true. i pity day shift drivers. really bo hua.
but, i only take taxi day shift mostly to support day shift uncles!!! ![]()
don't worry, i like to take Wish.
i even hide behind pillar at taxi stand because the 1st cab is an SMRT Cedric, behind Transcab Wish. ![]()
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:only cdg meh? why so bias? u saying trans , silver all dont pick and choose ah?
is like this one lah, if the mind is set, nothing can change, for me, even I hate a particular company, I only hate the management, not the drivers who are all our brothers, same like us making a living at their expenses.
Fares adjustment to better reflect the cost of living, what is there to Huat, ??? As I said before, this is not fare increase, do not look at it this way, after years of being underpaid, such pathetic adjustment is only mend to cover a bit more of your daily essential expenses, from bills to foods, to children school, house bills, these and that, all increased, knn, even ang bao also went up now.
As for Huat, the definition depend on individual. For a poor man like me, per day got extra $20 is consider Huat liao, for rich man like bro pool or some other, earn extra $200 also not consider as Huat. And for those rich people, what is $200? cannot even buy them a LV belt. I remember when I was young, family very poor, but some how, we kid are a happy lot, and every year, only once got chicken to eat, a month maybe only 1 or 2 eggs to eat...and when we get to eat...we feel so happy like Huat big time, but today, everywhere also got chickens and eggs, to a normal kids, nothing so fancy or happy about. Huat is a layman term, Huat or not all depend on individual expectation and condition, singaporeans are culture to this word in a way to bring in luck and prosperity. But then, as long as you are healthy, drive with care, family in peace and enjoy what you are doing, got group of good friends/brothers, alway in happy mood, friendly and peace in mind, I consider it as Huat
You take the 20cts out of $3 flag down fare for a normal cab, you got abt 7% adjusted up, you take the 2 cts, you got abt 10% out of 20 cts. All you get is abt 17% up adjustment, as for peak period of 25%, with the extend hours but lower rates, it is more or less back to sq one other than what LTA said "to better dilute the taxi population in a more comprehensive approach to enable passenger to get a taxi", so you lost 10% out of it, but get some extra hours over it. Still the adjustment is back to the 17%.
For past 4 years, inflation add up 2007 2%, 2008 1.5%, 2009 2%, 2010 3.5%, 2011 5% total 14%. Meaning things had gone up by 14% against your taxi intake per month, so if all these years your intake per month is let say $3k, you are short of it by 14% to match an average cost of living in singapore.
Real wage increase for working peoples, on average 2007 3%, 2008 1%, 2009 4%, 2010 4% and 2011 5% total 17%, meaning working peoples paid had gone up on average by 17% for the last for years, and most of them still Kpkb about it, not enough. Average bonus paid out including AWS is 3 months per year, these are variables, and for 4 years, they would had taken 12months paid in variables. TD get what???
In conclusion, for the past years, TD had been shortchanged till today, with slight adjustment, TD can only breathe above the water, barely able to sustain any further up in inflation or a heavy recession. Very soon, with the higher inflation of more than 5% on it way in 2012 1st Quater, you see that within 3 months, you are back to struggling for air. Meaning in total it will be 19%, so your adjustment of 17% will be shortchanged again by 2% not to mention that you did not get any increase of 17% in wages. TD huat?? I doubt so, more like struggling day to day
I am like this one lah, I feel I need to get a strong message across to tell both the public and taxi driver about the real issue at hand and the struggling ahead. Ban me if you wish
Ah !!!
(toi-ma-say shareholders shouting with joy)
The biggest winner will be the govt.... A big % of the Taxis riderships will shift into other means of transport (ie, the problematic subways).
It happened during the last fare adjustment back in 2007. Peak hours was a nightmare for many. Trains & buses ridership saw an immediate increased as reported.
But when the dust settled, taxis businesses will gradually pick up again. Furthermore, with the (expected) COE premiums going higher in the near future, getting a car is almost impossible for the average Singaporeans.
Don't worry.... Be (yellow)....![]()

Originally posted by Poolman:old 330m $0.20 , old 385 $0.20 .
new 350m $0.22 , new 400m $0.22.
Got do math ?
6PM, . . omg .
I took cab every tuesday n thursday to cck stadium , want me to show images ? Everytime i took is a non cdg taxi . Bias ? Either they on call , or changing shift . Whats there to pick n chose when transcab have that 330 & 385m fare ? Now starting fare $3.20 yes , 350m jump 0.22c , given to me i also pick n chose. 20m difference .
u can ask cheong which he favour ? Snails meter ?
I just do a estimate, can't think too far lah, nevertheless, the message is TAXI DRIVER do not HUAT, we are still shortchanged!!
Originally posted by Poolman:u think uncle me first year drive taxi ? Those who said huat are simply green horners . Fuck lar . . . never see big snake pang sai .
Seriously... I never see a big snake pang sai.... have you ? ![]()
Originally posted by bowah:
I just do a estimate, can't think too far lah, nevertheless, the message is TAXI DRIVER do not HUAT, we are still shortchanged!!
j from my earlier post , huat ki lan ar . . . never drive seemed on theory like huat , but actual press meter . phui . Snail meter . Day shift soon people throw throw throw . . .
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Seriously... I never see a big snake pang sai.... have you ?
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:well tough luck . 60.1 % think otherwise. thats why things never change, its probably gonna get worse i think.
As mentioned, only the stronger will survive this ordeal after CNY. The rest will report to ALN. ![]()
2012 will be a year to remember for a long time..... Globally, the euro-zone counterparts will be tested to their limit as recession set in. Foreigners won't travel that much as we wish when global financial markets are heading south but there isn't much that we can do about it......
So, put on your brave front and just do your best, and hope for the best.
Originally posted by Poolman:
j from my earlier post , huat ki lan ar . . . never drive seemed on theory like huat , but actual press meter . phui . Snail meter . Day shift soon people throw throw throw . . .
Brother, if you look at my post closely, it is more direct to any authority or public who read it for the benefit of we, be it partimer, best relief, omo, private limo or whatever transport on the road that ferry peoples in a premium way to gain more from the success of Singapore. We, as taxi driver of singapore, in one way or the other had helped this country economy by ferry people here and there, but end up getting the least of what is given out..true, huat ki lan
Originally posted by Poolman:keep short n sharp others feedback me on yck day . . . u may go on if you wish . Nobody bothers to read all . Nobody can banned you , except fireice and janitor.
You not mod meh, oh, didn't know my post got into your YCK, I was thinking of going that time, but a bit too far for me, then got in laws birthday to attend..haiz. If I go, will give everyone a present.
That is why we need to voice it out, and today social media give that power to do it, but of course, you hv to be careful. If you ask some of the big boss or taxi driver who are former big boss, how they read report or essay, they want to see facts and figures, and that is what I am trying to do, to help out.
I dunno, the other day, i just posted, trancab boss must implement the increase fast due to...and then one to two day later, they announced
And most are trained as fast reader
Originally posted by bowah:And most are trained as fast reader
Fast reader doesn't means can understood the content totally....
Too long a post makes ppl......(no offence).![]()