DAY SHIFT
this week at least 10 pax told khoon various versions...
next time late for work take cab no scared... veri much cheaper during peak hour... but uncle dun go cte hor... got $4 + $2 + $2.50 erp... u see take which route no erp... n uncle can drive faster hor... i veri late liao...
last time send my two children to school cost about $7... now onli about $6 plus...
now market go home i take taxi... u all increase price... i also take... but i not sure why i like paying lesser...
fare increase???
Bro Khoon,
Not only day shift la,
Nite shift also earn less for those work from 5pm-5am type,,,,,
Do more trip earn same, but diseal cost up.....![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:i am different here . Mine views on these has to be diversified . Cannot be like most here , more to self interest .
They want me to say something , i tried .
They thought this forum can help.
You talk like a saint.
You very different meh ?
What I said cannot convince ppl !
Your �花眼 didn't wear glasses ah ?
I didn't compare merc taxi fare
I said CDG & Transcab
Originally posted by Red5xx:1st 10km,
Old meter - 10000/385 = 25.9x0.20 = $5.19
New meter-10000m/400=25x0.22 = $5.5
1st 10km is only $0.31 cent up....
follow every 5km :-
Old meter - 5000/330= 15.15x0.20 = $3.03
New meter- 5000/350=14.2 x 0.22 = $3.1
So you can see, after the 1st 10km, the difference for every 5km there after
is only up 0.07cent........
Bro, this is in theory.
Like I said I have proof that for a 12.8km trip from ORQ to AMK Ave 3 for CDG SONATA & TRANSCAB WISH, just the meter trip alone there's an increase, not much, even after I discounted the 20c increment in starting fare.
Originally posted by Poolman:But anyway we cannot take views of Merc Cabbies 100% totally and convincingly , they hardly press meter one , what's there to analyse ?
I don't understand why so many issues from you.
Early 40s only and keep nagging about issues that you can't resolve.
Get on with life & just drive your taxi lah and watch your Liverpool & hopefully they can win the league in the coming years
This fare revision only benefit night shift nia....at least after 8pm no need so stress. Day shift really die cock stand. See how Khoon is doing this few days you will know. OBK whole week liao leh....
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:This fare revision only benefit night shift nia....at least after 8pm no need so stress. Day shift really die cock stand. See how Khoon is doing this few days you will know. OBK whole week liao leh....
Ya lor .... day shift so many people sms me taxi fare never increase , media and press kept saying fare hike , day shift where got hike ?
I tested , ya leh , day shift in fact is less leh . Something to share about .
When someone here said huat for night shift , actual fact , not much leh ... i did my best , 4pm to 12.30am , $260 ? Huat ? Sorry that's $20 more than normal for a Friday night .With 25% meter , i am sad .
Those huat people are all at night , of course huat , 6 hours peak hour , got think for our day shift counterparts ?
Media has not been fair . . .
I am Moderator . . . . i gave my views that is unfair that media and press emphasis fare hike , which did not happned for day shift , u read from first post until now .... will fully understand .
I have got nothing to resolve , i have got many day shft friends also , not only night shift .
First day TransCab fare hike , after 9am , many sms came to me , telling me , not true , what huat ?
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:try what? like mercabs already said , fare implemented liao. make the best of it.
and really what if its true takings are lesser now? how? sign petition?
give us a concrete plan lo .
or u just wanna complain and complain?
That's the diff between you n me .... i buay song , i will tell people the truth .
It's the truth .
Day shift dun really deserved to be tag Fare Hike on their taxis . Really misleading .
2007 , I said 35% too much , u said huat at 2007 , i said sooner or later they will go down . 4 years , they goes down .
If 35% huat , they will not go down .
I like 20% increase , now 25% i just gotta accept it , but never 350-400m ..... should be 330m nett , long or short .
i really dislike those 350m and 400m rulings .
With 25% , i loon loon all average distance , short distance also nevermind , at least meter start $4 .
Day shift ?
Sorry to the day shift fellows, like Khoon and the rest .
Start meter , already lose $0.80 to us .
Just gotta highlight to ShinMing or ST , to make more sense out of it , that do not use fare hike on taxis from now , it's hurting day shifts .
U guys dun have many day shift kakis , i have alot , some i really dunno , some i know .
I am a different cabby . . . still different .
Many look at me differently from they look at some of you .
Originally posted by Mercabs:I don't understand why so many issues from you.
Early 40s only and keep nagging about issues that you can't resolve.
Get on with life & just drive your taxi lah and watch your Liverpool & hopefully they can win the league in the coming years
U should press more meter from outside cbd at 3pm to 5.59pm onwards .
U try and tell us more .
I did on thurs from 220pm to 559pm.
I tell you, you won't believe too.
See my MDT, you'll believe.
My hirer sick since tue.
Today I cover for him too.
Originally posted by Poolman:
Ya lor .... day shift so many people sms me taxi fare never increase , media and press kept saying fare hike , day shift where got hike ?I tested , ya leh , day shift in fact is less leh . Something to share about .
When someone here said huat for night shift , actual fact , not much leh ... i did my best , 4pm to 12.30am , $260 ? Huat ? Sorry that's $20 more than normal for a Friday night .With 25% meter , i am sad .
Those huat people are all at night , of course huat , 6 hours peak hour , got think for our day shift counterparts ?
Media has not been fair . . .
I am Moderator . . . . i gave my views that is unfair that media and press emphasis fare hike , which did not happned for day shift , u read from first post until now .... will fully understand .
