Along Upp Paya Lebar Rd, opp tai keng Gardens, there's this radio shop that specialises in taxi biz, forget their name but its a row of shop houses with own small road for parking.
Bought mine ard 6 yrs back, was $14.
marine terrace market now got marquee set up for many vendors
selling chinese furniture, porcelain etc
1 of the stalls selling
i heard it's $20
vendors are all ah tiongs
Originally posted by Techo:Along Upp Paya Lebar Rd, opp tai keng Gardens, there's this radio shop that specialises in taxi biz, forget their name but its a row of shop houses with own small road for parking.
Bought mine ard 6 yrs back, was $14.
Nice info bro techo......![]()
You can also find cheap wooden beads, bamboo tiles and plastic seat cushion shields as well as other car accessories at the auto and hardware shops located at 54 Teban Gardens Road, Singapore 600054.
Buy the marble type is the best , no smell .
My previous hirer drove day shifts very hot , back always sweat , then stick to the wooden bits , knn sour smell .
I threw it away ..... he bought those marble type , no smell , yet easy to clean .
Originally posted by ALws Tired:Thks tekkolo & Mr poolman.
Mr Pool, now that u mentioned the sour smell..
My current seat cover has a bit of that smell leh!
bring home soak into dettol for 3 days 3 nights
and put under sun for another 3 days 3 nights
then maybe smell will go away , temporarily .
best to do it for 7 x 7 days......... ![]()
Originally posted by ALws Tired:Mr Pool, now that u mentioned the sour smell..
My current seat cover has a bit of that smell leh!
Sure got one lar , knn day shift so hot .
If oldie hirer even worst ...... those Ah Peh type , their smell of sweat power one .
Hello, i am also a ah pek ok..
Care to share where you buy and how much?
If possible some picture to show? Thanx in advance. Sry for my request but no pic also can.
Best idea is to modify ur seat into osim chair........ ![]()
Just bought a replacement from the upp paya lebar shop today..$18. The small bamboo bead seat cover.
Had been using my old cover for 6+ yrs (my nite relief using for the past 1.5 yr) no problem. Last week went to moove media, worker anyhow sat on it and "piak", fishing lines snapped and beads all over the place.
Bloody idiot!!
Originally posted by Leevenus07:Care to share where you buy and how much?
If possible some picture to show? Thanx in advance. Sry for my request but no pic also can.
Thanx for your advise. Will check out when got time there.
Originally posted by Techo:Just bought a replacement from the upp paya lebar shop today..$18. The small bamboo bead seat cover.
Had been using my old cover for 6+ yrs (my nite relief using for the past 1.5 yr) no problem. Last week went to moove media, worker anyhow sat on it and "piak", fishing lines snapped and beads all over the place.
Bloody idiot!!
Wa brother, $18 for 6 years, ho liao mah, even ah pek's bahu (smell) also gone liao, still dun wan to change meh.
Originally posted by bowah:
Wa brother, $18 for 6 years, ho liao mah, even ah pek's bahu (smell) also gone liao, still dun wan to change meh.
$14 for 6+ yrs.
It's not the cost but the usage. Anyhow use, new one can also pecah the next day! Must adjust cover properly, then sit. If not, 60-70 kg land on the fishing lines in tension, how not to snap.
Just like some of our ppl here, minimum must use 95 octane ratings but wanna save (small) costs use 92. Later lose BIG and kill the goose that lay the golden eggs.
Bau easy to remove lah, just soak in pail with detergent, softener or even bleach to disinfect.