Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:As mentioned, only the stronger will survive this ordeal after CNY. The rest will report to ALN.
2012 will be a year to remember for a long time..... Globally, the euro-zone counterparts will be tested to their limit as recession set in. Foreigners won't travel that much as we wish when global financial markets are heading south but there isn't much that we can do about it......
So, put on your brave front and just do your best, and hope for the best.
As of today, maxicab OBK session has started. My pants also getting lose. Not enough rice to eat liao.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Fast reader doesn't means can understood the content totally....
Too long a post makes ppl......(no offence).
hahaha, not at all,
Cos now very free mah, so just hantam only, fast reader only look for the main point, they do not need to understand the post, for a boss see tons of report per day, from financial to marketing and so on, he point to the fact and figure, then later go play golf and slowly think it over.
Like for my post is easy, with the figures shown, you can just glance over it, then read the conclusion to tell you, we taxi driver are still very much shortchanged, be it snail or rabbit meter.
On the fun side, it is also good for nite driver like me who can sleep to read my post. hehe
Bowah, your analysis is good and thorough but also rounding down the cents makes the fare percentage even lower.
I want to work to live and not live to work.
Noticed that at 5pm, most passenger going home are expats and those going home after 8pm are locals.
Why can't they keep the fare adjustment simple, must kay kiang with the 2 cents and extra metres thingy. In the end LPPL and cause more unhappiness.
Some one posted that 6 to 7 hours of driving is needed to cover costs and overheads and after that then it is our income. I too agree. But after 7 hours the body lembeh liao, how many more hours can it endure for our daily bread.
Slave to the taxi. I pay $150 overheads to the company a day but cannot cannot even make that amount without putting in 14 hours.
This is what I call Huat!
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/ministerial-pay-should-be-cut-by-37---panel.html
Originally posted by Hiei1979:This is what I call Huat!
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/ministerial-pay-should-be-cut-by-37---panel.html
yea wan to know what is huat? here is Hiel's answer to u all. hahaha.
37% pay cut still huat.
Taxi meter 37% slash all run road.
Originally posted by Poolman:old 330m $0.20 , old 385 $0.20 .
new 350m $0.22 , new 400m $0.22.
Got do math ?
6PM, . . omg .
I took cab every tuesday n thursday to cck stadium , want me to show images ? Everytime i took is a non cdg taxi . Bias ? Either they on call , or changing shift . Whats there to pick n chose when transcab have that 330 & 385m fare ? Now starting fare $3.20 yes , 350m jump 0.22c , given to me i also pick n chose. 20m difference .
u can ask cheong which he favour ? Snails meter ?
ALL CDG taxi change shift and on call at 1 PM??? wah lao i dun believe la. Anyway your posts related to CDG is always very bias one.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:As mentioned, only the stronger will survive this ordeal after CNY. The rest will report to ALN.
2012 will be a year to remember for a long time..... Globally, the euro-zone counterparts will be tested to their limit as recession set in. Foreigners won't travel that much as we wish when global financial markets are heading south but there isn't much that we can do about it......
So, put on your brave front and just do your best, and hope for the best.
bro can i report to u? need Viano relief driver? hehe
Only if they peg their salary to TD then we can huat. Lol
Originally posted by Poolman:if my meter got 5pm peak , and jump $0.20 for every 330m , with 25% peak hour all the way to 12mn . . . . then i would say mine is steriod meter .
now snails meter. 400m . . . . 400m . . . . 400m . . . .
hmmmm met peter and kel888 at kiosk this mornin. Somehow we all feel the meter jump faster.
i dunno la. im not bothered with the jump just farking irritated with the 2 cts.
i didnt collect 8 cts for 2 trips , 4 cts for 2 trips and a few others i cant rem , lose money!!!!!!!!! knn
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:hmmmm met peter and kel888 at kiosk this mornin. Somehow we all feel the meter jump faster.
i dunno la. im not bothered with the jump just farking irritated with the 2 cts.
i didnt collect 8 cts for 2 trips , 4 cts for 2 trips and a few others i cant rem , lose money!!!!!!!!! knn
i had tried to round it up to the nearest 10c when it hit 6c above, pax are usually ok with it. But i looks cheapo to take that extra cents.
There is always a hit on Taxi Driver after every adjustment.
Our leader are very experience to deal with it. Just cross our finger to hope it still works this time.
But for sure, commuter behavior will change. More will be taking a train then Taxi as feeder service from 6pm. Singaporean aren't rich enough to enjoy a $10 above fare ride. And if going to do more feeder service, ones will going to throw key faster. It is not a formula to earn as a taxi driver.
Our fares structure had been punishing for long distance traveller, i don't know the reason why. Short distance enjoy "free" first km, then longer distance tariff with that little flag down.
Anyway, Taxi driving is never a choice in my life, it is because there isn't any better choice left and that why i am a Cabby. So it the the best i can get now.
