Today my hirer tell me that sometimes he will have block hourly booking that might go beyond his time and eats into my shift.
If this happens, he say he will pay me $15 for every hour and if it exceed 4 hours, the night's rental will be waived.
He said that this standard market practice.
Does hirer has such right? can relief also do like that?
what is I already have all my advance bookings plan up and he comes suka suka block book?
seems like the relief has got no choice but only take over the time slot that he got spare or dun want to do. Anytime he wants or need it back, I got to give way.
nabei! let him earn so much more for new year, I earn nothing at home and listening to walkie what $20 plus meter, what XXX wants 6 cabs, all that makes my blood boil. and next day handover late for 5 mins because got to send staff home and earn that extra $20, kanna nag and nag non stop just because I eat his 5 mins. Still tell me "you want to earn money, other ppl also want to earn" so best is not to eat his time.
and KNN, now want to eat into my time and still dare to say, this is special case and market practice.
What u guys think?
throw throw throw haha~~~~
when i throw u take my hirer lor he super chin chye 1............ ![]()
Just fuck him upside down. No need to act nice. He hands over 4hrs late. You do the same. No need to give face. Throw key after u covered your lost hours at some far away place. Let him retrieve the cab himself. Diesel tank make sure almost finished. Car no need wash.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Just fuck him upside down. No need to act nice. He hands over 4hrs late. You do the same. No need to give face. Throw key after u covered your lost hours at some far away place. Let him retrieve the cab himself. Diesel tank make sure almost finished. Car no need wash.
haha bro u r the best~~~~~ ou xiang~~~~~ ![]()
Originally posted by komade:throw throw throw haha~~~~
when i throw u take my hirer lor he super chin chye 1............
haha, u throw lor, I "hop"
hmm, yr hirer nice arr, hmmmm I got his number..
Originally posted by komade:haha bro u r the best~~~~~ ou xiang~~~~~
No lah. I feel bad for bingjames. Kenna bully by fellow cabby. Somemore his relief. No need relief, OMO lor.
Originally posted by Bingjames:haha, u throw lor, I "hop"
hmm, yr hirer nice arr, hmmmm I got his number..
hehe bro u no chance 1......... im his no 1 relief........ not i dun wan to go
he dun wan to let me go........... ![]()
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:No lah. I feel bad for bingjames. Kenna bully by fellow cabby. Somemore his relief. No need relief, OMO lor.
OMO for him not recommended bro even old bird like me also
dun like to OMO............
1 hour for $15, this is rather fair.
i would wish he late for 4 hours everyday, 0 rental..... why not.
Dealing with partnership is an Art, it take time and effort to master it. One thing for sure, you only need 1 partner out of the lots, but if out of the lots, you still can't find a partner, the problem might lies on you.
yes man, when we point one finger,, three are pointing toward ourselves ![]()
sometime we need to some soul searching ourselves..sometime only![]()
Originally posted by Bingjames:Today my hirer tell me that sometimes he will have block hourly booking that might go beyond his time and eats into my shift.
If this happens, he say he will pay me $15 for every hour and if it exceed 4 hours, the night's rental will be waived.
He said that this standard market practice.
Does hirer has such right? can relief also do like that?
what is I already have all my advance bookings plan up and he comes suka suka block book?
seems like the relief has got no choice but only take over the time slot that he got spare or dun want to do. Anytime he wants or need it back, I got to give way.
nabei! let him earn so much more for new year, I earn nothing at home and listening to walkie what $20 plus meter, what XXX wants 6 cabs, all that makes my blood boil. and next day handover late for 5 mins because got to send staff home and earn that extra $20, kanna nag and nag non stop just because I eat his 5 mins. Still tell me "you want to earn money, other ppl also want to earn" so best is not to eat his time.
and KNN, now want to eat into my time and still dare to say, this is special case and market practice.
What u guys think?
Think what?? BJ
Throw the farking key on the mat and send a sms to tell him goodbye.
The other day, one hirer asked me to drive night, said $90, i told him, people only $80, he said, now night from 6pm till midnite got surcharge and fare also increased, fark lah, what does these got to do with rental, knn, your rental goes up ar??? no wonder cannot get relief, some farking hirers are damn tao and yet can tell you stupid thing, think uncle me stupid and really need to drive ar, no you can die ar?? So many on the list.
Some hirers keep asking for relief but never get, all because of their attitude, one relief will tell the other and so on, hirer good to me, I twice good to him. Hope can be a better relief than ALN
yes, if you got a permanent job, is ok, but if you are earning a living by driving TD as relief, better throw, this is not a good hirer. He will lose more than gain without you. Dun even need to put the key into the hole
Originally posted by bowah:
Think what?? BJThrow the farking key on the mat and send a sms to tell him goodbye.
The other day, one hirer asked me to drive night, said $90, i told him, people only $80, he said, now night from 6pm till midnite got surcharge and fare also increased, fark lah, what does these got to do with rental, knn, your rental goes up ar??? no wonder cannot get relief, some farking hirers are damn tao and yet can tell you stupid thing, think uncle me stupid and really need to drive ar, no you can die ar?? So many on the list.
