Oh u didn't tell the marshalls ?
Tell them mah , they have the rights .
Anyway ..... past liao , cry also no point .
Write to LTA i heard can get fine. Cannot let them off like that. Phui...
If write to LTA with date , time , taxi number ...... they will get SATS to provide them video clips captured by surveiliance camera .
And with that .... bingo !
Just to hijack yr thread.
Queue at Airport and RWS really different culture.
Case 1
After dropping pax at T3, thought of just going to queue at T3 for my first time. Circle 2 rounds but still cannot find the end of the queue. Finally got a lobang so just cut in, paiseh! heard somebody horned at me. When we finally get to the lot, walk over to apologise to the one behind me, also another merc cab. I explain that it's my first time, dunno where to find the end, he was so friendly, still say "dun worry, it's ok!"
Case 2
At Resort World. was following the queue all the while after dropping some pax at Sentosa.
After a while, one Yellow top guy came to confront me. He ask if it's my first time here and I told me "YES". He says that after each U-turn, I am supposed to follow the same line and the same car in front of me. As what is practice at airport, whenever we make a U-turn, we can just slot in whichever side got space right? or am I wrong too?
I apologise so many times and ask how I can remedy the situation, but this guy seems like it;s a big thing. He go around and tell every cab around him and each time I U-turn, I am actually overtaking 5 cars. Dunno how he got that theory. And each time he said that, he would look at my directory and I would show the the salute sign and keep on saying "paiseh", and yet he keep on saying that.
I am just wondering, for just extra $3, why these people really bother to queue till like that and from the way, he feel that his space is being taken, make it like so big thing like that, just for $3.
I promise myself this is my first time and last time here, I can just make a round in Sentosa or just wait a while, can easily get a current booking, dun really need to bother to queue so long and encroached into ppl's territory too. That 45 mins, I can easily do another trip.
Knn somemore, when my turn come, "Uncle, Vivocity can?" #$%^&& phui!!!
When reach there $10 fare, he dun believe, still ask for receipt.
Open door fare already
$3.90 + $1.95(50%) + $3.00 =$8.85, what's there to cheat him?
Airport and RWS same ..... how to explain ?
Like army , left , right then left , the right ... well it's a courtesy culture .
Like Merging .... left go first , then right proceed , then left's turn ..... mutual understanding between drivers , it's easier to work that way .
Disputes always started when someone no following "market practise" .
Think again , everyone's doing it and no disputes , there must be something right about doing it .
well bingjames ..... taxi driving easy ?
tougher than u've thought right ?
never promised anyone u never go to anywhere in taxi business .
u'll never know .
that's exactly what's the environment is all about , every environment will never fit into you , but u must learnt to fit into the environment .
if cannot beat them , then join them .
Originally posted by Poolman:well bingjames ..... taxi driving easy ?
tougher than u've thought right ?
Where got tough? piece of cake la. I kind of enjoy it and look forward to driving everyday. It's the sleeping time that's a problem.
Only problem is the route but so far, most pax are nice and show me the way. For those who dunno, I just google.
Most important thing now is to learn Tamil, so I can understand what Jenny is taking about. I think most LV members know Tamil as even after the bid is closed and confirm, I still dunno what's happening.
While ppl is bidding 2 mins or 4 mins, I am still thinking of how to get to xxx & yyy for where am I. and practicing my finger to be as fast as ppl.
Knn, first bid kanna open call at XXXXX hotel and I am not even sure if I am going the right way, but "YESSSS"! I arrived first. Quite fun la, but too much of it not really good for uncle's old heart.
Today should be a good day but mood kanna spoilt. Pick up one couple for St James to Bt Batok and her fare was $16.70. She gave me two red notes and while I was taking $3.30 for her, dunno what gets into my fxxking mind that she give me $50 and as she was alighting, I ask her to hold on and gave her another $30. Then after she alight, I was wondering where the fuck is my $50? Then I remember the two red notes. And the thing is that she just take it and go instead of telling me that she only gave me $20. Mood spoil for the whole night.
Originally posted by Poolman:never promised anyone u never go to anywhere in taxi business .
u'll never know .
that's exactly what's the environment is all about , every environment will never fit into you , but u must learnt to fit into the environment .
if cannot beat them , then join them .
Haha, maybe you are right! After the incidents, I went back two consecutive nights but just to circle around. Really cannot make myself queue up like them. I more looking for "Pick and GO" type and isn't this lobang only available for LV members only?
After that $50 incident, thought make a trip to night safari hoping to find a Pick and GO to Rasa, but seeing so many taxis queuing there, I give up. Really no mood.