Originally posted by bowah:
hahaha, not at all,Cos now very free mah, so just hantam only, fast reader only look for the main point, they do not need to understand the post, for a boss see tons of report per day, from financial to marketing and so on, he point to the fact and figure, then later go play golf and slowly think it over.
Like for my post is easy, with the figures shown, you can just glance over it, then read the conclusion to tell you, we taxi driver are still very much shortchanged, be it snail or rabbit meter.
On the fun side, it is also good for nite driver like me who can sleep to read my post. hehe
Bro, you've said it yourself.
We Td are not boss who reads tons of report every day, nor we want to read financial or marketing reports. Also we don't have time to pay golf.
So please tolong lah bro.
BCL, why are you still harping like old man? Oops sorry you ARE old man. :)
If previously you collect $7.60 and now with new rate you collect $8.30 because you have to round down from $8.36. Is it a loss of 6cents or gain of 70 cents bro?
Originally posted by Poolman:when i said cdg change shift at cck , no people believe . Why not u try at taxi stand before lot -1? ??
Talk no use n i try to take.images for my next wait .
Not only cck la,
Yishun,woodland oso can see alot CDG change shift at 11am,
Why?
Avoid go town ma...............
Brother, if you look at my post closely, it is more direct to any authority or public who read it for the benefit of we, be it partimer, best relief, omo, private limo or whatever transport on the road that ferry peoples in a premium way to gain more from the success of Singapore. We, as taxi driver of singapore, in one way or the other had helped this country economy by ferry people here and there, but end up getting the least of what is given out..true, huat ki lan
Bro, take it as people here want to read your post, but are request for a format for their easy reading.
ps : i have no issue with anybody posting
ya lor, when cdg change the meter fare structure, i have done the calculation, and mentioned that day shift will suffer.
6-7am, changing to peak hour result more commuter switching to other mode of transportation, 7-9.30am you end up collection 3-5 dollars less because of the 10% reduction in the the peak hour,
if most of the day shift would have realise, now you get lots of short trip and less long trip because commuter mind has been brain wash that fare are more expensive
with the 2cents, you are getting all the e.g 0.56 to 0.58 cents which has to be round now as require by LTA, so we end up collecting 0.50 and loss 0.06 to 0.08 cents. imagine if you are doing 20plus trip per day with all this stupid cents to down if you find giving the 5cents change troublesome, loss of this and less trip and pax, huat or not huat???????????
i test out with returning 5cents, so scary, what 1 normally clear the 5cents before that can actually end up using it so fast that no more 5cents left, in the end round down to the nearest 0.
with commuter turning away in the days, call are reduce due to the fact more vacant taxis plying on the road, so to summarise,no huat for the poor TDs, TDs will have to be force to work longer and pay more medical fee
Originally posted by WizQ:Bro, you've said it yourself.
We Td are not boss who reads tons of report every day, nor we want to read financial or marketing reports. Also we don't have time to pay golf.
So please tolong lah bro.
I thot govt said, we TD are businessmen
, joking
Aiyo brother, I said already, my post is not exactly mend for my dearest brothers and sisters, it is more for public, taxis bosses or even the govt to understand the taxis drivers on the ground are still struggling to make a living, than hope that they will not raise rental or fuel charges.
Between we brothers and sisters, I am very happy and joke all the time, never a time so lor sor, but if the stupid NTA is not doing much or do not know how to get the attention of govt or bosses, then, hopefully, they can get the message.
tolong, walau, mai lah, so serious meh?? I think Bro Pool and me me NTA chairman and secretary better.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:Bro, take it as people here want to read your post, but are request for a format for their easy reading.
ps : i have no issue with anybody posting
me sec 2 level only, cannot express well lah.
Ok lah, i try my best, ![]()
err....actually, i don't find anything wrong with bowah post leh.
Originally posted by Poolman:day shifts too many short trips also steam . see no money . Search long long one short trip steam .
day shift want many long trips where to find?
now i understand why so many cdg drivers pick n chose at cck area at 1pm when demand is high . . . good fast connected trips is good , without interview to pick n chose , how to get that?
The defination for the word huat can never be able to apply on day shifts . Sad but true .
Since CDG adjusted the fares, many paxs have disappeared. But, i do not agree that day shift had many short trips. Just do your normal routine driving. Just pick n go, dun need to do magic like changing shift or interview.
"HUAT" can only apply to good limo drivers or good stamina night shift drivers. I being seeing my hirer(night shift) earnings for the past five yrs. it is impossible to surpass his takings. I had tried very hard but still failed.
It is very fair for night shift drivers to earn more as they faced more dangers than day shift drivers.
me sec 2 level only, cannot express well lah.
Ok lah, i try my best,
Bowah,
your education level should more than sec two.![]()
Lets me make a guess. u should hold at least a diploma or even higher, am i right?
i likes your posts.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:As of today, maxicab OBK session has started. My pants also getting lose. Not enough rice to eat liao.
Last month... you made a fortune... everyday eat Abolone, Lobsters & shark fins right ? ![]()
Go on diet today.... ![]()