The fiat Doblo nothing to say , the RX8? wanna soot him is ez. RX8 confirm is private insurance cover, taking a pax for monetary returns is illegal.
Well anyone wanna take this fella on? haha.
Thanks Nemo,
I have reported this to LTA already. LTA must take action.
I had a contact who told me that he once engaged a private honda civic for an airport departure. $100 per departure. These are the pirate taxis. They must be stopped.
Originally posted by SLPUN:Wow cheap leh.next time me at pasir ris call them fetch me to jw91
for $10.00
Very fast they surrender
This pirate taxi driver needs to meet our nightmare paxs. Those merlion type lah, those fare runaways. Since he operate pirate taxi, we should encourage and tell people that they should just engage their service, and walk off after the trip. No need to pay him. What the fuck can he do?
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Thanks Nemo,
I have reported this to LTA already. LTA must take action.
i support u bro
hehe tml i call 1 frm tuas go AP...........
Hello people ..... we are dealing with Singaporeans , u think Singaporeans stupid , dunno those hazards about such services ?
Anyway complaint to LTA for what ?
The one more concern with such event is insurance companies .
Lta wheels turn slowly on some cases but others can be quick. I used to work for a registered pvte limo that ferried pilots for their training courses amongst other duties. Suddenly 1 day this trips stopped, a smart alec driver decided to start his own service and for lesser price. Within a week after my boss complained, LTA made 3 ambushes for them, they escaped but were called up and told in no uncertain terms, if caught they would be charged in court and expect to lose their licenses, because no insurance coverage for these type of services without LTA approval. Vehicles also willbe impounded and may or may not be seized depending on circumstances of the case and the court's decision.
I like this Shopping wheels service. New Fiat van - Not PZ, nice. Mazda RX8 - power.
Will look great at the LTA pound at Tuas West, side by side near the sea somemore!
, so long never go tuas west and south liao
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:I had a contact who told me that he once engaged a private honda civic for an airport departure. $100 per departure. These are the pirate taxis. They must be stopped.
$100 ?
they can call me... only half... ![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:Hello people ..... we are dealing with Singaporeans , u think Singaporeans stupid , dunno those hazards about such services ?
Anyway complaint to LTA for what ?
The one more concern with such event is insurance companies .
Yes....
If they are indeed registered as Private Limousine companies.... there are little we can do about it....
Only issue is the insurance policy. If they are only insured by the private car insurance, not the commercial ones, than, they can get their ass kick.
They have to side step this insurance issue by claiming they got 'friends on board'. Whatever income was considered tips.
To post a transport business in a taxi forum...I dun think they are that stupid with the laws and regulation, Be wise
Easy lah. Call them pick up from Tuas South Ave 16 to Changi Airport. $20 can sit RX8 leh. Then ask the fellow wait a while then call again the Fiat take me back to Tuas South Ave 16 $10. Total spend $30 nia. On the way back I go jio jio a few big sizefellow like me with BIG BIG luggages filled with heavy stuff and ask that CB carry for us take the Diablo...opps is Doblo....then back to Tuas again. On the way fuck the fellow upside down...."Ehh...KNN lah..can step more on the pedal or not? So slow....tomorrow then reach issit!!!!"....Lol
Anyone want to join me tekan them? You all standby at AP I park my taxi at Tuas. After the return trip then I send you guys home. Want? LOL
i see 2 young punks just ORD
1 bought a fiat doblo for his newly set-up logistic business but fail miserably
the other bought a RX8 after venturing into a MLM business & he too fail miserably
both of them no $ pay installment & no $ buy petrol
suddenly 1 of them got an idea to be pirate taxis
that's how the story began.....
lol
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Anyone want to join me tekan them? You all standby at AP I park my taxi at Tuas. After the return trip then I send you guys home. Want? LOL
on lah!
Originally posted by Nemo4713:Dear Seniors… Found this ad from EBAY…. Under search key taxi… Looks like someone wants a piece of our cake… But is this legal…?
YOUR SHOPPING WHEELS FESTIVE SHOPPING PERSONAL DELIVERY
Seasons Greetings!
But first, the bad news. With the recent taxi fare hikes and the unreliability of our aging MRT system, not forgetting the steadily-increasing population that’s jamming up all our transport systems, the days of serious planning to avoid wasting unnecessary time and money travelling from point A to point B seemed imminent.