The night before, based on the same tip, I make a trip there too. Even before I reach there, got a current booking for Night Safari, (expected). When I reach there, there are so many people and I also dunno where to find the pax. One Ang Moh approached me and ask if I can send them to Sentosa Capella Hotel. After thinking for a while, ask them to hop in and press the meter and consider him as my customer's current booking. Most take it as I pick up the wrong pax la. $38 upon reaching. is that what u call durian?
Originally posted by Bingjames:Just to hijack yr thread.
Queue at Airport and RWS really different culture.
Case 1
After dropping pax at T3, thought of just going to queue at T3 for my first time. Circle 2 rounds but still cannot find the end of the queue. Finally got a lobang so just cut in, paiseh! heard somebody horned at me. When we finally get to the lot, walk over to apologise to the one behind me, also another merc cab. I explain that it's my first time, dunno where to find the end, he was so friendly, still say "dun worry, it's ok!"
Case 2
At Resort World. was following the queue all the while after dropping some pax at Sentosa.
After a while, one Yellow top guy came to confront me. He ask if it's my first time here and I told me "YES". He says that after each U-turn, I am supposed to follow the same line and the same car in front of me. As what is practice at airport, whenever we make a U-turn, we can just slot in whichever side got space right? or am I wrong too?
I apologise so many times and ask how I can remedy the situation, but this guy seems like it;s a big thing. He go around and tell every cab around him and each time I U-turn, I am actually overtaking 5 cars. Dunno how he got that theory. And each time he said that, he would look at my directory and I would show the the salute sign and keep on saying "paiseh", and yet he keep on saying that.
I am just wondering, for just extra $3, why these people really bother to queue till like that and from the way, he feel that his space is being taken, make it like so big thing like that, just for $3.
I promise myself this is my first time and last time here, I can just make a round in Sentosa or just wait a while, can easily get a current booking, dun really need to bother to queue so long and encroached into ppl's territory too. That 45 mins, I can easily do another trip.
Knn somemore, when my turn come, "Uncle, Vivocity can?" #$%^&& phui!!!
When reach there $10 fare, he dun believe, still ask for receipt.
Open door fare already
$3.90 + $1.95(50%) + $3.00 =$8.85, what's there to cheat him?
if dun knoe pls ask, its a basic courtesy to follow ur Q where ever u r bro......
if u Q on right tis lane then left on the other side when u make the u-turn
isnt it very confusing for everbody?? go tink bout it....... ![]()
gibe wrong change is own fault cannot be help 1 juz let it go.......
not durian lar u muz check if customer is ok to go with the booking charge
if not u can be charged for overcharging....... in the 1st place u need to check
who is ur pax also...........
u with LV???
Originally posted by Poolman:Airport and RWS same ..... how to explain ?
Like army , left , right then left , the right ... well it's a courtesy culture .
Like Merging .... left go first , then right proceed , then left's turn ..... mutual understanding between drivers , it's easier to work that way .
Disputes always started when someone no following "market practise" .
Think again , everyone's doing it and no disputes , there must be something right about doing it .
Originally posted by komade:if dun knoe pls ask, its a basic courtesy to follow ur Q where ever u r bro......
if u Q on right tis lane then left on the other side when u make the u-turn
isnt it very confusing for everbody?? go tink bout it.......
gibe wrong change is own fault cannot be help 1 juz let it go.......
not durian lar u muz check if customer is ok to go with the booking charge
if not u can be charged for overcharging....... in the 1st place u need to check
who is ur pax also...........
u with LV???
Airport the same as RWS?
The last time I was there, the people are doing this zig zag manner, so I thought it's the way it's done.
Heard some even allow u to cut queue when close to midnight cos of obvious reason.
Dunno how to ask? If I dunno, I dun even know I dunno, until somebody like that guy came over to tell me off then I know right? Mr 69
Originally posted by Bingjames:Airport the same as RWS?
The last time I was there, the people are doing this zig zag manner, so I thought it's the way it's done.
Heard some even allow u to cut queue when close to midnight cos of obvious reason.
Dunno how to ask? If I dunno, I dun even know I dunno, until somebody like that guy came over to tell me off then I know right? Mr 69
same 1 u juz follow whos infront of u correct liao......... basic courtesy mah bro.......
if not can get into alot of trouble in AP hor.........
oh u in LV also.... wats ur id??
Somehow BJ hijacked Mnzm 1 thread...
, this is also call cut Q in forum.
