I do not know how many times i said, this is not a fare increase, this is only a fare adjustment to better reflect the rise in cost of living for a TD, so how to huat??
Just ask yrself, your mother or your wife, how much had your family essential items, meaning washing power, coffee, rice, oil and the daily necessities need of a family, increased over the past one year. Ok, let just talk about kopi, most had gone up by 10cents, if not some even 20cts. commodities like foods had risen the most due to lack of farmers, their young sons and daughters now prefer city fashion life than go home and plough back breaking padi field, couple with govt taxation and levy, all foods in singapore had gone up tremedously. Kuay teow mee already $3, last time $2.50, a 50 cts increase, even if sell at $2.50, i guarantee you, the portion will be lesser.
,Originally posted by komade:tua tua tan tan huat ah~~~!!!
My name Tua Tan Huat, last time tan ki said i sure huat with this name, nabei, until now, like beggar, somehow, those with a Huat name, never huat lei
Look at the Basic Fare Structure
22c for 400m compare to previous 20c for 385m
Value up by 10% from 20c to 22c
Distance Tariff down by 4% from 385m to 400m
Which mean there is a 6% increment from previous structure.
Every km, there is 5.5c more
To travel that extra 15m, we used up about 1c of fuel.
So we only worth 4.5c more.
If i going to go into more detail like time use for that extra 15m......... we don't even worth 4.5c
It is sad, fuel price can up $0.20 per km for CNG
It is sad, rental can go up $30 from crown to epica
it is very, very sad that i am here to calculate this peanut that had offered.
Come to think of it, we are still blessed compare to someone kenna 51% pay cut.
And we will only truely enjoy the increment only after our commuter are back. Now we are actually operating at a loss of potential income for this Peanuts to return.
Adjustment to help TD facing inflation, YOU had fail your job.
LTA, we do not get that extra, please spare us with your "fine"
Fuel company, please reduce the fuel price for us.
Taxi Company........ Our earning do not justify with these high COE car
Originally posted by bowah:I do not know how many times i said, this is not a fare increase, this is only a fare adjustment to better reflect the rise in cost of living for a TD, so how to huat??
Just ask yrself, your mother or your wife, how much had your family essential items, meaning washing power, coffee, rice, oil and the daily necessities need of a family, increased over the past one year. Ok, let just talk about kopi, most had gone up by 10cents, if not some even 20cts. commodities like foods had risen the most due to lack of farmers, their young sons and daughters now prefer city fashion life than go home and plough back breaking padi field, couple with govt taxation and levy, all foods in singapore had gone up tremedously. Kuay teow mee already $3, last time $2.50, a 50 cts increase, even if sell at $2.50, i guarantee you, the portion will be lesser.
I agree.
I wish I could say "I had some ground to believe that my family would not suffer a drastic change in the standard of living even though I experienced a drop in my income. ........ " but how to? TD have been suffering too long.
Since first time I started driving, diesel has gone up 28.4% (88c to $1.13 per litre). Not sure how much it was in 2007 (when we had last fare adjustment), but it could be even cheaper then?
So who still huat ?
Q airport and huat ? And hoping one Jurong West durian drop , and then kena Changi Green , luan kan ?
or sweep even at Jalan Besar , 50 metres before Bencoolen gantry ?
or Q at Sim Lim Sq taxi stand off Rochro Canal Road ?
Still Changing Shift at John Hancock ?
Still Changing Shift " Chinatown" ?
Huat ?
Changing Shift "ChinaTown" is an 'acquired skill' that only certain drivers have.
I wonder how they reply if pax ask. So ridiculous.
Correct strategies for this fare is sweep who flag for you ..... bedok to bedok u also must take , woodlands to woodlands also must take . Normal $5 , now $6 , huat lar !!!!
But they didn't know it took me from checkpoint , to Marsiling , to Woodlands , to Woodlands Cresent , then kena one trip back to Causeway point !!!
Thank God , got $6 , if not , before hike $5 .
Huat lar , tio bo ?
But still stuck at fucking woodlands , huat bo ?
i never say it's me that was at woodlands , i am saying example .
