Originally posted by Guess?:Cisco Wardens is taking down Taxi No. plate at the entrance of Paragon and Centre Point Taxi stand on Peak and after Peak hours at 8:11pm. I saw that enforcer writing down no. plate at Paragon and another one snapping his camera at the turning point of Centre Point Taxi Stand after 8pm where Full day Bus lane ends.
Occasionally, there is wardens outside the Cineliesure Orchard in evening peak.
Funny to say, there is no warders taking no. at the Plaza Singapura.
I haven't got my Salary Increment, these people are already out there eyeing on my money....... haiz
A Taxi Stand without Taxi Queue - Taxi driver are choosy, picky...... want to earn extra $3..... punish them(fines)
A Taxi stand with Queue - Taxi causes traffic congestion, it a nuisance to the society, again punish them (fines)
Queue... die, don't queue also...die.
they juz wan $$ tats all..........
I love what they are doing .....
Taxi Q are main caused of traffic jams at Paragon !
And lucky plaza !
And Centrepoint .
What's the problems if they station there to chase Jam Creator out ?
I for one love it !
Agreed, airport police must do the same thing. Please chase away all the taxis along airport boulevard too. Who will be the first to write to ST about this double standard?
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Agreed, airport police must do the same thing. Please chase away all the taxis along airport boulevard too. Who will be the first to write to ST about this double standard?
This one abit tough....
Airport Police did chased the excess taxis waiting in the Q but not successful everytime.... unless they start to get aggressive but giving heavy fines.... nothing will deter the TDs from forming a Q again....
well AP rely on taxis too much that they dun dare to offend TDs over there .Its like we need each other . It has been like that for generations .
Originally posted by Poolman:I love what they are doing .....
Taxi Q are main caused of traffic jams at Paragon !
And lucky plaza !
And Centrepoint .
What's the problems if they station there to chase Jam Creator out ?
I for one love it !
I agree. I dunno why some TDs so desperate to join an already long queue, then after kena 1 passenger going somewhere they dont like, show face. Why queue if uncertain? Orchard got dozens of taxi-stands, if 1 too long go to the next. TDs are spoiling the market and their own rice-bowl if you ask my opinion if they keep joining queues that the authorities are trying to summon. The moment they start summons, that's the time to boycott these stands. Let ppl wait long long and complain, then only will LTA act to ensure proper space for taxis.
Currently who loses? Not passengers, because no matter what taxis still wanna come. LTA very good, they are doing a beautiful enforcement job which they can report to their bosses and the press. Govt also happy collecting revenue. Who loses? TDs of course.
Just look at Cineleisure, they say that cannot pick there, yet until today got queues snaking round. IF you boycott, ppl there will lead the outcry, then only will LTA act to ensure a proper stand or driveway.
Originally posted by JoeRaj:I agree. I dunno why some TDs so desperate to join an already long queue, then after kena 1 passenger going somewhere they dont like, show face. Why queue if uncertain? Orchard got dozens of taxi-stands, if 1 too long go to the next. TDs are spoiling the market and their own rice-bowl if you ask my opinion if they keep joining queues that the authorities are trying to summon. The moment they start summons, that's the time to boycott these stands. Let ppl wait long long and complain, then only will LTA act to ensure proper space for taxis.
Currently who loses? Not passengers, because no matter what taxis still wanna come. LTA very good, they are doing a beautiful enforcement job which they can report to their bosses and the press. Govt also happy collecting revenue. Who loses? TDs of course.
Just look at Cineleisure, they say that cannot pick there, yet until today got queues snaking round. IF you boycott, ppl there will lead the outcry, then only will LTA act to ensure a proper stand or driveway.
L*A jiak liao bi......... ![]()
The way laws are enforced in singapore, its clear they like the mickey mouse pattern. They are encouraging drivers to adopt the "catch me if u can" attitude, while the authorities pretend to "catch u when i am free" or "put up a show when i kenna arrow".
So be it lah. We the mouse and they the big cat. Let the big cat eat all the slow mouse. And we are left with mouse with fast hand fast leg. Not so easy to catch. Big cat get tired, so go back n sleep until owner come back and ask the cat to show boss what he caught today. NOTHING AH!!! Boss fucked the cat, and he go paragon to work again. For some reason, the cat always station at lucky plaza n centerpoint all year round. But paragon hor is seasonal. Big cat cannot catch mouse here for too long. Because paragon got many big fucks, and if big fuck got no mouse to run the show, he will give cat Boss a big slap.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:So be it lah. We the mouse and they the big cat. Let the big cat eat all the slow mouse. And we are left with mouse with fast hand fast leg. Not so easy to catch. Big cat get tired, so go back n sleep until owner come back and ask the cat to show boss what he caught today. NOTHING AH!!! Boss fucked the cat, and he go paragon to work again. For some reason, the cat always station at lucky plaza n centerpoint all year round. But paragon hor is seasonal. Big cat cannot catch mouse here for too long. Because paragon got many big fucks, and if big fuck got no mouse to run the show, he will give cat Boss a big slap.
haha gd description bro~~~~~
Originally posted by Guess?:Today Friday 30/12 whole of Orchard pack with pax in stands and car jams. Both Orchard rd and Boulevard.
not our prob bro~~~ ![]()
Originally posted by komade:not our prob bro~~~
we where got problem one...
Originally posted by bowah:
we where got problem one...
hehe yup bro~~~~~