Prolong seating will lead to many health issue, the main causes is from the heart. During seating, our heart function merely more active then sleeping, so in a long term, the heart will be getting weaker and lead to all kind of health issue. ( go google about prolong seating, more information there)
I experience that, fatigue just unable to recover reguardless how much i rest or return immediately after a long hours of driving. And driving short hours is not a solution for our livelihood, who don't want more money. Money will never finish earning, but will easily finish spending.
Had tried various method, the best combination i found is
1) Heart - Take Heart Health supplement, i took CoQ10. Experiencing the wonder after about a week of intake.
2) Sleep Well - Be in taking medication or aromatherapy, ensure myself to have a good deep sleep.
3) Excercise - Take stairs instead of lift, giving my heart a little workout. The aching on my lower back do ease away.
Though it doesn't bring me to have a sportman fitness, but at least a Cabby fitness.
You guys got any health tips to share?
ya
dont became the victim of the health product..........
dont take health pills as meals
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:Prolong seating will lead to many health issue, the main causes is from the heart. During seating, our heart function merely more active then sleeping, so in a long term, the heart will be getting weaker and lead to all kind of health issue. ( go google about prolong seating, more information there)
I experience that, fatigue just unable to recover reguardless how much i rest or return immediately after a long hours of driving. And driving short hours is not a solution for our livelihood, who don't want more money. Money will never finish earning, but will easily finish spending.
Had tried various method, the best combination i found is
1) Heart - Take Heart Health supplement, i took CoQ10. Experiencing the wonder after about a week of intake.
2) Sleep Well - Be in taking medication or aromatherapy, ensure myself to have a good deep sleep.
3) Excercise - Take stairs instead of lift, giving my heart a little workout. The aching on my lower back do ease away.
Though it doesn't bring me to have a sportman fitness, but at least a Cabby fitness.
You guys got any health tips to share?
bro where to buy this CoQ10 ? how much is it?
taxi driver die, taxi forum cannot say one? How come so sensitive? Old thread leh?
sitting long will kena deep vein trombosis, quite fatal too.
it's more clotting issue then heart. blot clot liao if unlodge from local area will suddenly jam up your heart and kill you. Heart strong no use.... Many times I suddenly feel like dying, immediately stop go drink kopi. Walk to further coffee shop if can. See car park attendant come walk slowly back, don't run.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:bro where to buy this CoQ10 ? how much is it?
i got my from GNC, 1 bottle of 50mg, 120 tablet @ $127.95
Started off with 1 daily, after a week with little improvement, i took 2 then.
An advice from pax who is a medical staff.
Have a break after 2-3 hours of driving
1)Squat - for a few mins, smoker can square there to smoke.(yes, it is very ah beng) It help blood circulation around those area under pressure during seating.
2)Clear Your Bladder - Do not wait aways wait until high tight then look for toilet, clear it even with little urine frequently.
3)Water - drink more water to keep ourself hydrate, pure honey will be best.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:bro where to buy this CoQ10 ? how much is it?
F lar u need meh?? work so short hrs then sometimes dun even work also......PHUi!!!!
Originally posted by komade:F lar u need meh?? work so short hrs then sometimes dun even work also......PHUi!!!!
The only health products TDs need.......

As for me drive shorter hours . Now I only drive 6- 8 hours and then close shop.
Intake of supplements must also mix with good healthy diets .
And of course , good eating habits , plus supplements , along with exercise , and thinking ..... can do more good .
Thinking ..... play chess , play Sudoku , play "find the difference" game (eye sight) , actually stimulate your brains , preventing Dementia .
i usually drive from 3pm to 12Mn ... in between , walk here walk there alot . Esp walk up walk down Coconut Tree .
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:The only health products TDs need.......
ai ni kuan kong hor member?? sorry hor but i dun mind these me
still goin very very strong......... ![]()
Not all health products are bad for people's health. Some people are able to take the vitamins or supplements in certain health products while others cant. It depends on individuals. Here's a link I came accross on a health product.
[url=http://factoidz.com/primalforce-review-and-promo-coupon-code/]primal force coupon[/url]
Eat a bit of garlic (raw). I know it tastes hot and of course a bad smell in your mouth, but quite good for the heart. Squeeze a bit of lemon in your water.
Eat at home not, before driving.
i drink roughly about half a litre of water before sleep ...... the size of a small bottle of mineral water .
And wake up drink a cup of plain water immediately , even before i brush my teeth .
Then after a while , toilet let go everything .
Now i waiting to let go everything . . . after drinking water , sure very easy let out .
U drink u will know those effects , then u urine , u will see mostly yellow colour urine . This is very normal for night shift drivers . Common lar .
Drive night shift very heaty for our body one .
And men .... pls have more sex .
Be it with wife , or girlfriend , or mistress ...... better then eat whatever supplements .
U think i joking ? Doctor say one , hahahahahaha .
Originally posted by Poolman:i drink roughly about half a litre of water before sleep ...... the size of a small bottle of mineral water .
And wake up drink a cup of plain water immediately , even before i brush my teeth .
Then after a while , toilet let go everything .
Now i waiting to let go everything . . . after drinking water , sure very easy let out .
U drink u will know those effects , then u urine , u will see mostly yellow colour urine . This is very normal for night shift drivers . Common lar .
Drive night shift very heaty for our body one .
Bad Idea... I suspect new water has something to do with deteriorating Singaporeans. I heard many fish farmer said fishes life all shorten after the introduction of new water. Radioactivity has not been tested in the shit they added. Tests for impurity pass though. Like blood. You test HepA means clear hep A only. You might still have HIV. Some Australians have been studying new water and they are still not sure it is safe or not. Fish breeders told me the fishes 4 years become 2-3 yrs. That's enough for me to drink less shit water...
http://naturalcancer.blogspot.com/2011/07/tibet-xue-lian-cured-cancer-and-more.html
I have been taking xue lian for the past one month. If anyone is interested just pm me and i can share the enzyemes with you guys. In the mean time you can see the link for the health benefits.
Originally posted by Poolman:And men .... pls have more sex .
Be it with wife , or girlfriend , or mistress ...... better then eat whatever supplements .
U think i joking ? Doctor say one , hahahahahaha .
Walan you very funny hor. Fuck too much, legs also weak, stand also got problem, how to drive properly later ?
No need waste money on supplements lah. Just eat properly, got balance of carbohydrates, protein, fats and fibre is impotant. And dun forget to drink water. Pee and shit often. Problem comes when u r not eating, drinking, peeing or shitting properly.
All these people selling supplements r earning money from u. If these supplements really make a difference, doctors and MOH will recommend them. But hor its your problem if u want to take. It made u feel better but not everyone will experience the same. There is also no conclusive proof that it works on normal healthy ppl. U took it because u had a specific health issue. But ppl who r normal should not need it. Save up your money for real medical emergencies.
Originally posted by Serpent33:Bad Idea... I suspect new water has something to do with deteriorating Singaporeans. I heard many fish farmer said fishes life all shorten after the introduction of new water. Radioactivity has not been tested in the shit they added. Tests for impurity pass though. Like blood. You test HepA means clear hep A only. You might still have HIV. Some Australians have been studying new water and they are still not sure it is safe or not. Fish breeders told me the fishes 4 years become 2-3 yrs. That's enough for me to drink less shit water...
Dun worry too much about new water. I m confident it is safe. If not many soldiers died liao. Similar technology was used by soldiers fighting in afghanistan. Ask yourself, u fighting in the desert. No tap water, supply line got cut by enemy forces. Left with your kuku bird and dirty river water, u have no choice but to drink 'new water'.