Same for Chrysler hirers. They also behave like big fuck. Dared to show me black face when I return car exactly on the dot. 4pm supposed to pass to him, he said no no, must pass to him at 3.45pm. He said makes big difference. Throw key lor. He think I no chrysler will starve. I think he was also very upset because as a day shift chrysler cabby, I always made more than him for his night shift driving. Everyday I showed him my total collections. Made the taiko chrysler hirer dulan before I throw key.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Same for Chrysler hirers. They also behave like big fuck. Dared to show me black face when I return car exactly on the dot. 4pm supposed to pass to him, he said no no, must pass to him at 3.45pm. He said makes big difference. Throw key lor. He think I no chrysler will starve. I think he was also very upset because as a day shift chrysler cabby, I always made more than him for his night shift driving. Everyday I showed him my total collections. Made the taiko chrysler hirer dulan before I throw key.
Oh... you used to drive Chyslers huh ?
Yes... they (hirer) "thought they" are the 1st Divison PREMIER DRIVERs
.... (some hirers
.. not all lah... i know some good ones too).
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Oh... you used to drive Chyslers huh ?
Yes... they (hirer) "thought they" are the 1st Divison PREMIER DRIVERs
.... (some hirers
.. not all lah... i know some good ones too).
My location only got taiko hirers, or those with ECA, ie take black car for personal business errands only. Good sampan hirers yes, but very few to zero mercedes or chrysler or maxi hirers. I was forced to OMO, turned out to be the best decision. No more relief driving for me. OMO works best for me.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:My location only got taiko hirers, or those with ECA, ie take black car for personal business errands only. Good sampan hirers yes, but very few to zero mercedes or chrysler or maxi hirers. I was forced to OMO, turned out to be the best decision. No more relief driving for me. OMO works best for me.
Correct.... Maxi = normally OMO drivers. can service your regulars or AP return trips personally.
Got many Maxi friends. Also many jump to Toyota Hirace Hi-roof (especially the pioneers.. some got their VL cutted...
bo pian
).
Originally posted by Bingjames:what's holding me back from throwing key is maybe he not that bad la
been in this business for 2 weeks liao, still no need to pump diesel, he settle for me.
see so many ppl at petrol kiosk washing car but I no need, just pay him $4, he do it.
but I suspect $4 abit high and sometimes he never wash, but who cares.
Yo bro, I'm not blaming you, because you are new to the biz. But please think again, your indifference against all these sh!ts is what making TAIK hirer like him tekan their relief drivers.
Throw keys lah.
Originally posted by Bingjames:what's holding me back from throwing key is maybe he not that bad la
......................But what I really not shiok is he after earning so much for the night still want me to cover him $20, this type money also "kan bu kai". He take away all the meat and now want me to sweep 17 hours with all the bones left on the streets.
You are contradicting yourself. I think deep down you have made your decision though.
Originally posted by WizQ:Yo bro, I'm not blaming you, because you are new to the biz. But please think again, your indifference against all these sh!ts is what making TAIK hirer like him tekan their relief drivers.
Throw keys lah.
You are contradicting yourself. I think deep down you have made your decision though.
Not really contradicting myself la. just that situation is not so bad until must take really drastic actions NOW and on the spot.
Not many hirers around my area too. So, if can "looooon", just "loooon" lor.
Wait till my own sonata come or find another hirer then talk lor.
In the mean time, just trying to think positive lor.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:This is smart hirer. He knows the importance of taking care of relief. Kenna taiko pax sian liao, somemore kena taiko hirer. Its terrible.
me n my hirer gd working relationship, same for my last hirer katosan
also like bros liao but too bad i move house hav to split the partnership...........
Originally posted by Bingjames:haha, maybe u are right!
knn, never warn me also.
must learn to phui here too!!!
used to drive for him last time on weekends no probs for me leh.........
maybe u dun hav "yuan" with him bah?? or maybe i too chin chye liao........... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Tai-ko Komade....
throw Tai-Ko hirer to BJ.....
Must warn TDs....
eh member warning hor...... "T" word sensitive hor.......... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Only 2 words can describe him.. (hirer)
Tai Ko.
haha correct day drive day....... nite drive nite..........
for me my hirer call me OMO i also ok anytime cause he
chin chye with me i also vice versa.......... today/tml n wed im OMO....... ![]()
so got members throw throw throw??? ![]()
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Same for Chrysler hirers. They also behave like big fuck. Dared to show me black face when I return car exactly on the dot. 4pm supposed to pass to him, he said no no, must pass to him at 3.45pm. He said makes big difference. Throw key lor. He think I no chrysler will starve. I think he was also very upset because as a day shift chrysler cabby, I always made more than him for his night shift driving. Everyday I showed him my total collections. Made the taiko chrysler hirer dulan before I throw key.
haha gd move bro~~~~~
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Correct.... Maxi = normally OMO drivers. can service your regulars or AP return trips personally.
Got many Maxi friends. Also many jump to Toyota Hirace Hi-roof (especially the pioneers.. some got their VL cutted...
bo pian
).
tio cut hor.......... like tat muz be careful liao..............
Originally posted by WizQ:Yo bro, I'm not blaming you, because you are new to the biz. But please think again, your indifference against all these sh!ts is what making TAIK hirer like him tekan their relief drivers.
Throw keys lah.
THROW THROW THROW~~~~~~ ![]()
Originally posted by Bingjames:Not really contradicting myself la. just that situation is not so bad until must take really drastic actions NOW and on the spot.
Not many hirers around my area too. So, if can "looooon", just "loooon" lor.
Wait till my own sonata come or find another hirer then talk lor.
