pls check tis website below for the rd closures on new yr's eve tml~~~
http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/on_the_roads/road_closure.MainPar.13402.File.tmp/List%20of%20affected%20roads%20and%20closure%20map.pdf
Originally posted by Poolman:remember this occasion . Call not important one , sweep is far far more lucrative . Cos everywhere got people , except woodlands.
Interview can start early midnight already can start no need 3 or 4am. No answering of calls, all fucked one and in jam locations (comfort calls that is). Newbies should take note. You dont need calls for NY eve. But some lucky pax will find a cab going to Woodlands. I am heading there around 1am for my New Year party. Will drive maybe 6pm to 1am.
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Interview can start early midnight already can start no need 3 or 4am. No answering of calls, all fucked one and in jam locations (comfort calls that is). Newbies should take note. You dont need calls for NY eve. But some lucky pax will find a cab going to Woodlands. I am heading there around 1am for my New Year party. Will drive maybe 6pm to 1am.
gd luck to u bro n hav fun~~~~
This Eve has got something special ..... EPL is ON !!!
And i think that is very unprecedented ......
Never a New Year Eve , and EPL clashed in one evening for me .
Can be very distracting .
But nevermind , the rest of the fixtures on , has got nothing to do with me , Liverpool played Newcastle earlier on .
Wow , think EPL can affect the whole thing a bit ....
Still i think it's ok .
knn lar can watch EPL on tab mah.......... yah dun be pirates hor members........ ![]()
Originally posted by komade:pls check tis website below for the rd closures on new yr's eve tml~~~
http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/on_the_roads/road_closure.MainPar.13402.File.tmp/List%20of%20affected%20roads%20and%20closure%20map.pdf
Wah bro, can see a lot of $50 waving at B Ave already.
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Interview can start early midnight already can start no need 3 or 4am. No answering of calls, all fucked one and in jam locations (comfort calls that is). Newbies should take note. You dont need calls for NY eve. But some lucky pax will find a cab going to Woodlands. I am heading there around 1am for my New Year party. Will drive maybe 6pm to 1am.
Tonight i will go home early before midnight.
Originally posted by WizQ:Wah bro, can see a lot of $50 waving at B Ave already.
Hahaha,...sometime th $50 not enuf to wash the vomit overflowing.
EPL also good, pubs and fan clubs got more peoples, wha lau, with new year and EPL, jiak buay liao
Originally posted by WizQ:Wah bro, can see a lot of $50 waving at B Ave already.
He could be from LTA too.... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:He could be from LTA too....
eh ppl wave $50 actually not wrong hor........... ![]()
Saturday New Year Eve no power . . . very normal , slightly better than normal Friday or Saturday , just near to payout of GST credit like those days .
Maybe due to the fact jams , Collyer Quay and ORQ area all closures , make me very difficult to manouvre .
Ang Mor still back in their country i guessed .
Ok , afterall , still back home in a piece .
Last year were better .
A bit tired , but not as tired as last year .
My best trip was 12mn , Toh Guan Road East kena Ah Neh go Tuas South Ave 6 .
Funny thing was i simply never rejected him . He told me at least one dozen of taxis rejected him , he nearly book a cab ! I sensed a confident inside me .
Inside myself , i said to myself , i know how to find pax at Tuas at midnight , New Year Eve is the best time to go Tuas South find paxes , cos no taxis want to go to Tuas on New year eve , dun say Saturday evening .
Not only i got a pax , it was a TransCab Call almost 5 minutes after i alighted my Tuas South pax .
No 30 Tuas Basin Link , four Indonesians > Geylang Lor 12 .
35cents .
puffing at taxi stand...
1st stix... first in line left,
2nd stix... 2nd in line left
3rd stix.... 3rd in line left
after 4 stix.. i board the cab.. tip $5 for a $5 trip
it's not a good ny for me.
Happy New Year guys!!! ![]()
Huat ar!
After Geylang ..... all $x plus meter , not a single trip until 5am is without $x plus meter .
First time in my driving experiences , i never touch CTE from 12mn . Whole night all expats , only one malay to West Coast .
It's all AYE , West Coast Highway (twice) , T Rhu , Jurong Kechil etc short distance at least 4 jobs .
I had a better control of my trips .
Simple non CTE and no multi destinations .
One STOP , full stop .
Last night those demand for taxis , what fare hike ?
At least 500,000 waiting for taxis in town .
Luckily not much people call us , just sufficient for our own team to account for .
The booking frequency quite nicely coordinated .
Never lacking in taxis .
Unlike last year , certain stages all taxis taken up .
Just nice .
But honestly , i felt no good , but funny enough i hit my 11 year record new height .
I have to be happy , cos my meter were normal old prices , not new taxi adjustments .
31-12-2012 i will do better , definitely .
Just close shop for New Year Eve. My hp rang nonstop. Had to switch off when POB. Collected $6.60 in all. To be honest I was not expecting much today. Body was sore from Xmas till now. Had to tell some kids to take MRT at 6.30am because a group of them wanted me to do bread runs. Told them too expensive so pls take MRT. I also need to sleep liao. Chiong from 31/12 7.45pm till 1/1 6.50am.
I never knew people are prepared to pay $1.50 for a 20 min ride home from MBS. That was new lesson for me. When you see the sky exploding upstairs, I will remember from now my meter downstairs will explode very soon.
Originally posted by komade:eh ppl wave $50 actually not wrong hor...........
Huh ? LTA will tell you all taxis must run on meter.......
Me no meter -- I also don't dare to take..... ![]()