I observed many street flagging for taxis commuters , u one glance at them , if i pick also scared , knn one group by one group , cannot imagine how many destinations ?
This groups are dialling for 6552-111 for sure . CDG's favourite .
I dun do such thing for $2.30 more , crazy .
Lake View's jobs , $x6 plus meter for two or more stops .
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Collected $x60 in all.

me only half of yours..... ![]()
finally 2011 came to a close .
It's a beginning of a new chapter in taxi industry .
A new fare for a new year .
never in singapore's history , taxi starting fare are so high before , for all taxis .
Originally posted by Poolman:I observed many street flagging for taxis commuters , u one glance at them , if i pick also scared , knn one group by one group , cannot imagine how many destinations ?
This groups are dialling for 6552-111 for sure . CDG's favourite .
I dun do such thing for $2.30 more , crazy .
Lake View's jobs , $x6 plus meter for two or more stops .
Nowadays (pax very clever)... i heard... the friends will call cabs for their drunken friends....if you get one....

you are DONE for that day.... ![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:finally 2011 came to a close .
It's a beginning of a new chapter in taxi industry .
A new fare for a new year .
never in singapore's history , taxi starting fare are so high before , for all taxis .
Yeah man....
wishing all the TDs forumers a good year ahead....
It is going to be tough.... but nothing is easy in Singapore lah.... ![]()
Originally posted by ALN:aln back liao
another phui eve
drive whole nite. . . only earn 3 sakura
throw key!
3 sakura ?
I also..... but only drove 6 hours. (from 8pm to 1.40am)... ![]()
Originally posted by ALN:oh almost time to start walking to yck liao
haha
Not driving today ? ![]()
want a charity transfer ? from Bishan to YCK only ? one way....![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Nowadays (pax very clever)... i heard... the friends will call cabs for their drunken friends....if you get one....
you are DONE for that day....
Expats are well mannered .... seldom i kena merlion in my cab from expats .
Merlion are Made-in-Singapore one .
Esp those aged between 17-23 , famous one for being Merlion .
Ok off day on Sunday . . . lost $44 .
Lucky relief pity me , told me he will drive on Sunday for that extra $1 .
My best ever partner .
Many said 2012 will be a tough year....
Hopefully the tough gets going stronger.
Originally posted by Poolman:Ok off day on Sunday . . . lost $44 .
Lucky relief pity me , told me he will drive on Sunday for that extra $1 .
My best ever partner .
Off on Sunday ?
BCL going to fetch you from CCK to YCK ? ![]()
Wah... Bro Komade not back yet at this hours....
must be Tua Tua Ton Ton... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Not driving today ?
want a charity transfer ? from Bishan to YCK only ? one way....
Today 1 Jan wor,
The dinner is on 2 Jan......
So early go YCK, slp overnite?
Originally posted by Poolman:Saturday New Year Eve no power . . . very normal , slightly better than normal Friday or Saturday , just near to payout of GST credit like those days .
Maybe due to the fact jams , Collyer Quay and ORQ area all closures , make me very difficult to manouvre .
Ang Mor still back in their country i guessed .
Ok , afterall , still back home in a piece .
Last year were better .
A bit tired , but not as tired as last year .
My best trip was 12mn , Toh Guan Road East kena Ah Neh go Tuas South Ave 6 .
Funny thing was i simply never rejected him . He told me at least one dozen of taxis rejected him , he nearly book a cab ! I sensed a confident inside me .
Inside myself , i said to myself , i know how to find pax at Tuas at midnight , New Year Eve is the best time to go Tuas South find paxes , cos no taxis want to go to Tuas on New year eve , dun say Saturday evening .
Not only i got a pax , it was a TransCab Call almost 5 minutes after i alighted my Tuas South pax .
No 30 Tuas Basin Link , four Indonesians > Geylang Lor 12 .
35cents .
knn taiko....... PHUi!!! ![]()
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Just close shop for New Year Eve. My hp rang nonstop. Had to switch off when POB. Collected $6.60 in all. To be honest I was not expecting much today. Body was sore from Xmas till now. Had to tell some kids to take MRT at 6.30am because a group of them wanted me to do bread runs. Told them too expensive so pls take MRT. I also need to sleep liao. Chiong from 31/12 7.45pm till 1/1 6.50am.
I never knew people are prepared to pay $1.50 for a 20 min ride home from MBS. That was new lesson for me. When you see the sky exploding upstairs, I will remember from now my meter downstairs will explode very soon.
haha gd for u bro i also had a very gd run simply no street
pax for me after midnite all limo customers............ ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Huh ? LTA will tell you all taxis must run on meter.......
Me no meter -- I also don't dare to take.....
haha yah somemore offered me 50 cent at RWS i told him
to get back in the Q n wait......... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Wah... Bro Komade not back yet at this hours....
must be Tua Tua Ton Ton...
no lar me stop at 715am liao went down waterloo hav
kopi break with the rainbow guys n pay GST then on way
back to highway someone send me hm........... ![]()
Originally posted by Red5xx:Today 1 Jan wor,
The dinner is on 2 Jan......
So early go YCK, slp overnite?
haha...
NY Day celebration on 2 January huh... okie noted... ![]()
Originally posted by komade:haha yah somemore offered me 50 cent at RWS i told him
to get back in the Q n wait.........
How many times of 50 cents you SHUM last night ? ![]()
Originally posted by komade:no lar me stop at 715am liao went down waterloo hav
kopi break with the rainbow guys n pay GST then on way
back to highway someone send me hm...........
Jiak peh liao.
Originally posted by komade:haha yah somemore offered me 50 cent at RWS i told him
to get back in the Q n wait.........
Good one lah bro. New year during early morning, limo cabs "cho ong". Pax beg for taxi, they accept our price or sorry thank u good bye. What a great feeling. If everyday like that will be good lar.
Originally posted by Poolman:Expats are well mannered .... seldom i kena merlion in my cab from expats .
Merlion are Made-in-Singapore one .
Esp those aged between 17-23 , famous one for being Merlion .
I was lucky all these years. Never once kena a merlion who aimed inside my cab. If I detect someone who seemed like a potential case, I will advise them sit near rear left door, and I stay in leftmost lane, off aircon and all windows down. Drive slow and get ready to stop for pax to open door and vomit by roadside.
Wah lao
u guys sure enjoy last night!
I at home listen to my talkie till I "lao nua".
Knn my hirer $%&*