In the mean time, just trying to think positive lor.
got hirers lar but hor dun bio my hirer hor.......... ![]()
No doubt during the eves of holiday, business is certainly better for TD, tai ko hirer usually will ask you to rest and take over the whole day tomorrow, but business good does not imply just sit and expect money to flow in, you also need to work harder.
Unless you are a full time relief with your hirer, he being day shift and you being night and all of the sudden during NY or christmas Eve he asked you to take a rest, then that is very uncall for, but if you are a partimer or super relief driver like me who even drive casket van at time and got a job with bonus, CPF and other allowances, you should balance the opportunity profit and understand TD livinghood, those huat days dun make a TD a rich man, but at least help them to tight thru and enjoy some fruit with their family.
As for news of govt helping, the latest is those who are 40s and above, you can get an application form from CC to fill up, any singaporeans above 40s with a per capital of $1500 and below, can now get a big discount at most clinic in singapore.
Per capital meaning if your household income is $5000 per mth, but you got a wife and 2 kids, so per person is $1250, then you and your wife qualify to a lower medical cost if both are 40s and above.
Originally posted by bowah:No doubt during the eves of holiday, business is certainly better for TD, tai ko hirer usually will ask you to rest and take over the whole day tomorrow, but business good does not imply just sit and expect money to flow in, you also need to work harder.
Unless you are a full time relief with your hirer, he being day shift and you being night and all of the sudden during NY or christmas Eve he asked you to take a rest, then that is very uncall for, but if you are a partimer or super relief driver like me who even drive casket van at time and got a job with bonus, CPF and other allowances, you should balance the opportunity profit and understand TD livinghood, those huat days dun make a TD a rich man, but at least help them to tight thru and enjoy some fruit with their family.
As for news of govt helping, the latest is those who are 40s and above, you can get an application form from CC to fill up, any singaporeans above 40s with a per capital of $1500 and below, can now get a big discount at most clinic in singapore.
Per capital meaning if your household income is $5000 per mth, but you got a wife and 2 kids, so per person is $1250, then you and your wife qualify to a lower medical cost if both are 40s and above.
if kenna tis kind of taiko hirer he tell me like tat on the spot
i throw key thats y i say relief is best wan throw key anytime 1.............. ![]()
hirer and relief is best to have a good relationship, but it come very hard, somewhere down the line, sure got some problem one lah.
Frankly, not being racist or making remark on any race, I find Malay hirer very easy going, as a super relief, I see most, but not all, are good hirer, they take care of their relief and never make a issue out of small problem like a few mintues lates, or fuel meter goes down faster than normal, or mats not clean..so on. And when you discuss with them on timing,or that you are unable to drive or you want to drive at this period, that time, they are open to listen and understanding.
I got this malay hirer who use to call me for hari raya, haji or when he goes on holidays and so on, our understanding and friendship had come to an extend of visiting each other family, hari raya, I will bring my family to visit his home and CNY, he will visit me, each with gift and ang bao, our wifes also know each other very well, my son once even give math tuition to his kids, and when come to driving, we do our part and alway have a good chat before driving off before changing shift or taking over. And because of good networking, if his friends who are also cabby need relief, he will call me. The only thing they do not allow in the cab, is dog, which is actually not allowed by the rule
I believe that hirer and relief relationship need to be build, nurture and bring the best out of it, but somehow, many start good and end negatively. For that, I leave the last quote that this malay buddy of my left behind "There are tons of money in Singapore, as a TD, how much can you scope?"
Talking about dogs in cabs. I had bad experience before. This ang mo pax from ardmore residence, had a big dog who wants to take my maxi for airport departure, but owner not bringing him along. So dog jump inside rear compartment together with the luggage n refused to get out. By the time the family dragged out the white dog, it had shedded much white hair. Very hard to remove white dog hair from the carpet n fabric seats. So from now on, I also dun allow dogs. After one month, i can still find white dog hair in my cab.
Originally posted by ALN:ALN got 8 hirers before…
none ever asked ALN to leave…
got 3 beg ALN to stay…
ok la… pass one hirer to old tamp… hahaha
F lar ALN PHUi!!! 1 throw old hirer to old tamp let him suffer......... ![]()
Our Ref: LTA/VTL/PTR/BTR/A20.012.000/9467
Date : 03-Jan-2012
Dear Mr Xxxxxxx Cheating behaviour from taxi driver SHB683Z at terminal 1 FEEDBACK NUMBER: 20111231-0146
We refer to your email of 31 December 2011. As the vocational licensing authority, we take a serious view of any professional misconduct or malfeasance on the part of taxi drivers that are against the interest and safety of taxi passengers. We are concerned at the behaviour of the taxi driver in the incident cited. In this respect, we wish to inform you that we will be assigning an Investigation Officer to look into your complaint against the specified taxi driver. The case officer may contact you for clarifications when necessary. We thank you for writing in.
Yours sincerely WONG WEE LIN DAVE
EXECUTIVE SERVICE OFFICER, TAXI ENFORCEMENT
Originally posted by bowah:The only thing they do not allow in the cab, is dog, which is actually not allowed by the rule
Uncle Bowah,
Your TDVL too old liao.. Now LTA allows you to reject paxes with dogs if the dog's mouth is not covered (I forgot what's the term for it) or for RELIGIOUS reasons.
Took my TDVL mid last year and this rule is stated in the manual (and in fact, did come out for my test, hence I remember it).
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:Uncle Bowah,
Your TDVL too old liao.. Now LTA allows you to reject paxes with dogs if the dog's mouth is not covered (I forgot what's the term for it) or for RELIGIOUS reasons.
Took my TDVL mid last year and this rule is stated in the manual (and in fact, did come out for my test, hence I remember it).
wah bro u so well versed ah thought u too busy takin calls liao......... ![]()