took the train to Hougang. then hailed a cab, Wish 2.0!
Hougang Ave 10
Hougang Street 91 (drop off fiance & little sister)
Tampines Street 21 (my place)
$18.10
$20 keep the change!
no point flag for cab in town... get out by train first then take cab better.
Originally posted by sinicker:no point flag for cab in town... get out by train first then take cab better.
smart move. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:no point flag for cab in town... get out by train first then take cab better.
Lucky new year eve MRT no problem. New Year Eve combined with EPL and MRT train break down will make for a super mad taxi business. I think if u stop at roadside, the zombies will go towards u with their hands in front. Scary.
This eve I more huat then last year. Start 1am++ until morning 6am taking same as last year start from 6pm. This year parang more sharp, driver more ruthless.....No choice lah...my bola �争气 so must drive loh....![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Huh ? LTA will tell you all taxis must run on meter.......
Me no meter -- I also don't dare to take.....
Wah lan ppl wave $50 at me I sure take ar. I not so obedient one. knn give shit must swallow, then willing pax offer drumstick wrong to take? I confirm take and say thank you ar. Even normal days outskirt pax Pay extra i also take ar. This one Learn from PAP one. Pay enough then no corruption. Pay peanuts means ok to corrupt. Services offered to highest bidder.
Originally posted by Serpent33:Wah lan ppl wave $50 at me I sure take ar. I not so obedient one. knn give shit must swallow, then willing pax offer drumstick wrong to take? I confirm take and say thank you ar. Even normal days outskirt pax Pay extra i also take ar. This one Learn from PAP one. Pay enough then no corruption. Pay peanuts means ok to corrupt. Services offered to highest bidder.
Dun get used to it hor. Pax wave money u take. This is very bad habit. I got one maxi friend, always like to go little India for this kind of cheap durian. One fine night, indian pax boarded with LTA spy. He kenna lim kopi session. License go jail for 1 month. He refused to surrender his maxi, so must pay 1 month rental in full. Because if he surrendered his maxi, it will be gone. Long waiting list for the king of cabs.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Dun get used to it hor. Pax wave money u take. This is very bad habit. I got one maxi friend, always like to go little India for this kind of cheap durian. One fine night, indian pax boarded with LTA spy. He kenna lim kopi session. License go jail for 1 month. He refused to surrender his maxi, so must pay 1 month rental in full. Because if he surrendered his maxi, it will be gone. Long waiting list for the king of cabs.
correction . the correct way should be please take. take take then 1 day kena. less 1 driver on the road, lesser taxis too.
Wah tks for reminder. But I take I always say I charge meter only. Rest tip is you ownself give. Your friend ask for it or not?
Not say what. I disclaimer liao. I learn from Lee Kuan Yew one. Take bribe is corruption. Say it is salary it becomes legitimate. Tipping is allowed.
Originally posted by Serpent33:Wah tks for reminder. But I take I always say I charge meter only. Rest tip is you ownself give. Your friend ask for it or not?
He usual pattern go mustafa look for roadside pax, see them wave for maxi, wind down window n interview. Pax say go xxx can or not. He just quote 35cts. Both party agreed leh. Successful for months then one night kenna payback, or got sabotaged by those little india 'regulars'. Pax not idiots. They let u makan them for a while. Then one day bad mood they decide to screw u. Pax asked for receipt at end of journey. He is finished. U should know Ke Leng pattern. When they screw u, they go all the way. Just like in Bollywood movies.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:correction . the correct way should be please take. take take then 1 day kena. less 1 driver on the road, lesser taxis too.
Ai ni kong wei ho tia meh ? ![]()
Originally posted by Serpent33:Wah lan ppl wave $50 at me I sure take ar. I not so obedient one. knn give shit must swallow, then willing pax offer drumstick wrong to take? I confirm take and say thank you ar. Even normal days outskirt pax Pay extra i also take ar. This one Learn from PAP one. Pay enough then no corruption. Pay peanuts means ok to corrupt. Services offered to highest bidder.
There are (before) LTA undercovers at Clarke Quay offered flat rate to the limo cab TDs. Once TD said ok.... LTA swinged in showing their WARRANT
No Play Play.... your VL is not made of Platinum. It is made of plastic. ![]()
Say like KL, If single trip destination base on meter with empty car back, you flag 20 cab 20 cab will refuse you. Because it's simple maths. They cannot cover the cost. Today really, so many call I also didn't take. Simply the cost for call is insignificant compare to the overall midnight charge, and considering those normal days call cancel when i reach one, today really siam all. I am so lucky to get some very well mannered PAX. "Thank you so much for picking us up, we waited more than one hour and walked very far" Tip me some more, some young Malaysian boys. Didn't make a lot today but happy because kenna all friendly PAX. Except one young couple angry with keeping up with their condminium instalments. Rest all wished me Happy new year. And I wish you all happy new year too!!