I have got nothing to resolve , i have got many day shft friends also , not only night shift .
First day TransCab fare hike , after 9am , many sms came to me , telling me , not true , what huat ?
I do day from 6am-930am. Takings is really 10% less. Why? Because between 6-7am cannot get pax. Knn those cheapo know got 25% all ä¹–ä¹– take MRT/BUS. Then peak drop to 25%. If heng heng got good connection then can match pre fare hike level. Last time close 1 eye can cover rental sometimes CNG. Now cannot even cover rental. HUAT KI LAN LAH!!!! ![]()
MRT/BUS then huat lah....
when business slow down, can feel the pressure by the number of empty taxi on the road, on the queue.
yesterday, sat morning 0430, the whole rivervalley road are full of Taxi, i mean full is all the lane are taken up by Taxi. No chance to pick and choose, kenna TPY also must take, then LL from TPY travel empty to Toh Tuck pump CNG then go back woodlands.
Taxi population are over saturated, maybe i should throw key to leave an additional space for others.
Originally posted by Poolman:i am different here . Mine views on these has to be diversified . Cannot be like most here , more to self interest .
They want me to say something , i tried .
They thought this forum can help.
I think u are letting this little forum get over your head and proclaiming yourself as someone very objective . self interests? dont u have self interests too?ask urself
As a friend for 20 over years , i feel what u are disemminating to public eyes are not always true.
i give u one example , your anti CDG sentiments , are your views biased or truth? ask yourself.
Another one was your previous post about CDG's call centre , truth? or just buay song?
Everyday i can see u ranting about CDG , how much truth can one uncovered from all that?
OK so u have said something and how can this forum help to reverse things?
People like the ex xin jiaos and those newbies look up to u. Mercabs was once a newbie , now he is an oldbie and he finds things u say are kinda over the top too.
Dont make ppl lose respect in you bro.
Originally posted by Poolman:Just gotta highlight to ShinMing or ST , to make more sense out of it , that do not use fare hike on taxis from now , it's hurting day shifts .
U guys dun have many day shift kakis , i have alot , some i really dunno , some i know .
I am a different cabby . . . still different .
Many look at me differently from they look at some of you .
Who cars who look at us differently ? end of the day all of US including u POOLMAN can change no fuck shit la.
Were u consulted on the fare revision? no
Was anyone of us consulted ? i dont think so.
U wanna really represent all the bros who sms u and wanna make a difference , then come out of the POOLMAN identity , step out and voice out .
Collect signatures , make all the other TDs aware , unite all as one and make our voices known.
The authorities seriously not not bothered about whats being said here. it wont make a diff.
As for those day bros who feel kinda pissed that here i am talking abt how good or how huat the fare is , i apologise . I have not driven day before and am in no position to comment .
But from the hours of 8 pm to 12 MN , the fare i clocked for this time slot is more than what i collected during my sonata days .
If from Shenton way to bedok north without booking at $17.70 is not good enough , then seriously i dunno what is.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:I think u are letting this little forum get over your head and proclaiming yourself as someone very objective . self interests? dont u have self interests too?ask urself
As a friend for 20 over years , i feel what u are disemminating to public eyes are not always true.
i give u one example , your anti CDG sentiments , are your views biased or truth? ask yourself.
Another one was your previous post about CDG's call centre , truth? or just buay song?
Everyday i can see u ranting about CDG , how much truth can one uncovered from all that?
OK so u have said something and how can this forum help to reverse things?
People like the ex xin jiaos and those newbies look up to u. Mercabs was once a newbie , now he is an oldbie and he finds things u say are kinda over the top too.
Dont make ppl lose respect in you bro.
Haha........ I am still very much a newbie leh.
Only in the trade coming to 3 years.
Poolman has his right to express his thoughts on the fare hike.
But I think it's getting of out of hand when he proclaim he is different from us.
True that he is in the trade for donkey years.
But pls don't be biased when expressing your views here.
Originally posted by Mercabs:I am not sure if ah pool meter is seriously a snail meter and how Red5xx bro said that it's only 60c more for a 20km distance for this new fare !
But I have proof that for a 12.8km trip from ORQ to AMK Ave 3 cost more now just on the meter trip without the extras on a weekday night after 8pm.
I have also discounted the add 20c for both CDG and Transcab starting fare which is $3.20 against $3.
So how much more ?
It's not a lot for a 12.8km trip.
But I believe it's a good comparision for both pool's trip and Red5xx 20km trip.
yah agree bro for long distance the diff is quite alot not so little.
even for short distance trip town to upper boon keng last time $14.30
now $16.00 liao so cant be so little diff like i take frm J West St61 to
Bukit Merah then Sengkang with on call can fetch $42 last time max i
can say $34-35 nia...........
Originally posted by Red5xx:This fare adjustment really benefitted BCL and Komade...........
That's why both dunno why ah pool is making so many noise.....
hehe im happy with the new fare bro~~~~
Change is constant in whatever trade you are in.
Those who can adapt to changes quickly will suceed in whatever shit is thrown at them.
The fare revision is a gone thing.
Whether is a hike or not, it's not important any more.
What's important is to adapt quickly to the new fare structure.
Originally posted by Red5xx:Thought got one here said he alway sweep with white rubbish truck...........
tokin bout me bro?? ![]()
sweep tactically ur earnings can go up............
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:try what? like mercabs already said , fare implemented liao. make the best of it.
and really what if its true takings are lesser now? how? sign petition?
give us a concrete plan lo .
or u just wanna complain and complain?
well said bro~~~