Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:If day shift no huat , come nite shift . guarantee u all huat. Join in the fun and laughter.
not everyone can go into nite for various reasons...
khoon although dun really like nite driving... but have exeprienced and done it... to be able to do the switch...
however... would not be fair to ck if we part ways... especially as ck is the one to mentor khoon from day one... with sacrifices and selfless sharing of experience...
so now juz maintain driving day and working out some alternate solutions...
tis forum has far greater reach then wat we know of... many TDs lurk and read without posting... khoon has met a few of them... so it would be a consolation to those driving day to know tat we are in the same boat...
even some pax - especially those regular take taxi type read tis forum... at least the awareness is created...
Those who think im taunting Poolman , u need to think twice before saying that.
A friend i know far longer than anyone here , Someone i would sound my horn at at the kiosk or anywhere in the island. It is just some things thats being discussed that is just not right.
I see there are too many rantings so u wanna hv something constructive? well lets try out something and see? if it works? doesnt work the most just come back here and kpb.
The MBS surcharge is something we can work on coz it is just Transcab's directive , nobody'elses.
Creating awareness is one thing , LPPL is another. u can create but without the blessings of the authorities , there is nothing much we can do.
As for the affairs of other taxi cos , there is really no need to poke your nose unless u have an agenda , a mind to get back at something. tio bo?
I find it very amusing that we need to have a transcab driver who has never been in a blue for years to come and tell us whats going on? Even so , the stories that u see are all hearsay , someone told A , A tells B and B tells Poolman . truth? or made believe?
U guys wanna see it as me purposely finding fault , well so be it.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Those who think im taunting Poolman , u need to think twice before saying that.
A friend i know far longer than anyone here , Someone i would sound my horn at at the kiosk or anywhere in the island. It is just some things thats being discussed that is just not right.
I see there are too many rantings so u wanna hv something constructive? well lets try out something and see? if it works? doesnt work the most just come back here and kpb.
The MBS surcharge is something we can work on coz it is just Transcab's directive , nobody'elses.
Creating awareness is one thing , LPPL is another. u can create but without the blessings of the authorities , there is nothing much we can do.
As for the affairs of other taxi cos , there is really no need to poke your nose unless u have an agenda , a mind to get back at something. tio bo?
I find it very amusing that we need to have a transcab driver who has never been in a blue for years to come and tell us whats going on? Even so , the stories that u see are all hearsay , someone told A , A tells B and B tells Poolman . truth? or made believe?
BCL,
Pls cool down. i appreciated your present in this forum.
Originally posted by weehu:
BCL,Pls cool down. i appreciated your present in this forum.
lol thanks bro.
Originally posted by Mercabs:
I don't think BCL is taunting. I am very surprise that the so called 2nd biggest fleet would follow CDG's fare structure of not imposing $3 MBS surcharge on sun. That really say about the direction they are going. They think they are getting bigger & it gets into their head. Poolman wanted to be different from us. So instead of 纸上谈兵 why not take action instead ? BCL just need someone to lead & the best person is Poolman. Why so ? He's the mod here & he's with the red.
Maybe just maybe hor. Perhaps transcab is doing this in the hopes of selling their taxi fleet to CDGE? Got blue, got yellow. Having red makes it complete.
Originally posted by weehu:Poolman,
To help fellow td, i suggest u discuss with lakeview's bosses to set up 'LTA' (lakeview taxi association). i strongly believed it will benefit LV and td. As united,we will have better bargain power.
writing a petition with limited drivers support will not help. it will only be useful during bad economic times when they have alot of unhired taxis.
I never discuss with Lake View about whatever LTA is doing .... i dun remember if i ever did that .
I also never believe in that ....
Even if i ever did that , i wouldn't reveal online .
Not likely i will ever do that .
The best weapon for us is united to be rebels , rebellious base on taxi fare , like what we did from 2003 to 2007 . And what we did from 2008 to 2011 .
When demand high , create problems .
Now we seemed to be losing control a bit .... just waiting for the trend to be back .
For LTA .... they only recognised call centre for all taxi companies .
Private call centre never exist in their record .
As for suggestion to reinstate MBS surcharge , petition workable ?
To get petition online to get reinstated , i just set a new post " Pettition to get MBS surcharge reinstated " . Got taxi drivers participate here in sgforums ?
Are they daring enough to put their taxi numbers in ?
Or perhaps i create a post , stick for 4 months . U guys pass the message around by mouth , get them involve , process as in listing out your taxi numbers from TransCab , and i will pass it on to TaoKay , how is that ?
