Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Another one was your previous post about CDG's call centre , truth? or just buay song?
About what ? Daughter ssigned to father advance bookings ?
Read carefully , i mention " i heard from 3rd party" ...... and even f1taxidriver heard that from 3rd party .
True or not true , not i say one also . Surprisingly f1taxidriver also heard , me and f1taxidriver never of good friends , he dun need to agree with me .
If CDG is good , there will be nothing for me to be anti-cdg .
Everyone who follow me , also know i slammed TransCab .....
I dun slam people for no reasons .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Anyway , cabby.sgforums' article not first time went to Sin Ming or Wanbao .
yup i agree , Lady offer to masturbate taxi driver's story? Passenger take Poolman's taxi to catch mistress? what else? cant rem
Any fare related articles? ya maybe so .. wait and see .
Originally posted by Poolman:Poolman is nothing , until u are Poolman .
yup i agree also , being Poolman is really very different haha
find me one taxi forum , that their articles appears more than anyone ?
it's again , something we need to know .
About what ? Daughter ssigned to father advance bookings ?Read carefully , i mention " i heard from 3rd party" ...... and even f1taxidriver heard that from 3rd party .
True or not true , not i say one also . Surprisingly f1taxidriver also heard , me and f1taxidriver never of good friends , he dun need to agree with me .
That is an allegation , u heard? so? who posted? yourself. Any proof?
If everything here is based on hearsay , probably need to discount the 'facts ' in here.
Lemme tell u a story , when i went to apply for my sonata , told some of the guys of my intention.
Their reply : Wah wah Sonata rental up to $110 liao u know? after the fare revision?
In my mind i was like wtf? so fast increase?
Then i sacrificed some sleep to go to sin ming to find out , rentals have not changed one bit.
Now that is hearsay for u.
Shopping malls hold regular sales and give discounts , Taxi driver forums hold sales too?
Poolman cannot just stop here .... many thing i must do in the forum .
Anyway my take is if u are seriously so concerned for the day drivers , get together your guys and lobby for the MBS surcharge to be reinstated. That i feel is the only workable way to at least get something.
Since Poolman the name is very big , im sure u have no problem getting your legions of day driver friends to lobby for it.
I can offer to be part of this exercise only if someone takes the initative.
Otherwise its just complaining and no action attempted.
Originally posted by Poolman:Poolman cannot just stop here .... many thing i must do in the forum .
nobody is stopping u leh bro ![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:So many names said day shift no earning as what it should be , Poolman wrong to state facts ?
If day shift no huat , come nite shift . guarantee u all huat. Join in the fun and laughter.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Anyway my take is if u are seriously so concerned for the day drivers , get together your guys and lobby for the MBS surcharge to be reinstated. That i feel is the only workable way to at least get something.
Since Poolman the name is very big , im sure u have no problem getting your legions of day driver friends to lobby for it.
I can offer to be part of this exercise only if someone takes the initative.
Otherwise its just complaining and no action attempted.
that's a big challenge .
i cannot say i can change , but i can tell people why u should and u shouldn't go MBS , with concrete stand to my fellow cabbies , yes in this forum .
If they agree , dun do it , good .
If they chose to do it , fine with me .
Media and press has their certain way of expressing their freedom of speech .
O i strongly believe , sgforums are good enough . Slowly .
From those PM , those encouragements i had thru out this years .... it's very encouraging and proud to be a Mod in cabby.sgforums.
From the way people agree with me and Lake View and join Lake View , makes me think i am doing something right in this forum .
currently , almost one quarter , near half of Lake View total members are recruited from sgforums and thru the mouth of sgforums .
They won't join Lake View for the sake of joining me .
Let's keep up the good show guys .
Nobody is leading you , we move together .
Originally posted by Poolman:that's a big challenge .
i cannot say i can change , but i can tell people why u should and u shouldn't go MBS , with concrete stand to my fellow cabbies , yes in this forum .
If they agree , dun do it , good .
If they chose to do it , fine with me .
Media and press has their certain way of expressing their freedom of speech .
O i strongly believe , sgforums are good enough . Slowly .
It is only just a written petition to Jasmine and the boss to reinstate , not exactly a big challenge. It is only addressed to Transcab.
Most can agree that the MBS surcharge is a perk for day drivers , to remove it i must say is a bit unjustified esp when SMRT did not do it.
Even if it gets rejected , at least an attempt is there. Its better than just sitting here TCSS and nothing changes.
well think about it.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:It is only just a written petition to Jasmine and the boss to reinstate , not exactly a big challenge. It is only addressed to Transcab.
Most can agree that the MBS surcharge is a perk for day drivers , to remove it i must say is a bit unjustified esp when SMRT did not do it.
Even if it gets rejected , at least an attempt is there. Its better than just sitting here TCSS and nothing changes.
well think about it.
Dun worry bro .... we will see what to do after cny .
ok great i leave this suggestion in your hands. wanna expand on it or drop it , up to u guys ![]()
And i can also assure you , those TransCab lan pa soh , are watching this forum as well .
U dun need me to sent any petitions , this lan pa soh will tell them .
Many TransCab will chute stunts , i assure you .
Originally posted by Poolman:I dunno if this little forum can help . . . its on public eyes anyway and u know it .
I cannot do alot of things if i am in lake view . wait i quit lake view then i do .
I do things think of possible consequences . I put nothing but 100% SAFETY NET below.
Hv to agree with you 100% here. Owning and moderating a forum is one thing, activism is another.
What are the repercussions? Why lay your head on the chopping block?
Because of some taunting?
Like I say, you are already doing great work!
Like what they always say in the SAF: At your own target and time, carry on!
Poolman,
To help fellow td, i suggest u discuss with lakeview's bosses to set up 'LTA' (lakeview taxi association). i strongly believed it will benefit LV and td. As united,we will have better bargain power.
writing a petition with limited drivers support will not help. it will only be useful during bad economic times when they have alot of unhired taxis.
Don't ever think about that.
The members can physically fight over a current call when buay song.
If you know LV, you will know that the drivers are not united.
Even so if they can unite, with members numbering maybe 150, what can they do ?
Originally posted by Mercabs:Don't ever think about that.
The members can physically fight over a current call when buay song.
If you know LV, you will know that the drivers are not united.
Even so if they can unite, with members numbering maybe 150, what can they do ?
LV members are worst than �山好汉?
Originally posted by Techo:Hv to agree with you 100% here. Owning and moderating a forum is one thing, activism is another.
What are the repercussions? Why lay your head on the chopping block?
Because of some taunting?
Like I say, you are already doing great work!
Like what they always say in the SAF: At your own target and time, carry on!
I don't think BCL is taunting.
I am very surprise that the so called 2nd biggest fleet would follow CDG's fare structure of not imposing $3 MBS surcharge on sun.
That really say about the direction they are going.
They think they are getting bigger & it gets into their head.
Poolman wanted to be different from us. So instead of 纸上谈兵 why not take action instead ?
BCL just need someone to lead & the best person is Poolman. Why so ? He's the mod here & he's with the red.
Originally posted by weehu:
LV members are worst than �山好汉?