Originally posted by bowah:Somehow BJ hijacked Mnzm 1 thread...
haha okok~~~~
Originally posted by Mnzm1:Just now 1245am at T1 after queueing for nearly an hour for my turn to move in to pick up pax, one SMRT just act blur act blur come in from the side and park in the lot waiting for pax. I go to him told him why he didnt queue just cut in like this, he say “isit”... “Aiya, u go n complain lor”.. then quickly load the pax lugguage n move out liao…. Like this also can??!! SHB 683 Z….... I felt its very unfair to those 70-80 taxi queueing with me….
He ask me go complain, can i really do so?
Since you did not inform the marshal, what you should do is do what most of us did, with the cab nos, the time, the condition, place and location, email to LTA, and the relevant cabbies' company. If you have a picture or a cam from your Hp or car cam, also good to sd to them as fast evidences. After that, for you, the case is close.
Do not take it as a complain, take it as a feedback, you should write it like a feedback telling the authority that such thing is going on and if the authority do not take action or look into it, more will follow, monkey see, monkey do.
Originally posted by Bingjames:Airport the same as RWS?
remember bro assumption is the mother of all F ups......... ![]()
agar agar tio ho
Originally posted by bowah:Somehow BJ hijacked Mnzm 1 thread...
Haha!
Actually.... hmmmm.......
I am not the culprit lor! It's Poolman who cut Q.
I am still talking about Q in airport
Our friend come in and talk about other things by asking me drive Taxi not easy........ not my fault hor..
Originally posted by Bingjames:Haha, maybe you are right! After the incidents, I went back two consecutive nights but just to circle around. Really cannot make myself queue up like them. I more looking for "Pick and GO" type and isn't this lobang only available for LV members only?
After that $50 incident, thought make a trip to night safari hoping to find a Pick and GO to Rasa, but seeing so many taxis queuing there, I give up. Really no mood.
The night before, based on the same tip, I make a trip there too. Even before I reach there, got a current booking for Night Safari, (expected). When I reach there, there are so many people and I also dunno where to find the pax. One Ang Moh approached me and ask if I can send them to Sentosa Capella Hotel. After thinking for a while, ask them to hop in and press the meter and consider him as my customer's current booking. Most take it as I pick up the wrong pax la. $38 upon reaching. is that what u call durian?
Dear Bro BJ, BJ sound funny, should change nick for a better fortune.
What I see here is that you are not quite steady and calm in taxi driving, and why I said that is base on your incidents,
1. wrong Q at AP
2. wrong change resulted in your lost
3. Picking up a booking fare without much caring if he is right one or wrong one.
All these prove something in you, driving is of course a piece of cake, it is a skill, but the analytical skill or so called the motor skill in your brain is still very much needed in TD, you need to study the situation before moving in, you need to stay calm before giving a change, you need to be aware of what you are doing, no doubt, most will forgive a blind men, but most doesn't represent all, so, you may end up with some problem if you do not analyse the situation, do some thinking and at the same time, remain calm, only a cool head think well, a hot head only think of explosion.
With that, I hope you can be more wary of the direction and place you are driving, and also be more focus on pax transaction, be it change, collection or booking.
Originally posted by bowah:
Dear Bro BJ, BJ sound funny, should change nick for a better fortune.What I see here is that you are not quite steady and calm in taxi driving, and why I said that is base on your incidents,
1. wrong Q at AP
2. wrong change resulted in your lost
3. Picking up a booking fare without much caring if he is right one or wrong one.
All these prove something in you, driving is of course a piece of cake, it is a skill, but the analytical skill or so called the motor skill in your brain is still very much needed in TD, you need to study the situation before moving in, you need to stay calm before giving a change, you need to be aware of what you are doing, no doubt, most will forgive a blind men, but most doesn't represent all, so, you may end up with some problem if you do not analyse the situation, do some thinking and at the same time, remain calm, only a cool head think well, a hot head only think of explosion.
With that, I hope you can be more wary of the direction and place you are driving, and also be more focus on pax transaction, be it change, collection or booking.
Wah lao
my nick Bingjames also got issue to criticise?
u make Bingjames into BJ, and make it sound like "u know what:" and then say it sounds funny.
The moment u addressed me as BJ, I thought it sounded funny too.
Bingjames, at this early point in taxi driving, best is to go and learn how to q everywhere. Q at real taxi stands, taxi stops and imaginary taxi stands. Imaginary or ghost taxi stands are those mutually known to regular passengers and taxi drivers. Some TD is bound to stop and wait there at certain times of the day.
Airport q system also must master. U must fully understand how to q there and all the shortcuts from t1-t3, t2-t1, and all the various lanes inside. Trust me, after 1 yr u still may not know all the airport "secret paths" and free waiting areas and the routes some taiko drivers even taiko chrysler cabbies use to shortcut the q at certain timings. Lots of mickey mouse going on all the time at airport. Waste time or not, at this stage just follow n learn.