Originally posted by bowah:
Gossip mah, if not, nothing much to chit chat, TD need something to talk about, who dunno the fare is set and go, but just empty talk and arguement to pass days
Gossip ???
I think it's more of harping on it which nobody can do anything to change it.
So move on.
Yes sir.
I have to say this fare adjustment really benefitted the mercs.
With about a 22% increase in the starting fare compare to sonata 7%.
Originally posted by Mercabs:I have to say this fare adjustment really benefitted the mercs.
knn brother, really cannot tarhan you, u said move on and now you start again, later all come in and whack merc driver huat again..mai lah, many red wnat to throw keys liao. Move on.
Haha.........
Originally posted by Mercabs:I have to say this fare adjustment really benefitted the mercs.
This fare adjustment really benefitted BCL and Komade...........
That's why both dunno why ah pool is making so many noise.....![]()
I dunno about others , mine old meter jump 385m for $0.20 .
Now 400m for just $0.22 .
Starting fare $3.20 , not $3.90 like some .
I dun make a massive differences for trips under $12 . I am getting lesser from 4pm to 5.59pm .
Any trip from 6pm , any trip that started to $8 , it's about the same like a get a $2.50 call .
Originally posted by Mercabs:I am not sure if ah pool meter is seriously a snail meter and how Red5xx bro said that it's only 60c more for a 20km distance for this new fare !
But I have proof that for a 12.8km trip from ORQ to AMK Ave 3 cost more now just on the meter trip without the extras on a weekday night after 8pm.
I have also discounted the add 20c for both CDG and Transcab starting fare which is $3.20 against $3.
So how much more ?
It's not a lot for a 12.8km trip.
But I believe it's a good comparision for both pool's trip and Red5xx 20km trip.
1st 10km,
Old meter - 10000/385 = 25.9x0.20 = $5.19
New meter-10000m/400=25x0.22 = $5.5
1st 10km is only $0.31 cent up....
follow every 5km :-
Old meter - 5000/330= 15.15x0.20 = $3.03
New meter- 5000/350=14.2 x 0.22 = $3.1
So you can see, after the 1st 10km, the difference for every 5km there after
is only up 0.07cent........
Those people must drive one day day shift to taste the difference .
I tried one time 3pm i had enuf .
I dun need to know , seeing those smses sent to me is enuf to come to one conclusion .
Feedbacks to Poolman via PM or sms , so scary until u all dunno .
I dun need to find out , people will tell me .
It's unfair to say day shift enjoy those what media and press said : " Fare Hike" .
It's utterly unfair .
I am giving my opinion base on as a whole , it's peanuts paying for taxi fare from most time during the day .
Night shift huat ? Think of day shifts .
It's not just CDG ..... as a whole .
Originally posted by Red5xx:1st 10km,
Old meter - 10000/385 = 25.9x0.20 = $5.19
New meter-10000m/400=25x0.22 = $5.5
1st 10km is only $0.31 cent up....
follow every 5km :-
Old meter - 5000/330= 15.15x0.20 = $3.03
New meter- 5000/350=14.2 x 0.22 = $3.1
So you can see, after the 1st 10km, the difference for every 5km there after
is only up 0.07cent........
Red5xx , u cannot compare some people who started their fare inside CBD , with that $3.90 + 25% hanging on their neck .
$3.90 with 25% .... it's a lot of money .
I know, $3.9 solid,
Veri solid.....
I of couse know la, my meter start is $3.9
But anyway we cannot take views of Merc Cabbies 100% totally and convincingly , they hardly press meter one , what's there to analyse ?
Originally posted by Red5xx:I know, $3.9 solid,
Veri solid.....
I of couse know la, my meter start is $3.9
I know , u paid same rental like them , u earning lesser by 25% for most trips , and ur trips all on meter , dun compare , compare apple to apple , not apple to MSW .
And the press and media has to understand , they have to take a cab during the day , and tell readers , this is not a 100% fare hike exercise .
Even at night , for some trips , it's cheaper than calling for a cab .
They have to be fair to both cabbies and readers , stop pointing the wrong directions to people .
It's never a fare hike as far as i am concern .
Hike can be said to sitting inside a Benz ..... one shot $0.70 increase .
That is hike .
Not 100% applicable to normal cabbies , all round , not only red .
Hike is 330 m and 385m per jump .
Not 400m and 350m ........
Thought got one here said he alway sweep with white rubbish truck...........![]()
That $0.20 up in starting fare , also not enuf for me to pay for 7km trying to find the passengers in town .
Originally posted by Poolman:Night shift huat ? Think of day shifts .
It's not just CDG ..... as a whole .
wah now u start to think for day drivers ah? im so surprised leh. Your past posts all about night huat this huat. now change of mind?
Anyway my opinion is that this fare is justified. nothing to complain about.
The only people who will complain is that the pick and choose days are gone. go near? inside CBD , interview? i can imagine how many so called city cabs are suffering now having to go all sorts of places.
Take it as a challenge la , go ulu places and use all your skills to find another connecting trip lo :D
It will be different if rental for Benz goes up to $155 per day .
Meaning $78 for half a shift ...... mine still only $68 haven't discount benefits .
I will be keeping my Wish for now .
Originally posted by Red5xx:This fare adjustment really benefitted BCL and Komade...........
That's why both dunno why ah pool is making so many noise.....
i only huated for 1 day , my day driver got personal matters so i went on half shift.
This fare revision doesnt benefit me as well as i start from 11 pm onwards.
Komade will be the one benefiting the most :D
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:wah now u start to think for day drivers ah? im so surprised leh. Your past posts all about night huat this huat. now change of mind?
Anyway my opinion is that this fare is justified. nothing to complain about.
The only people who will complain is that the pick and choose days are gone. go near? inside CBD , interview? i can imagine how many so called city cabs are suffering now having to go all sorts of places.
Take it as a challenge la , go ulu places and use all your skills to find another connecting trip lo :D
I started at 3pm , i felt sad for myself . Sorry brothers for day shifts , it's tough i know .
Keep those messages in .
Soon it will be better .
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:i only huated for 1 day , my day driver got personal matters so i went on half shift.
This fare revision doesnt benefit me as well as i start from 11 pm onwards.
Komade will be the one benefiting the most :D
Still benefit that 1hr 25% ma......![]()
My status are different from some of you , although i am just a cabby myself .... i listen and talk to many cabbies , some i know , some i dunno .
They spoken , i listen , i tried .... and i thought it's true .
Many thought this forum many people see ..... i dunno .
I only know tis forum articles sometimes goes to ShinMing .....
NTA got see ? I dunno people , maybe yes , maybe no .
Originally posted by Red5xx:Still benefit that 1hr 25% ma......
1 trip at most nia :(
Originally posted by Poolman:My status are different from some of you , although i am just a cabby myself .... i listen and talk to many cabbies , some i know , some i dunno .
They spoken , i listen , i tried .... and i thought it's true .
Many thought this forum many people see ..... i dunno .
I only know tis forum articles sometimes goes to ShinMing .....
NTA got see ? I dunno people , maybe yes , maybe no .
try what? like mercabs already said , fare implemented liao. make the best of it.
and really what if its true takings are lesser now? how? sign petition?
give us a concrete plan lo .
or u just wanna complain and complain?