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:There are (before) LTA undercovers at Clarke Quay offered flat rate to the limo cab TDs. Once TD said ok.... LTA swinged in showing their WARRANT
No Play Play.... your VL is not made of Platinum. It is made of plastic.
Uniquely Singapore! Thank all for the good intention heads up. Quite frankly say I become TD because I love driving is bullshit. I am one of those reach dead end liao then drive one. I have chosen to forsake many things in life so that I don't have to take so much shit. Kenna asshole pax it's up to individual to handle situation. But this 3rd world cab fare thing is something I cannot pretend not happening. Until now transcab havn't fare hike, I really la kopi from 9-12. Let cdg drivers go make. "Bo hua mai tjo" My next cab I will install in car surveilance. So I am well prepared for dogs trying make sure I eat only shit. And also for one particular race, that almost never tip one, Thank god my eyesight not that good and I swear I really cannot see the hand raised at night.
Originally posted by Serpent33:Uniquely Singapore! Thank all for the good intention heads up. Quite frankly say I become TD because I love driving is bullshit. I am one of those reach dead end liao then drive one. I have chosen to forsake many things in life so that I don't have to take so much shit. Kenna asshole pax it's up to individual to handle situation. But this 3rd world cab fare thing is something I cannot pretend not happening. Until now transcab havn't fare hike, I really la kopi from 9-12. Let cdg drivers go make. "Bo hua mai tjo" My next cab I will install in car surveilance. So I am well prepared for dogs trying make sure I eat only shit. And also for one particular race, that almost never tip one, Thank god my eyesight not that good and I swear I really cannot see the hand raised at night.
u sure u dont like driving? then u will be outcast by poolman leh. Coz poolman very happy to be a taxi driver and will tell u its the best job in the world, even sales manager post he also reject :D
haha seems like we have something in common. use to start 11 pm when fares din revise. After revise , fucking transcab havent revise , i also la lopi until 1150 pm then start.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:How many times of 50 cents you SHUM last night ?
nber shum hor wo shi yi ge zhen dang de shang ren........all my
customers r limo customers base on jobs no LPK............. ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Jiak peh liao.
Bo bian leh member......... Bo Bueh Tan , Kia Buey Tua Han.......... ![]()
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Good one lah bro. New year during early morning, limo cabs "cho ong". Pax beg for taxi, they accept our price or sorry thank u good bye. What a great feeling. If everyday like that will be good lar.
haha yah man bro but i dun like to pick LPK nowadays during
big events..........
for me u vomit in my cab standard is $50 + meter though i dun like to collect lor..............
Originally posted by Bingjames:Wah lao
u guys sure enjoy last night!
I at home listen to my talkie till I "lao nua".
Knn my hirer $%&*
ok lar whole nite i take 2 LV calls nia rest i let the guys handle.........
cause i hear walkie they can handle the demand so let the new guys
hav the fun~~~~~~~
Originally posted by sinicker:took the train to Hougang. then hailed a cab, Wish 2.0!
Hougang Ave 10Hougang Street 91 (drop off fiance & little sister)
Tampines Street 21 (my place)
$18.10$20 keep the change!
gd move bro~~~
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Lucky new year eve MRT no problem. New Year Eve combined with EPL and MRT train break down will make for a super mad taxi business. I think if u stop at roadside, the zombies will go towards u with their hands in front. Scary.
yah lor alot of zombies ydae liao if MRT spoil we siao liao........ ![]()
but hor also very dangerous ydae knn u come out CTE out
merchant rd got ppl stand in middle of rd flag taxi knn waiting
for accident to happen lor........
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:This eve I more huat then last year. Start 1am++ until morning 6am taking same as last year start from 6pm. This year parang more sharp, driver more ruthless.....No choice lah...my bola �争气 so must drive loh....
haha den dun "press" lar bro.........
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Dun get used to it hor. Pax wave money u take. This is very bad habit. I got one maxi friend, always like to go little India for this kind of cheap durian. One fine night, indian pax boarded with LTA spy. He kenna lim kopi session. License go jail for 1 month. He refused to surrender his maxi, so must pay 1 month rental in full. Because if he surrendered his maxi, it will be gone. Long waiting list for the king of cabs.
yah like f1 said dun make it a habit....... ydae at RWS 1 guy came up to me offer
$50 i tell him to F off n go join back the Q............. ![]()