Originally posted by Mercabs: Change is constant in whatever trade you are in.Those who can adapt to changes quickly will suceed in whatever shit is thrown at them.
The fare revision is a gone thing.
Whether is a hike or not, it's not important any more.
What's important is to adapt quickly to the new fare structure.
yah agree with u bro...... adept n u will live...... reject n u will die..........
wah today up so early ah?? ![]()
today heng heng last trip to my house 0555am swee chia lor~~~~
very yao hor ???
Sweep until 0555 hr
Originally posted by Mercabs:very yao hor ???
Sweep until 0555 hr
bo bian bro need $$ cny comin liao next fri goin back motherland.........
i go back bfore 6am if not someone curse me go B18 liao............
hehe last trip 0515am frm town but hor 0555am then reach.........
1 stop nia............. ![]()
Originally posted by komade:hehe im happy with the new fare bro~~~~
You'll happy the new fare only when u drive this
Originally posted by WizQ:I agree.
I wish I could say "I had some ground to believe that my family would not suffer a drastic change in the standard of living even though I experienced a drop in my income. ........ " but how to? TD have been suffering too long.
Since first time I started driving, diesel has gone up 28.4% (88c to $1.13 per litre). Not sure how much it was in 2007 (when we had last fare adjustment), but it could be even cheaper then?
yah lor, when i started, diesel only 40+ cents nia.
Originally posted by Poolman:Those people must drive one day day shift to taste the difference .
I tried one time 3pm i had enuf .
I dun need to know , seeing those smses sent to me is enuf to come to one conclusion .
Feedbacks to Poolman via PM or sms , so scary until u all dunno .
I dun need to find out , people will tell me .
It's unfair to say day shift enjoy those what media and press said : " Fare Hike" .
It's utterly unfair .
I am giving my opinion base on as a whole , it's peanuts paying for taxi fare from most time during the day .
Night shift huat ? Think of day shifts .
It's not just CDG ..... as a whole .
for day shift, the collection is less than before the fare adjustment. morning peak hours' collection dropped about 40~50% (i start around 7plus am). need to drive longer hrs to get the same amount as before. that's why khoon said OBK these few days cos many cheapo pax disappeared.
Originally posted by Red5xx:Bro Khoon,
Not only day shift la,
Nite shift also earn less for those work from 5pm-5am type,,,,,
Do more trip earn same, but diseal cost up.....
though our earnings dropped but pax thought otherwise.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:This fare revision only benefit night shift nia....at least after 8pm no need so stress. Day shift really die cock stand. See how Khoon is doing this few days you will know. OBK whole week liao leh....
yah, driving day half shift "jiat luck". omo still can drive a bit longer to cover but very tired leh.
Originally posted by Poolman:
Ya lor .... day shift so many people sms me taxi fare never increase , media and press kept saying fare hike , day shift where got hike ?I tested , ya leh , day shift in fact is less leh . Something to share about .
When someone here said huat for night shift , actual fact , not much leh ... i did my best , 4pm to 12.30am , $260 ? Huat ? Sorry that's $20 more than normal for a Friday night .With 25% meter , i am sad .
Those huat people are all at night , of course huat , 6 hours peak hour , got think for our day shift counterparts ?
Media has not been fair . . .
I am Moderator . . . . i gave my views that is unfair that media and press emphasis fare hike , which did not happned for day shift , u read from first post until now .... will fully understand .
I have got nothing to resolve , i have got many day shft friends also , not only night shift .
First day TransCab fare hike , after 9am , many sms came to me , telling me , not true , what huat ?
see this coming CNY who will drive day without the holiday surcharge. shin ming will have headline news again. they should retain the holiday surcharge for day shift since the 25% doesn't benefit them (day shift drivers).
Originally posted by Insg:see this coming CNY who will drive day without the holiday surcharge. shin ming will have headline news again. they should retain the holiday surcharge for day shift since the 25% doesn't benefit them (day shift drivers).
Totally agree!
Normal holidays, that's incl sundays, $2 surcharge.
Key PHs, i.e. NY eve, $3 surcharge.
Airport, $7 all times.
@BCL
your 5 cent coins got use or not? really pissed off with those round down amount, might start using 5 cent coin liao.
Originally posted by Insg:@BCL
your 5 cent coins got use or not? really pissed off with those round down amount, might start using 5 cent coin liao.
Initially i thought of keeping 1 cts 5 cts to change to pax but i find its such a hassle. Transcab has no auto round down so i round off myself. any amt that does not reach the nearest cent i round off. 7 cts 9 cts nvm just round off.
Much has been said about the day fares . OK i have a suggestion, something much easier to achieve. By now Transcab day drivers cannot collect $3 from MBS on sundays and PH, This i tell u is truly unjustified.
Is there any need to remove this perk given to the reds? will it kill the co to let this surcharge run just so the day drivers can have this small benefit to keep?
If SMRT can keep this surcharge , i do not see why transcab has to remove it.
U want to do something constructive? then lets all get together and petition Jasmine . Moderator can do the writing while the rest can sign including me.
Lets do something about it and if this gets thru ,it is a small victory for us the drivers.
Over to you guys.
i think the majority here seriously dun give a fuck abt being looked up upon la. Without an opposition like me around , frankly as wat weehu says , it will be the same boring shit everyday.
A fact is fact but a fact becomes bias when negative things are being brought up about a particular co time and time again.
Nobody said CDG is the best , i dun recall myself saying CDG is the best but i have seen umpteen posts saying transcab wish is the best.
ok 25% day fare is just about sealed and concluded . What is left is for Transcab to revert that MBS surcharge back , is it possible?
Never try never know but are u prepared to really make a difference?
I can even go to CNG toh tuck with u to garner signatures.
Lead the squad
Originally posted by Poolman:I dunno if this little forum can help . . . its on public eyes anyway and u know it .
I cannot do alot of things if i am in lake view . wait i quit lake view then i do .
I do things think of possible consequences . I put nothing but 100% SAFETY NET below.
ok this is the kind of answer i get after so much talk haha.
Conclusion - U arent gonna make a difference.
Lets just move on.
Tio lor...
You are not gg to make a difference nor are you different from the rest.
i also normally never bother too much with what people post .... i cannot change anything , u are right .
But as Poolman's post on this issue , who knows .... some fine day newspaper may just pop up an article , say " Taxi is not expensive afterall ? .
And it just may help day shift drivers a bit .
We will never know .
We do our part , forum is free .
Anyway , cabby.sgforums' article not first time went to Sin Ming or Wanbao .
We cannot changed the fare structure , the media and press can change commuter's mindset .
So many names said day shift no earning as what it should be , Poolman wrong to state facts ?
And when i taught many newbies on how to drive a taxi , ironically this forum was BIG accordingly to some .
So big until i cannot teach so much ..... cos it's on public eyes , many will join the trade .
Contradiction views . . . now it just a tiny forum .
Poolman is nothing , until u are Poolman .