can help to give some publicity?
that would be great
As for f1taxidriver bro was saying that we set our own booking fees , its never gonna work with taxi commuters.
Its just another avenue for pax to get cabs but with a higher booking fee , who wants?
ppl are like that , they rather try their luck and listen to music 1st before seeking other alternatives.
Originally posted by Poolman:He dun even know how to log in itunes .... all he need for that iphone , is to make phone calls .
LOLOLOLOL!!!
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:As for f1taxidriver bro was saying that we set our own booking fees , its never gonna work with taxi commuters.
Its just another avenue for pax to get cabs but with a higher booking fee , who wants?
ppl are like that , they rather try their luck and listen to music 1st before seeking other alternatives.
juz let them rot........ N U!!! IDLE F NBER WORK AGAIN!!!! ![]()
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:As for f1taxidriver bro was saying that we set our own booking fees , its never gonna work with taxi commuters.
No lah not anyhow quote price. Quote based on the type of booking. If they say they need now, quote 2.3 or 3.3 + meter + cbd if applicable. I have been running my own limo booking website for a while now and have been dealing with passengers directly for some time. My durians mostly no levy. 50cts means 50cts net. I dun rely on the MDT as much these days. I bid Cumfuck only when the job is super kelong type.
But yeah this app got promise but commuters still not aware. I will do my little part to encourage my pax to try it out. Breaking into the taxi call biz using a new tool is not going to be easy unless u r Cumfuck.
To all brothers who tried it out, a big thank u. Remember it benefits u directly.
As for pax being able to see us and therefore try to siam booking, I suggest u dun worry. Your location update is not even close to real time. All they saw was your approximate location. Anyway if pax saw that after 8pm most cabbies r inside CBD, isnt it good that they now know the correct place to flag a cab? Trust me this app if adopted by many cabbies will become our tool to teach commuters how and where to grab a cab.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:No lah not anyhow quote price. Quote based on the type of booking. If they say they need now, quote 2.3 or 3.3 + meter + cbd if applicable. I have been running my own limo booking website for a while now and have been dealing with passengers directly for some time. My durians mostly no levy. 50cts means 50cts net. I dun rely on the MDT as much these days. I bid Cumfuck only when the job is super kelong type.
But yeah this app got promise but commuters still not aware. I will do my little part to encourage my pax to try it out. Breaking into the taxi call biz using a new tool is not going to be easy unless u r Cumfuck.
To all brothers who tried it out, a big thank u. Remember it benefits u directly.
As for pax being able to see us and therefore try to siam booking, I suggest u dun worry. Your location update is not even close to real time. All they saw was your approximate location. Anyway if pax saw that after 8pm most cabbies r inside CBD, isnt it good that they now know the correct place to flag a cab? Trust me this app if adopted by many cabbies will become our tool to teach commuters how and where to grab a cab.
Jiak buey liao bro eat all the durians........... ![]()
i try sumit this gocatch to stomp....but can't!
It will take some time for this goCatch app to take off. There are quite a few cabbies who turn it on when they are working. Once we reach a critical mass of cabbies who use this app on the road, it will only be a matter of time before passengers notice and start using it. They need to be able to see 50-100 cabs on the map before this happens. Right now we have less than 20 cabs at any time.
I am not sure why STOMP dun work. What I do know is that STOMP pick and chose what they want to publish. There is no reason for STOMP to make this app popular because when that happens, our taxi company call business will suffer. Taxi companies have a KPI (key perfomance index) to comply with, such as the number successful call bookings. This app is written by someone else in another country. The closest app that is made by a local is the "Taxi Booking" app by Mr Tan Kin Lian, who contested for the last Presidency. However, I chose to highlight the goCatch app instead because it allows you to view the locations of all cabs on google map. The design is just more elegant and refined.
If this app starts catching on, I am quite sure our local media will just act blur as if it does not exist. Personally I hope it takes off. Give Cumfuck a big slap one day. They forgot it was their cabbies who gave them the success today. To drive down salaries, they import foreign 'talents' to work in their call centre instead of increasing the salaries to make the job more attractive to locals. If this app succeeds, we take back the call business to the individual cabbies. The cabby did all the driving, risked no shows and had to please passengers in a foul mood. Why the fuck should the call centre be taking such a big chunk of the booking fee? Cumfuck corporate jobs are really not worth it or bo hua. And they still insist on collecting levies that amount to about $10.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Got use leh!!!! I kanna 1 call 4am on eve Merlion Park to Pasir Ris….Accept the job call pax ask they says 2 person same area. I tell them today eve booking fee different she says ok ask me $10 plus meter ok? I say ok loh….so pick them up at One Fullerton. They says they been waiting for cab for 1 hour. Lol
ssshhh..........
There is a saying that apps will the next era of IT, like it or not, it will soon be a norm, cabbies are getting more educated liao
, once apps are on, goodbye to all call centres, staffs and operators. Long ago, people never trust ATM, money how can come out from the wall? my mother once said, today, bank tellers are not glamour job anymore, you can even do internet banking and update your bank account..what is ATM?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Got use leh!!!! I kanna 1 call 4am on eve Merlion Park to Pasir Ris….Accept the job call pax ask they says 2 person same area. I tell them today eve booking fee different she says ok ask me $10 plus meter ok? I say ok loh….so pick them up at One Fullerton. They says they been waiting for cab for 1 hour. Lol
Wha, brother, you very smart businessman lah, so fast deal done ![]()
This app is perfect for passengers who want to jump q at airport, casino, orchard taxi stands. Saw a long q, but no time to wait. Switch on goCatch app and book a normal cab waiting in q. Just hop in the taxi and go. Same lah airport. CDGE dun no what fuck reason dun allow current or advance booking at airport. Only limo cabbies got airport advance bookings, aka guaranteed arrival. With this app it allows us to bypass their nonsense call centre policy.
Will support you bro.
As usual, you can always find "angles" for everything. :)
ps, when starting the JB excursion trips ah?
if such app is successful, CDG or TH will come out 10 of such similar app to dilute the market share. Any chance to grow?
They got the "power" to do it.
Face it, we are in Singapore.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:if such app is successful, CDG or TH will come out 10 of such similar app to dilute the market share. Any chance to grow?
They got the "power" to do it.
Face it, we are in Singapore.
yes..they got power to do it
But they can't "use 1 hand to cover the whole sky anymore"
Nobody in the world can use one hand cover whole sky . . .
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:This app is perfect for passengers who want to jump q at airport, casino, orchard taxi stands. Saw a long q, but no time to wait. Switch on goCatch app and book a normal cab waiting in q. Just hop in the taxi and go. Same lah airport. CDGE dun no what fuck reason dun allow current or advance booking at airport. Only limo cabbies got airport advance bookings, aka guaranteed arrival. With this app it allows us to bypass their nonsense call centre policy.
yah AP cannot call for cab 1 except CIP n VIP terminal but hor CDG also kelong
1 also when AP really really piang piang sometimes u can see calls on ur MDT........ ![]()