why so kang kor, quit taxi driving la. you sound so stress!!!! ![]()
Agree with Poolman. Who is the one that comes out with this fare structure better come out and explain WHY!!!!!
This change in fares is to make tds drive longer hours....as if we tds do not need a life. Imagine those Cedrics and Crowns will be upgraded to CheeBoLet with extra $1000 rental pm. How much longer hours do they have to put in to cover this.
When you were working, you kowtow to boss to ask for a measely $50 pay increase, now the taxi companies just humtum a $1K increase to your operating cost....just like that.
Really, I wonder wtf are our unions for. No wonder that 'somebody' got set fire upon. There's no one to 'hue' our concerns.
Quit? It's about the only rice bowl left for older singaporeans.
Unions here are for govt not for people.
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:Agree with Poolman. Who is the one that comes out with this fare structure better come out and explain WHY!!!!!
This change in fares is to make tds drive longer hours....as if we tds do not need a life. Imagine those Cedrics and Crowns will be upgraded to CheeBoLet with extra $1000 rental pm. How much longer hours do they have to put in to cover this.
When you were working, you kowtow to boss to ask for a measely $50 pay increase, now the taxi companies just humtum a $1K increase to your operating cost....just like that.
Really, I wonder wtf are our unions for. No wonder that 'somebody' got set fire upon. There's no one to 'hue' our concerns.
haha yah burn burn burn............
And the media and press , do us a favour , u just also got to take a ride on a cab to know how fucking cheap the taxi fare is , pls do not say fare hike on the papers to scared people off , what hike ?
And the price we are getting , i am sticking with my Wish as long as i can ..... stick with my low rental .
With the pace we are moving , day shift will be hit with working longer hours , higher fuel cost and lower wages overall .
What huat according from some cabbies here ? Say the truth .....
How often u get a Pasir Ris to Jurong ? Ap to Jurong ? Taman Jurong to Sengkang ?
Every trip that way ?
Mine trip 75% $10 and below .
I think Comfort has got the datas already before they set the fare .
It's killing us with that 6pm peak hour .
I am waiting ..... to see more day drivers surrender after new year .
eg .... i picked a pax at V Hotel at Lavender , 8.01pm .... to Hougang's Cash Lee house area .
Total $10 including 25% .
Without surcharge , i get a call at Lavender to Hougang is more than $10 !
Found commuters not clever enough , affected by media how expensive taxi fare was , publishing those agonies faced by cabbies .
And now current fare ..... in between u got a cab on street , is cheaper than what they previously did ( on call ) , saved by at least $1
For night shift .
My freind just came back from NY, where she had to take taxi twice - bo pian. 1st fare - S$145 for a Lavender to Hougang type journey. 2nd - Lavender to Suntec $85.
And both drivers were immigrants. NYorkers dont want todrive cabs despite the high fares. Ya la Press here say very true taxi fare in Singapore super expensive.
We are only getting back something in between to what we had when diesel was lower. Diesel super expensive. Taxi companies all change new vehicles and increase rent, maybe to please evryone, I propose taxi fares come down to $1.20 and increase ten cents.
Taxi driving very easy what, taxi drivers all rich what. Today 1st day back after new year, drive 5 hours already cannot tahan. Not many pax, body still not in full shape. 1 day drive body can tahan long hours, 2nd day body performance drop to 75%, 3rd day around 50% performance. We drive like this on a 3 day cycle, can earn super a lot what.now with fare increase, come on ppl take up taxi driving and be super rich and stronglike us.
Our beloved Comfort used to change evehicles every 5 years, but with their smart ideas on buying new vehicles and driving up COE prices, they are now not going to change Sonatas until year 7, the maximum available.
2 year Sonata already like an 8 year Datsun, frequent breakdowns. 3-4 year like a 10 year old Ford, noisy and unrealible. 5 year and more - unsafe, unrealiable, poor handling, plus Korea technology not like Japanese. And plus Comfort increase fares and renta, passengers and drivers are shafted. December alone my cab breakdown twice, this weekend almost likely again, the vehicle shakes like Lady Gaga with 3 or more passengers on board.
Who cares? Not Comfort. Money ringing in all the way. Huat ah.
In between lionsleeptonight , JoeRaj and Poolman , we add together maybe 20 years of experiences .
U want to listen , up to you ...
We felt it's a cock up ...... pity day shift drivers . I really pity them .
New scenario i discovered .
MRT stations' taxi stand is moving faster with 25% .
Most commute by MRT from town to heartland MRT station and hop onto a cab home .
My solution : No eyes see .
I am not a feeder service . I dun pay $105 rental to become a feeder service .
First day of fare revision - seems ok to me. very irritating thing is the 2 cts jump. wah give change also headache.
Who say huat?
FT
Komade
Riskman
Vee3171
Anyway those who complain , siam lor , street dun pick , pick and choose , cck dont go , yck dont go. song bo now?
Talking about day shifts, sorry slightly off topic here. I full time relief for a Comfort hirer. Most of time i drive 6 days so does he, but let him Sunday off, which is a dying day for full day (maybe now fare hike and cbd, a little better). Whole year 1 drive, he never share the measly 3 rent free day that Comfort throws.
Never mind, i cincai, each 3 month, will give him earn my share but I will take 3-4 day off, as payback. He go holiday or malaysia I also cover full day, which is so hard becos I so used to night. Christmas i agree share rent half-half, but this year Xmas eve the stupid taxi broke down at the start of shift, so cannot earn, but I still swee cover the rent for xmas/boxing day holiday.
Naturally Dec 31st, New years day 1 and 2 will be likewise, we both celebrate. Knn, this New Year Eve - rent free, he act blur, give taxi no mention of free rent. Somemore eve i drive only a bit not full blast. Knn drive 2.5 hour out of 5 to cover rent/diesel, very swee. So I declare off NY day 1 and day 2, let him go earn. He pengsan, Day 1 never drivem,day 2 drive 14 hour, no pax what, next day working day, who go out?
Day shift hirer sometimes kpkb, think night so shiok. Night our hours are limited. Let them try, see whether body can tahan and the stress involved.
Anyway I already decided need to find another hirer or switch company (definitely will change co, when finances are ok). Day shift isnt so bad but you must never start taking your night shift for granted or start comparing. I got drive day sometimes after a full rest. Not so bad, still can tan chia. Cannot compare with max takings for night shift Fri/sat, but on average around the weekdays, should be able to earn more than the night, a question of win some, lose some. This stupid fare structure deprives them a bit, but not by very much, if they can adopt and maintain a proper routine. True must be more road sweeper, but day road sweeping if done right is workable. Eg; if you know where are the best places/times to station yourself in certain estates, you get quite a few short trips, back to back.
It's just that the sun has been my enemy for so many years, but I think eventually must revert to day. Body can only take night for so many years.
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:Agree with Poolman. Who is the one that comes out with this fare structure better come out and explain WHY!!!!!
well tough luck . 60.1 % think otherwise. thats why things never change, its probably gonna get worse i think.
Originally posted by Poolman:day shifts too many short trips also steam . see no money . Search long long one short trip steam .
day shift want many long trips where to find?
now i understand why so many cdg drivers pick n chose at cck area at 1pm when demand is high . . . good fast connected trips is good , without interview to pick n chose , how to get that?
The defination for the word huat can never be able to apply on day shifts . Sad but true .
only cdg meh? why so bias? u saying trans , silver all dont pick and choose ah?