Going Woodlands those pax in town all die liao ......which actually it's a good move for this long distance hike .
I said before long distance u are going to pay more , that's all .
So now u sweep , Woodlands , huat lar !!!!
Lucky day if kena go Woodlands
For night shift only .
But for $27 , u may have it .
Originally posted by Poolman:i never say it's me that was at woodlands , i am saying example .
Going Woodlands those pax in town all die liao ......which actually it's a good move for this long distance hike .
I said before long distance u are going to pay more , that's all .
So now u sweep , Woodlands , huat lar !!!!
Long distance paid more?
Poolman said one?
You tested?
You know a 20km distance,
the fare is how much difference from last time?
60cent...
Yes is 60cent only BOSS!!!!!!
Originally posted by Red5xx:Long distance paid more?
Poolman said one?
You tested?
60cent...
Day shift long distance also cannot make it lar ....
I saying night ...... night from anywhere in cbd , to woodlands , anytime $27 .
Today , i picked a china couple from Science Centre at 4.20pm , to Orchard Parade Hotel , god mother fucker only $11.40 !!!!
Before fare adjustment , anytime i can get $12 .
Again , i like to emphasis , this set of pricing was set by CDG , once again , very obviously , the set of prices was set , base along with their booking potential .
Taxi fare + booking fee .....
Now u can say u make it .
Without bookings , this set of fare are dirt cheap to take taxis , cheaper than taking MRTs .
Just say from science centre to Orchard Parade , $11.40 + $2.30 = $13.70 , this amount is just nice .
Originally posted by Poolman:Again , i like to emphasis , this set of pricing was set by CDG , once again , very obviously , the set of prices was set , base along with their booking potential .
Taxi fare + booking fee .....
Now u can say u make it .
Without bookings , this set of fare are dirt cheap to take taxis , cheaper than taking MRTs .
of coz CDG set the fares based on their strenghth la , kay jua one. then set their fares based on transcab? smrt? or set based on what u suggest?
Its just too bad the rest of the cos got no innovation , no creativity , cannot be different . everything muz follow CDG.
Those that they try to be different still backfire ,fares like advance booking decrease to $6.50 yet not even 1 single booking i can see on the MDT.
Originally posted by WizQ:Changing Shift "ChinaTown" is an 'acquired skill' that only certain drivers have.
I wonder how they reply if pax ask. So ridiculous.
yah bro agree its ann acquired skill.......... some drivers now dun even
need to interview verbally they see with their eyes they knoe goin where liao...... ![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:Today , i picked a china couple from Science Centre at 4.20pm , to Orchard Parade Hotel , god mother fucker only $11.40 !!!!
Before fare adjustment , anytime i can get $12 .
You sure bo ?
Anytime you can get $12 before adjustment ?
Why do I say that ?
The fare has been set and implemented.
What's the point of arguing about the fare structure ?
It's not going to get anyone anywhere.
Just get on with it and make the best of it.
Originally posted by Mercabs:The fare has been set and implemented.
well said bro. I think the only reason why someone luan kan is ah wood and ah kang also have to go liao hehehehe
Originally posted by Red5xx:Long distance paid more?
Poolman said one?
You tested?
60cent...
Are you very sure that's it's only 60c more for a 20km distance compare to the old fare ?
Why do I say that ?
Originally posted by Mercabs:The fare has been set and implemented.
Gossip mah, if not, nothing much to chit chat, TD need something to talk about, who dunno the fare is set and go, but just empty talk and arguement to pass days ![]()
I am not sure if ah pool meter is seriously a snail meter and how Red5xx bro said that it's only 60c more for a 20km distance for this new fare !
But I have proof that for a 12.8km trip from ORQ to AMK Ave 3 cost more now just on the meter trip without the extras on a weekday night after 8pm.
I have also discounted the add 20c for both CDG and Transcab starting fare which is $3.20 against $3.
So how much more ?
It's not a lot for a 12.8km trip.
But I believe it's a good comparision for both pool's trip and Red5xx 20km trip.