We, at Your Shopping Wheels, aim to provide a cheap and hassle-free means of home/locations delivery for your festive shopping after a tired day’s of shopping in town when getting on the sardine-packed MRT with your bags of bargains seem like a nightmare with not a cab in sight! And when you finally flag one down, the whole year-end sale appears to be a cruel joke when all the savings you enjoyed only moments ago are sucked away by the fare hikes, peak hour/holiday surcharge…
At just a call away, we’ve a modest fleet of 2 vehicles at your disposal; a spanking clean and new Fiat Doblo passenger van with a 3m x 2m storage space and a sleek Mazda RX8 Sports with a 2m x 1.5m boot space. To ensure the original condition of your purchases when they reach your destination, it’s important to have accompanying passenger/s throughout the journey and so, we’ll throw in a complimentary ride home for you! And now, the good news. Our equally-modest flat rates…
Point A – B (Pick-up location to anywhere in Singapore)
Fiat Doblo : $10 (1 accompanying pax) Mazda RX8 Sports : $20 (1 accompanying pax) : $15 (2-5 accompanying pax) : $25 (2-3 accompanying pax)
(Last-minute booking with approx. 20mins response time depending on traffic conditions, subjected to availability)Point A – B – C (10mins grace period for pick-up/drop-off/waiting at Point B)
Fiat Doblo : $15 (1 accompanying pax) Mazda RX8 Sports : $25 (1 accompanying pax) : $20 (2-5 accompanying pax) : $30 (2-3 accompanying pax)
(Last-minute booking with approx. 20mins response time depending on traffic conditions, subjected to availability)Point A – B – C – D (2×10mins grace period for pick-up/drop-off/waiting at Point B & C)
Fiat Doblo : $20 (1 accompanying pax) Mazda RX8 Sports : $30 (1 accompanying pax) : $25 (2-5 accompanying pax) : $35 (2-3 accompanying pax)
(Last-minute booking with approx. 20mins response time depending on traffic conditions, subjected to availability)3-Hour Block Booking (Unlimited locations with an extra 15mins allowance at the end of 3hrs)
Fiat Doblo : $30 (1 accompanying pax) Mazda RX8 Sports : $60 (1 accompanying pax) : $40 (2-5 accompanying pax) : $70 (2-3 accompanying pax)
(Advance booking is required)6-Hour Block Booking (Unlimited locations with an extra 15mins allowance at the end of 6hrs)
Fiat Doblo : $60 (1 accompanying pax) Mazda RX8 Sports : $90 (1 accompanying pax) : $70 (2-5 accompanying pax) : $99 (2-3 accompanying pax)
(Advance booking is required)Full-Day Booking (Unlimited locations, 10am-9pm with 2×30mins meal breaks)
Fiat Doblo : $90 (1 accompanying pax) Mazda RX8 Sports : $120 (1 accompanying pax) : $99 (2-5 accompanying pax) : $130 (2-3 accompanying pax)
(Advance booking is required)No more traffic jams jitters, long taxi queues, endless call-waiting when cab companies’ phone lines are jammed, surcharges or merciless meter-jumps when the taxi-driver makes a wrong turn or an intentional detour!
The number to call is 9 183 6 831, Dylan. You don’t have to call us today, but save us in your phonebook, just in case. Or drop us a SMS enquiry.
We accept bookings from 6pm to 1am from Mondays to Fridays and 9am onwards till late on Saturdays and Sundays.
I also accept side-deliveries like hampers, pets, small furniture, airport transfers, etc… Do feel free to enquire about any services you might need.
P.S. I welcome all tips but even without it, I help with your shopping bags. (Just kidding, your items are my top priority) : )
Found this flyer in my letter box 2day......
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Anyone want to join me tekan them? You all standby at AP I park my taxi at Tuas. After the return trip then I send you guys home. Want? LOL
Please hammer8888 go and tekan them. Taxi business kenna sai these days. OBK. Please give this pirate TD a big black eye too. After new year, we have to work our ass off for those few dollars.
Originally posted by Teolk:i see 2 young punks just ORD
the other bought a RX8 after venturing into a MLM business & he too fail miserably
lol
I think so too. I don't think LTA will ever approve a Dioblo as a PZ type van and definitely not an RX8.
lol
haha suan siao master at work again~~~~~
lol
hahaha...and before they start, they give free ride in town for training.
LTA called me regarding my complaint about the pirate taxi. They told me the ebay ad is illegal and they will investigate. The officer says it is illegal to collect money for trips in private car. Just submit license plate to them can already.