Or should i put a Petition table at CNG station , and get the guys to sign up ?
Or everyone go to my facebook and just post it there ?
I have got no problem doing that , just a few clicks , it's done .
But how to get at least 1000 names ?
I really dun think they are daring enough to post online like us . Many out there are not sure about what's going on online . ..
Online Petition is the easiest and most efficient .
Originally posted by Poolman:As for suggestion to reinstate MBS surcharge , petition workable ?
To get petition online to get reinstated , i just set a new post " Pettition to get MBS surcharge reinstated " . Got taxi drivers participate here in sgforums ?
Are they daring enough to put their taxi numbers in ?
Or perhaps i create a post , stick for 4 months . U guys pass the message around by mouth , get them involve , process as in listing out your taxi numbers from TransCab , and i will pass it on to TaoKay , how is that ?
Or should i put a Petition table at CNG station , and get the guys to sign up ?
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Those who think im taunting Poolman , u need to think twice before saying that.
who say u taunt me , doesn't matter , to be able to express freely in a forum , its liberty to me .
ok ok lar guys come come dun fight~~~ come come come
tonite go lavender kopi on me~~~~ ![]()
What about boycotting MBS? I have not queued there for months. Only went there to pick my transfers. Otherwise MBS is the last place i go.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:What about boycotting MBS? I have not queued there for months. Only went there to pick my transfers. Otherwise MBS is the last place i go.
knn bro u need to Q there 1 meh??? ![]()
Cool man! If you take it as a direct hit, then I stand corrected :)
Frankly, taunting to me is not always bad. Sometimes, it's reverse pyschology between buddies.
As for the activism bit, someone can be shown the red card if he oversteps the boundary.
As I know in cdg, even being found to be a member of walkie group can a be an instant red card offense.
One last thing, I was really, very appreciative of the hearsay about the fare increase in this forum last month.
Originally posted by komade:knn bro u need to Q there 1 meh???
Ya hor. To be honest, i really dislike MBS valet, especially the T1 side. Got this fat malay valet IC wearing blue instead of red. Very lao lan. Maciam MBS is his grandfather property. Park there wait for pax, he tell u shift to right, then shift to left side near the exit. Valet drivers seem very hungry for business.
Since then i avoided MBS bookings unless off peak hr.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Ya hor. To be honest, i really dislike MBS valet, especially the T1 side. Got this fat malay valet IC wearing blue instead of red. Very lao lan. Maciam MBS is his grandfather property. Park there wait for pax, he tell u shift to right, then shift to left side near the exit. Valet drivers seem very hungry for business.
Since then i avoided MBS bookings unless off peak hr.
oic bro ~~~~~
Originally posted by Poolman:For LTA .... they only recognised call centre for all taxi companies .
Private call centre never exist in their record .
Some things are tolerated but that doesn't mean they are condoned.
When things come to a head, phantoms become demons.
Guess what they do to demons?
Originally posted by Techo:Cool man! If you take it as a direct hit, then I stand corrected :)
Frankly, taunting to me is not always bad. Sometimes, it's reverse pyschology between buddies.
As for the activism bit, someone can be shown the red card if he oversteps the boundary.
As I know in cdg, even being found to be a member of walkie group can a be an instant red card offense.
One last thing, I was really, very appreciative of the hearsay about the fare increase in this forum last month.
activism also need to see who. Transcab is known to at least listen to their drivers hence we can try.
wanna try with comfort? errr think better not. LL just drive , forget about speakling up.
Originally posted by Techo:Cool man! If you take it as a direct hit, then I stand corrected :)
To correct, it is a fare adjustment. If TD is going to keep saying fare increase, I believe the public will take it as fare increased, even LTA, gove and taxi companies's boss are trying to protray it as a fare adjustment to better align the higher cost of operating and living for TDs and also for LTA, to adjust the timming for the benefit of cabby and pax.
Originally posted by Poolman:I never discuss with Lake View about whatever LTA is doing .... i dun remember if i ever did that .
I also never believe in that ....
Even if i ever did that , i wouldn't reveal online .
Not likely i will ever do that .
The best weapon for us is united to be rebels , rebellious base on taxi fare , like what we did from 2003 to 2007 . And what we did from 2008 to 2011 .
When demand high , create problems .
Now we seemed to be losing control a bit .... just waiting for the trend to be back .
Are u going to start a mutiny of transcab?? ![]()