Hi All senior and forumer,
Below is my first time relief driver as TD (for 312km):
CNG: 16.38 (@TohGuan) + 9.77 (@Mandai) = 26.15 KG ($42.88)
Petrol (Shell 95) : 17.54 litres ($34.66)
In total, my first times as relief CNG/Petrol cost $77.54 for a 312km trip.
Justified? Could it be it was switch to petrol accidentally? I was told that once Car started, it will be GAS default.
Any advise will be appreciated as driving tomorrow for the 2nd time.
Thanx a lot for viewing.....
bro u got switch to petrol mode isit??
petrol too high liao ............
Wish full tank gas is about smelly smelly 260km , some average 285km .
Say u tried 312 km , meaning u used about 27km , meaning u pump petrol about $5
what u spent should be $32 for full tank CNG and $5 petrol .
I dunno how come u pump $34.66 for petrol ?
$34.66 is for previous usage lar , u cannot count together within that 312 km .
Petrol pump 1/4 tank enough .
No need everytime pump petrol .... petrol mode see orange light then pump $15 should get back to 1/4 tank .
if 1.8 Wish , u should be getting 220-240km per cng full tank .
Again if 312km u tried , u accessively used petrol at 92km , meaning u should pay nothing more than $18 .
Thanx for the reply.
Firstly, mine is Wish 2.0.
The first pump @ toh guan was when it left with 1 green.
The second pump @ mandai is to return Hirer. (Forgot how many green shd be 2 or 3)
All the CNG pump is no Red yet cos I scared. Furthermore I also forget how many KM I drove. (Will record this week)
As for the petrol, I pump only when I want to return Hirer cos have to pump full. To my surprise, it was so thirsty. I believe my hirer and his weekday relief nvr pump.
Thus lesson to learn,
1) Once collect taxi tomorrow, I pump both Gas and Petrol.
2) Reset my milege and monitor.
3) Once completed my trip record down will let you all view.
Initially, I also though I accidentally switched to petrol.
Thus, is there any clue or tip to ensure that it will be GAS?
Or is there any alert or alarm notification when it was switched to Petrol?
Originally posted by Leevenus07:Thanx for the reply.
The second pump @ mandai is to return Hirer. (Forgot how many green shd be 2 or 3)
All the CNG pump is no Red yet cos I scared. Furthermore I also forget how many KM I drove. (Will record this week)
As for the petrol, I pump only when I want to return Hirer cos have to pump full. To my surprise, it was so thirsty. I believe my hirer and his weekday relief nvr pump.
Thus lesson to learn,
why need to pump cng at the begining of shift? hould be pump cng full at end of shift beforre return car rite?
petrol - think u forget to check the where the indicator is when u start your shift... for wish... seldom will hav people pump full petrol de...
will be good to double check with your hirer...
I liked this content/ article. I would certainly recommend the same to others as well.visit:mumbaiflowerplaza dot com(send gifts and flowers to Mumbai).
Originally posted by Khoon2580:why need to pump cng at the begining of shift? hould be pump cng full at end of shift beforre return car rite?
petrol - think u forget to check the where the indicator is when u start your shift... for wish... seldom will hav people pump full petrol de...
will be good to double check with your hirer...
Hi Khoon,
Just in case only. Just curious how often do CNG TD had to pump petrol? Every shift end or few day once. Understand that next year all will use Petrol. Ha Ha.
my previous hirer need me to pump petrol after shift .... everyday almost $3-$5 .
but my current relief i never require him to do that .
all petrol consumption on me .
My reasons was if pump full tank , vehicle got heavier , meaning cng consumption also higher .
Originally posted by Leevenus07:Thanx for the reply.
Thus lesson to learn,
hmmmm interesting.........
Originally posted by Leevenus07:Hi Khoon,
Just in case only. Just curious how often do CNG TD had to pump petrol? Every shift end or few day once. Understand that next year all will use Petrol. Ha Ha.
last time when khoon n ck on wish2.0... we keep the petrol needle at half tank...
pump once a week... cost on ck...
unless if khoon used up all the cng and need run on petrol... den top up 1 litre per km...
Anyway , cng normal mileage is 100km = $12.70 , around there .
Very easy to read one ..... must use to it .
One green light gone , about 60km
Left 2 green lights , about 120km .
Left 1 green , about 180km
red light 240km .
blinking red another 20-25km as reserves .
So 265km , u are going to pay $33.60 nett .
On the pump , it should be showing 20.75 of $1.70kg ( $1.27litre ) .
$35.27 . . . sometimes $36 .
Minus 7% = $32.80 .
265km divided by $32.80 , per km is $0.124 .
I really cannot understand why people still think CNG is expensive ? Maybe they think one litre = $1.70 ?
Which is wrong .
$1.70 is per kg , metric conversion again , $1.27 litre per km .
Anyone paid around $30 for 300km for a Sonata ?
Originally posted by Khoon2580:last time when khoon n ck on wish2.0... we keep the petrol needle at half tank...
pump once a week... cost on ck...
unless if khoon used up all the cng and need run on petrol... den top up 1 litre per km...
1km pump 1L knn khoon u rich man......... ![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:I really cannot understand why people still think CNG is expensive ? Maybe they think one litre = $1.70 ?
Which is wrong .
$1.70 is per kg , metric conversion again , $1.27 litre per km .
Anyone paid around $30 for 300km for a Sonata ?
$30 for 300km for sonata can lar if its a new 1........
last time i very relax 1 dun floor can get $28 sometimes for 300km.............
Originally posted by Poolman:Very easy to read one ..... must use to it .
One green light gone , about 60km
Left 2 green lights , about 120km .
S'gn Nth.. quite common less tha 60km fr full to one green light gone.
Kena less than 20km before !
Originally posted by Poolman:So 265km , u are going to pay $33.60 nett .
On the pump , it should be showing 20.75 of $1.70kg ( $1.27litre ) .
$35.27 . . . sometimes $36 .
Minus 7% = $32.80 .
265km divided by $32.80 , per km is $0.124 .
With CNG price increase. Any idea what is estimated cost if pertol all the way?
$10-12 extra for the same 265km?
Nabeh who says CNG cheap. Today I pump at Mandai 20kg++ $43.++ before discount....I nearly faint!!!!! Please lets boycott SMART CNG. Phuiii
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Nabeh who says CNG cheap. Today I pump at Mandai 20kg++ $43.++ before discount....I nearly faint!!!!! Please lets boycott SMART CNG. Phuiii
wah knn so ex ah........ jiak buey liao........... ![]()
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Nabeh who says CNG cheap. Today I pump at Mandai 20kg++ $43.++ before discount....I nearly faint!!!!! Please lets boycott SMART CNG. Phuiii
i long time never go Mandai , even empty cng from woodlands to Toh Tuck .
they cannot make it lar ..... they can only survive with their small fleet of taxis and some civilians .
They lost alot of TransCab Wish .
U rarely see many Red Wish there ...
Originally posted by Skip2011:With CNG price increase. Any idea what is estimated cost if pertol all the way?
$10-12 extra for the same 265km?
265km for petrol should be Grade 95 standard , u multiply x $1.95 like that .
U shud be paying like $51.68 for petrol .
Whereas u pay $33.66 for CNG
Difference about $18 .
Sometimes i was wondering ..... worth it to go to Ap from Jurong side at midnight ?
When u already plan to go home ?
I kena a few times . . . for me overall not worth it to take such trip .
Take from Jurong to AP roughly about $30+ ... cng already to and fro how much liao ?
Left 20+ nia ..... waste time .