Some hirers keep asking for relief but never get, all because of their attitude, one relief will tell the other and so on, hirer good to me, I twice good to him. Hope can be a better relief than ALN
Originally posted by Guess?:
Tell this hirer to drive himself, since so many surcharge as what he had said. And also tell him to wear a Superman costum and work the best of the two shift of surcharge. $90 call him to buy Durians better. Another TDs to be condemn, actually can blacklist his taxi no. in this forum, no need to be sorry.
hahaha....mai lah, give people a road to go, hopefully he can realise his mistake, you can cheat, but dun cheat cheat.
Anyway, as relief, u should be more relax, hirer got contract to service, what is there to worry. Really no cab, go clemeti or beach road lor ![]()
If i can recall , there is such a practice. 4 hrs disposal rental free to relief.
JDI , mercabs , and all current limo drivers correct me if im wrong
wanna drive limo is like that . CDG merc hirers consider quite tua kee coz of the limited fleet available.
not happy but die die wanna drive white be hirer lor. its not that scary la to be a hirer. without hirers where will have relief??
Originally posted by bowah:
Think what?? BJThrow the farking key on the mat and send a sms to tell him goodbye.
Bowah $90 is for wad time to wad time? are u a pa pao type of driver? my sonata come u wanna take whole day sat on a perm basis?
Hi principal, I am a super relief, so more or less work on week end from friday start till monday morning, sometime take over people who go on leave, be it sick or holidays.
For sonata, some hirer offer me $75 from sat 6.00am to monday 6.00am, but usually, sunday after midnite, I return.
Some offer me $80, and I still take it, maybe a year or 2 old sonata, all these come with washing and a full tank upon return. To go $90 per shift of 24hrs, for a full weekend sat and sunday, 48hrs shifts, I never take for a sonata class.
If I take, it will spoil the relief market. We are not unjustifiable people, as long as rental goes up, yes, we are willing to help the hirer to share the burden. More so, if the hirer give no room for you to discuss and straight away tell you off as tho we are beggar, then sorry lah, if hirer fark type, even $60 also never take, can end up with lots of problem.
Oh, provided u include sunday, then maybe we can discuss, meaning from sat to sunday
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:If i can recall , there is such a practice. 4 hrs disposal rental free to relief.
JDI , mercabs , and all current limo drivers correct me if im wrong
wanna drive limo is like that . CDG merc hirers consider quite tua kee coz of the limited fleet available.
not happy but die die wanna drive white be hirer lor. its not that scary la to be a hirer. without hirers where will have relief??
Hey, thanks for all yr post. After so many, finally got one who comment on the point. But still not confirm le.
Bro Komade, thought u drive a Merc? U dunno got such market practice meh?
Anyway, if there is really such practice, is it only for hirers only? What if the relief also got such booking, can he just pay off the hirer too?
If not, really make a relief job like so un-important man! Anytime the hirer need, the relief got to give way. What if the relief already got jobs all lined up already?
Anyway, I no need to throw key la. He already send me a sms "Today I Terminate you!"
Anyway, it's just a matter of time we split, he knows it cos he every day see me take my LV sticker in and out and dun put it overnight. Was thinking since my Sonata is coming anytime, no need to bother to look for another one first, so if can endure, just live day by day first but I expect something to happen on the 15th, my next off day when I will refuse to cover for him. but actually, i want him to make the first move.
He think he so "garang", take action first win.
This the sms I replied to him.
Yea u right! Dun forget it's you who terminate me! You already so broke, need to borrow money from me. Even need to pocket the money I give you for car wash. Now Chinese New Year coming, need money for any bao, need money for everything, you go sweep the road alone la. I am not living off your charity u know? I am paying you full half of yr rental, no discount, no "otang". I am helping you bear 50% of your burden everyday. Today, it's you who terminate this 50%, so enjoy bearing the full load for yourself ok! Super Taiko Hirer. You want to be hero, be prepare to pay the price for it.
Our friend now looking for relief on Driver's portal in Bt Panjang. Anyone keen?

End of tunnel , there'll be light !
Originally posted by Bingjames:Hey, thanks for all yr post. After so many, finally got one who comment on the point. But still not confirm le.
Bro Komade, thought u drive a Merc? U dunno got such market practice meh?
Anyway, if there is really such practice, is it only for hirers only? What if the relief also got such booking, can he just pay off the hirer too?
If not, really make a relief job like so un-important man! Anytime the hirer need, the relief got to give way. What if the relief already got jobs all lined up already?
Be patient , the best ppl in this forum to answer u are JDI , mercabs ( MIA? ). These folks are from limo grps and are in touch with mkt practices.
gd luck

Originally posted by bowah:Hi principal, I am a super relief, so more or less work on week end from friday start till monday morning, sometime take over people who go on leave, be it sick or holidays.
For sonata, some hirer offer me $75 from sat 6.00am to monday 6.00am, but usually, sunday after midnite, I return.
Some offer me $80, and I still take it, maybe a year or 2 old sonata, all these come with washing and a full tank upon return. To go $90 per shift of 24hrs, for a full weekend sat and sunday, 48hrs shifts, I never take for a sonata class.
If I take, it will spoil the relief market. We are not unjustifiable people, as long as rental goes up, yes, we are willing to help the hirer to share the burden. More so, if the hirer give no room for you to discuss and straight away tell you off as tho we are beggar, then sorry lah, if hirer fark type, even $60 also never take, can end up with lots of problem.
Oh, provided u include sunday, then maybe we can discuss, meaning from sat to sunday
thanks bro for ur reply. Cab not here yet , hard to come out with anything :D